Jump to content


Will my pc be ready for 9.0?!?!


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
18 replies to this topic

DanijelBlack_BiH #1 Posted 15 April 2014 - 02:55 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3635 battles
  • 32
  • [SA_CE] SA_CE
  • Member since:
    06-09-2013

Hello guys,i just saw on WoT website that 9.0 is going live abaut 19 hours and i was wondering will my pc be ready for it.Ihave

 

2.6 GHz Performance Rated at: 5.2 GHz

Ram 2.1

Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate Edition 

GeForce 9400 GT



SteveGER #2 Posted 15 April 2014 - 02:57 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 23360 battles
  • 875
  • [ROIDS] ROIDS
  • Member since:
    11-10-2012

 

Ram 2.1 = Science Stuff

 

No really these are not your specs, only Geforce and OS help...

Tell us your Processor and RAM

I assume you have a dual core processor with 2x 2.6 Ghz


Edited by SteveGER, 15 April 2014 - 02:59 PM.


Naut #3 Posted 15 April 2014 - 03:02 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 27240 battles
  • 1,551
  • Member since:
    01-14-2012

View PostDanijelBlack_BiH, on 15 April 2014 - 02:55 PM, said:

Hello guys,i just saw on WoT website that 9.0 is going live abaut 19 hours and i was wondering will my pc be ready for it.Ihave

 

2.6 GHz Performance Rated at: 5.2 GHz

Ram 2.1

Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate Edition 

GeForce 9400 GT

 

Yeah im pretty sure your rig is fine, it has Win 7 Ultimate!!



SenpaiErick #4 Posted 15 April 2014 - 03:05 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Clan Commander
  • 47415 battles
  • 524
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    06-08-2011

Wow such MHz. Much RAMs.

 

In all seriousness though... please download CPU-Z and let us know the CPU and installed RAM. Though honestly I don't think any currenty available 2,6GHz dual-core CPU paired with 2GB of RAM and the antique value card 9400 GT is enough to comfortably run even World of Tanks 8.11. What fps do you get right now?



SCOLANATOR #5 Posted 15 April 2014 - 03:07 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 20431 battles
  • 164
  • [SHEKL] SHEKL
  • Member since:
    09-15-2010

View PostDanijelBlack_BiH, on 15 April 2014 - 02:55 PM, said:

Hello guys,i just saw on WoT website that 9.0 is going live abaut 19 hours and i was wondering will my pc be ready for it.Ihave

 

2.6 GHz Performance Rated at: 5.2 GHz

Ram 2.1

Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate Edition 

GeForce 9400 GT

 

Rated at 5.2GHz, unless your running on phase change or liquid nitrogen I have my doubts it's running that fast.... Plus what model is it? Clock speed is irrelevant without knowing the chip in question.
2.1 RAM? What does this mean? 2.1GB or DDR2 or what?
Well atleast you have a good copy of windows.

That's a pretty weak graphics card.

 

If you can play it now you can just continue to use standard graphical settings, you don't have to use the fancy new models.



Valvalecia #6 Posted 15 April 2014 - 03:08 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 11686 battles
  • 1,405
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
nope

BauermitGewehr #7 Posted 15 April 2014 - 03:12 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 7167 battles
  • 844
  • Member since:
    02-25-2013
Guessing from what I read, 90% of your performance is used to fuel botnets.

Gromle #8 Posted 15 April 2014 - 03:12 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 15159 battles
  • 732
  • [TRV] TRV
  • Member since:
    09-22-2011
2.1 ram; two speakers and a sub?

BrokenWing #9 Posted 15 April 2014 - 03:20 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 25785 battles
  • 5,014
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    05-16-2011

I replaced my 9400GT about 4 years ago with a 560Ti and even that was only run WoT on medium settings.

 

So I'd say, going only by the graphics card, that you may struggle.

 

What are you running WoT at now? Minimum detail? Medium?

 

What FPS are you getting?



