Jump to content


[0.9.7] easy crew voice selector


  • Please log in to reply
78 replies to this topic

IGL #1 Posted 17 April 2014 - 07:30 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36363 battles
  • 1,512
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

*
POPULAR

This tiny mod will allow you to select the language your tankmen are talking without changing the language of your game client.

So you can listen to all your crews talking Russian/Chinese/Japanese/etc. while the game interface stays unchanged (unlike setting the language via the launcher app!)

 

As added bonus, you can even select to have all tankmen speak US English while the Brits keep their accent :wub:

 

Spoiler

Download @ https://www.dropbox....by_IGL.zip?dl=0

extract right into your main WoT folder.


Edited by IGL, 30 April 2015 - 09:38 PM.


Amayii #2 Posted 18 April 2014 - 07:51 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21071 battles
  • 474
  • [WHY] WHY
  • Member since:
    08-20-2011
Wow, very nice! Exactly the mod I was hoping for since Brittish voices were added! :D

Amayii #3 Posted 19 April 2014 - 10:55 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21071 battles
  • 474
  • [WHY] WHY
  • Member since:
    08-20-2011
The mod does give me extra options to chose from but when I select US & UK voices, the brits are still with US voices. Do you know how to fix this?

IGL #4 Posted 19 April 2014 - 11:24 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36363 battles
  • 1,512
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

this shouldnt happen. That file is working flawlessly on my install and I am 100% sure no other modifications are needed.

Is it ingame in the vehicles or did you just click the speaker-test button?

you need to click the speaker button multiple times to get UK voices every now and then.

 

Do you get UK voices when selecting only British?


Edited by IGL, 19 April 2014 - 11:26 AM.


h3dning #5 Posted 19 April 2014 - 03:12 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25611 battles
  • 1,083
  • [TROLL] TROLL
  • Member since:
    05-09-2011
Edit: figured it out.

Edited by h3dning, 19 April 2014 - 03:14 PM.


h3dning #6 Posted 19 April 2014 - 04:50 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25611 battles
  • 1,083
  • [TROLL] TROLL
  • Member since:
    05-09-2011

View PostAmayii, on 19 April 2014 - 11:55 AM, said:

The mod does give me extra options to chose from but when I select US & UK voices, the brits are still with US voices. Do you know how to fix this?

Got the same problem.



IGL #7 Posted 19 April 2014 - 05:01 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36363 battles
  • 1,512
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011
again: ingame in the vehicle or only when testing it via the speaker button?

h3dning #8 Posted 19 April 2014 - 05:05 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25611 battles
  • 1,083
  • [TROLL] TROLL
  • Member since:
    05-09-2011

Ingame. Us voices on my centurion 7/1.

Edit: Using the speaker button in settings , it randomizes between the 2 nationalities,


Edited by h3dning, 19 April 2014 - 05:09 PM.


IGL #9 Posted 19 April 2014 - 05:09 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36363 battles
  • 1,512
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

what language did you select in your launcher app?

English or your national?

When you click the speaker icon (in settings window) several times, do your hear UK English every now and then?


Edited by IGL, 19 April 2014 - 05:12 PM.


h3dning #10 Posted 19 April 2014 - 05:16 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25611 battles
  • 1,083
  • [TROLL] TROLL
  • Member since:
    05-09-2011

View PostIGL, on 19 April 2014 - 06:09 PM, said:

what language did you select in your launcher app?

English or your national?

When you click the speaker icon (in settings window) several times, do your hear UK English every now and then?

In Launcher app its set to uk/us.

And when i press the speaker button several times, i indeed hear the uk/english now and then.



IGL #11 Posted 19 April 2014 - 05:19 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36363 battles
  • 1,512
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011
do you have any other mods related to sound installed?

h3dning #12 Posted 19 April 2014 - 05:20 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25611 battles
  • 1,083
  • [TROLL] TROLL
  • Member since:
    05-09-2011

View PostIGL, on 19 April 2014 - 06:19 PM, said:

do you have any other mods related to sound installed?

No, no other sound mods at all.



IGL #13 Posted 19 April 2014 - 05:28 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36363 battles
  • 1,512
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

could you try this file please:

https://www.dropbox....sound_modes.xml

 

goes into \World of Tanks\res_mods\0.9.0\gui\soundModes



h3dning #14 Posted 19 April 2014 - 05:33 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25611 battles
  • 1,083
  • [TROLL] TROLL
  • Member since:
    05-09-2011

View PostIGL, on 19 April 2014 - 06:28 PM, said:

could you try this file please:

https://www.dropbox....sound_modes.xml

 

goes into \World of Tanks\res_mods\0.9.0\gui\soundModes


Did not work either :/



IGL #15 Posted 19 April 2014 - 05:42 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36363 battles
  • 1,512
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011
and if you choose the original 'National' sound setting?

h3dning #16 Posted 19 April 2014 - 05:53 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25611 battles
  • 1,083
  • [TROLL] TROLL
  • Member since:
    05-09-2011
lol, with national voices i got russian on uk tank.

IGL #17 Posted 19 April 2014 - 06:10 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36363 battles
  • 1,512
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

Do you use the 'Received Damage Announcer' Mod?

If so, can you try uninstalling it please. That mod currently somehow forces Russian crew voices. Maybe it influences my mod.


Edited by IGL, 19 April 2014 - 06:11 PM.


h3dning #18 Posted 19 April 2014 - 06:13 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25611 battles
  • 1,083
  • [TROLL] TROLL
  • Member since:
    05-09-2011

View PostIGL, on 19 April 2014 - 07:10 PM, said:

Do you use the 'Received Damage Announcer' Mod?

If so, can you try uninstalling it please. That mod currently somehow forces Russian crew voices. Maybe it influences my mod.

That i do, but i rather keep that mod :) But good thing you found out of the bug !



IGL #19 Posted 19 April 2014 - 06:21 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36363 battles
  • 1,512
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

well, I still could use you for confirming it :blinky:

 

But we can just wait till an updated and corrected version of that damage announcer is available. Would be nice if you report back then :)


Edited by IGL, 19 April 2014 - 06:22 PM.


h3dning #20 Posted 19 April 2014 - 06:32 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25611 battles
  • 1,083
  • [TROLL] TROLL
  • Member since:
    05-09-2011

http://forum.worldof...st__880#topmost

is the one i am using. if it comes a new update for it , i will report back :)






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users