Jump to content


9.0 disconnect on battle exit

freeze disconnect crash

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
72 replies to this topic

BornSticky #41 Posted 25 April 2014 - 10:56 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17972 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-26-2011

Same, patch didn't work, how long for another attempt at fixing?

 



Bombes #42 Posted 25 April 2014 - 06:07 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8696 battles
  • 12
  • Member since:
    03-22-2011
I had NO crashes before this micropatch today. Now I've got them too. Amazing work trying to FIX things.

alienbodo #43 Posted 25 April 2014 - 07:08 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17867 battles
  • 30
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011

Guys, I fixed it. In the hope this solution might help others, maybe it's useful to make this a sticky.

 

So, history:

- exchange tickets with WG team, ofcourse they were able to come up only with blaming my system

- the only clue that they provided was that in the files that I sent to them the information about my system was missing

- ok, started to do their homework, so I noticed that on my system properties(my computer -> right click), the information about my installed RAM and CPU was "not available" .... hmmm...odd...

- that information is provided by Windows Management Instrumentation service(Start -> type services, go to Services(Local)

- in my case the service was stopped, and when I tried to start it I got error 126(missing or corrupted)

- in order to fix it, after a few searches on internet, this is the method that worked:

a. Click Start -> Type CMD -> Right click on CMD from the result -> Click Run as Administrator

b. Run the following command one at a time and press enter to execute

• cd /d %windir%\system32\wbem

• for %i in (*.dll) do regsvr32 -s %i

• for %i in (*.exe) do %i /regserver

c. Close all windows and reboot the computer and now try opening the system information

 

link:

http://answers.micro...fc-68b599b31bf5    

 

- on reboot checked the system properties, everything was ok

- started the game, voila! no more crash on exit battle

 

 

Cheers!!

 

P.S.

 

My OS is Win 7 64 bit.


Edited by alienbodo, 25 April 2014 - 07:10 PM.


Bombes #44 Posted 25 April 2014 - 07:20 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8696 battles
  • 12
  • Member since:
    03-22-2011
Thx for your effort m8, but in my case it didnt help. The service runs properly on my machine (win7 64bit) and I still get those crashes when I exit to garage. :confused:

alienbodo #45 Posted 25 April 2014 - 07:23 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17867 battles
  • 30
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011
Sorry to hear that... It seems that the code is too rigid to cope with these type of situations. And for sure the diagnose part is a mess, as certain situations should generate clear diagnostic messages.

BornSticky #46 Posted 25 April 2014 - 09:51 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17972 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-26-2011
I guess we can assume WG don't know what the problem is since the fix, didn't fix anything ? Very encouraging...

alienbodo #47 Posted 25 April 2014 - 10:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17867 battles
  • 30
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011
well, just keep on trying....

Edited by alienbodo, 26 April 2014 - 01:23 AM.


Vilshofen #48 Posted 26 April 2014 - 12:10 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23816 battles
  • 376
  • Member since:
    03-24-2012

View Postalienbodo, on 25 April 2014 - 08:08 PM, said:

Guys, I fixed it. In the hope this solution might help others, maybe it's useful to make this a sticky.

 

So, history:

- exchange tickets with WG team, ofcourse they were able to come up only with blaming my system

- the only clue that they provided was that in the files that I sent to them the information about my system was missing

- ok, started to do their homework, so I noticed that on my system properties(my computer -> right click), the information about my installed RAM and CPU was "not available" .... hmmm...odd...

- that information is provided by Windows Management Instrumentation service(Start -> type services, go to Services(Local)

- in my case the service was stopped, and when I tried to start it I got error 126(missing or corrupted)

- in order to fix it, after a few searches on internet, this is the method that worked:

a. Click Start -> Type CMD -> Right click on CMD from the result -> Click Run as Administrator

b. Run the following command one at a time and press enter to execute

• cd /d %windir%\system32\wbem

• for %i in (*.dll) do regsvr32 -s %i

• for %i in (*.exe) do %i /regserver

c. Close all windows and reboot the computer and now try opening the system information

 

link:

http://answers.micro...fc-68b599b31bf5    

 

- on reboot checked the system properties, everything was ok

- started the game, voila! no more crash on exit battle

 

 

Cheers!!