SenpaiErick #10 Posted 15 April 2014 - 03:45 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Clan Commander
  • 47415 battles
  • 524
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    06-08-2011

Dudes, I figured it out. He probably has the AMD Athlon 64 X2 5200+ (AM2 socket, 2,6GHz, 2 cores): CPU World link

 

I'm very curious about his fps, I suspect it is all sorts of terribad :D


Edited by erickHV, 15 April 2014 - 03:47 PM.


Lord_Percy_Percy #11 Posted 15 April 2014 - 03:53 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 14534 battles
  • 699
  • Member since:
    01-04-2014
im running on an Nvidea Geforce 610 GT, i get 30-60 fps provided i keep the graphics effects and detail to minimum, which is perfectly playable.

Ragewit #12 Posted 15 April 2014 - 04:02 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 47336 battles
  • 676
  • [WGRUP] WGRUP
  • Member since:
    12-04-2011

My PC is 100% ready :trollface:

 



SenpaiErick #13 Posted 15 April 2014 - 04:04 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Clan Commander
  • 47415 battles
  • 524
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    06-08-2011

View PostLord_Percy_Percy, on 15 April 2014 - 05:53 PM, said:

im running on an Nvidea Geforce 610 GT, i get 30-60 fps provided i keep the graphics effects and detail to minimum, which is perfectly playable.

 

9400 GT is a 16 shader unit (67 GFLOPS), 8 TMU (4400 MTex/s), 8 ROP (4400 MPix/s) card with 12,8GB/s memory bandwidth.

610 GT is a 48 shader unit (230 GFLOPS), 8 TMU (6500 MTex/s), 4 ROP card (3240 MPix/s) with 14,4GB/s memory bandwidth.

As long resolution stays lowish, 610 GT should be about 1,5x faster.

 


Edited by erickHV, 15 April 2014 - 04:08 PM.


Songo_BG #14 Posted 15 April 2014 - 04:08 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 56318 battles
  • 609
  • Member since:
    11-18-2012
It will be perfect to play WoT as TBS

DanijelBlack_BiH #15 Posted 15 April 2014 - 07:28 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3635 battles
  • 32
  • [SA_CE] SA_CE
  • Member since:
    06-09-2013

My fps is actually stable,its always somehwere between 40 and 50 but my settings are on medium(standard)

 

Processor:Amd athlon 64 x2 dual core 5400+ 2.61 ghz

 

Ram:2.00 GB


Edited by DanijelBlack_BiH, 15 April 2014 - 07:31 PM.


Sturmtiger_304 #16 Posted 15 April 2014 - 07:38 PM

    Brigadier

  • Beta Tester
  • 19603 battles
  • 4,081
  • Member since:
    08-18-2010

View PostBrokenWing, on 15 April 2014 - 04:20 PM, said:

I replaced my 9400GT about 4 years ago with a 560Ti and even that was only run WoT on medium settings.

 

So I'd say, going only by the graphics card, that you may struggle.

 

What are you running WoT at now? Minimum detail? Medium?

 

What FPS are you getting?


And here I'm sitting with a 650Ti, running more or less everything at maximum.



Valvalecia #17 Posted 15 April 2014 - 07:41 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 11686 battles
  • 1,405
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostSturmtiger_304, on 15 April 2014 - 09:38 PM, said:


And here I'm sitting with a 650Ti, running more or less everything at maximum.


+1



schurem #18 Posted 15 April 2014 - 07:52 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 22373 battles
  • 192
  • Member since:
    07-10-2010

I recently plugged in a gtx 770 and it runs the .ru 9.0 version pegged at 60fps. screen is a 2560x1440 monster. it looks effin' glorious.



Insert_Insult #19 Posted 15 April 2014 - 07:54 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 7517 battles
  • 568
  • Member since:
    06-06-2012

I just upgraded my old Geforce 5500Ti to a Geforce GTX 760, 4mb ram card, my bad "~~MSI Nvidia GeForce GTX 760 Gaming 4GB DDR5 Twin Frozer IV FAN PCI-E Graphics Card" [that's what I should have put] and it goes like hot Sh*t off a shovel now, maxed out the settings and getting 70-90 fps.

 

im a happy little bear.


Edited by Delta21A, 16 April 2014 - 09:43 AM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users