 

P.S.

 

My OS is Win 7 64 bit.

 

I can confirm that this worked for me. The game no longer hangs when exiting the battle. Many thanks dude! I really think this post should be made a sticky.

 

 



alienbodo #49 Posted 26 April 2014 - 12:20 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17867 battles
  • 30
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011
deleted, my mistake

Edited by alienbodo, 26 April 2014 - 01:24 AM.


tigerstreak #50 Posted 26 April 2014 - 01:07 AM

    Colonel

  • Beta Tester
  • 26442 battles
  • 3,509
  • [BL33T] BL33T
  • Member since:
    12-23-2010

View Postalienbodo, on 25 April 2014 - 11:20 PM, said:

Ha ha ha...WG are so funny...they deleted from my post the part where I express some opinions about their coding...What a w..k..s!:)

its a wonder they didnt unleash the wot fan boys to troll you +neg rep you



verticalflyer #51 Posted 26 April 2014 - 09:53 AM

    Private

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 31931 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    08-06-2011

@ Alienbodo...it worked for me THANK YOU !!

 

Where do you live I want to send you beer :great:

 

Lived with this from 9.0 patch and helpdesk have tried and failed. I am going to update my ticket with your solution and link. You have done us a service fella

 

Best wishes

VF



KleinerTiger #52 Posted 26 April 2014 - 12:23 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 29166 battles
  • 1,402
  • [GDUC] GDUC
  • Member since:
    10-29-2011

Woo hoo! You doll! You wonderful human doll! 

 

I had the exact same situation; using a Win 7 64 bit system, and Support complaining that my dxdiag files are missing info. So i tried your solution and it worked. Not only does my system info now properly display my CPU, WoT also loads as fast as usual (with the bug it took minutes to get to the login screen), and exits battles as it's supposed to. Awesome! =)

Will also forward your solution to the German tech support.



johncl #53 Posted 26 April 2014 - 12:36 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 55081 battles
  • 1,377
  • Member since:
    05-02-2011
Do you expect anything else from WG

alienbodo #54 Posted 26 April 2014 - 01:50 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17867 battles
  • 30
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011

Glad I could be of any help...

 

 

 


Edited by alienbodo, 28 April 2014 - 09:35 PM.


alienbodo #55 Posted 26 April 2014 - 03:47 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17867 battles
  • 30
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011

View PostBombes, on 25 April 2014 - 08:20 PM, said:

Thx for your effort m8, but in my case it didnt help. The service runs properly on my machine (win7 64bit) and I still get those crashes when I exit to garage. :confused:

 

Try to check which service should normally be working and is not, and see if by fixing it your problem is solved.



nihilius77 #56 Posted 26 April 2014 - 04:18 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 30840 battles
  • 169
  • Member since:
    05-24-2012
How can i check which service work normally?
Anybody test this solution on Win XP?

alienbodo #57 Posted 26 April 2014 - 04:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17867 battles
  • 30
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011
Well, depending on your OS version(XP SP1,2,3) should be some services which should be running. Focus on Microsoft services, because these are the ones used by WoT. Check which ones are stopped, and see if by starting them there any change. If you encounter a problem when starting a service than maybe you found the culprit.

Edited by alienbodo, 26 April 2014 - 04:32 PM.


skorpio21 #58 Posted 26 April 2014 - 05:13 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 33998 battles
  • 116
  • Member since:
    11-06-2010

your solution is not valid for me :(

 

also win7 64bits

 

also black screen in almost all battles exit :(

 



Biostud #59 Posted 26 April 2014 - 07:03 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 15029 battles
  • 81
  • Member since:
    06-15-2013

it seems to have worked for me win8.1 64-bit, I'll report back if it hasn't.

 

Edit -Shouldn't have posted this now its freezing again :/


Edited by Biostud, 26 April 2014 - 07:07 PM.


Hadesek_cz #60 Posted 28 April 2014 - 10:46 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 18901 battles
  • 135
  • Member since:
    06-14-2012

View Postalienbodo, on 25 April 2014 - 07:08 PM, said:

Guys, I fixed it. In the hope ....

 

Hi, thx for that, cause this solution solved my problem. Finger UP for me! Thank you again :great:







Also tagged with freeze, disconnect, crash

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users