Jump to content


Game freeze


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
40 replies to this topic

Johnny_Red #1 Posted 20 May 2011 - 08:19 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 17285 battles
  • 13
  • [-B-C-] -B-C-
  • Member since:
    04-22-2011
Ok since the patch world of tanks keeps freezing mid battle, even on lowest settings.
Any one else having the same trouble.

System..

2 core duo 2.6
nvidia geforce 8800 gts.
4gb ram.

Nitri #2 Posted 22 May 2011 - 09:03 AM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 8505 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010
I have the same problem since the patch...I don't have a big rig but it runs the game just good enough except this freeze which sometimes have a quite good timing.

System:
AMD Sempron 1.6Ghz
nVidia GeForce 7600GT
2Gb RAM

Yuni_82 #3 Posted 22 May 2011 - 10:34 AM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 44302 battles
  • 315
  • [S-D] S-D
  • Member since:
    10-08-2010
same problem in here:
system windows 7
AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2,80Ghz
NVidia GForce GTX 460
6Gb RAM

karbengo #4 Posted 22 May 2011 - 05:16 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 15092 battles
  • 289
  • Member since:
    11-30-2010
Same problem here. Regular freeze in battle, very annoying when you play peek-a-boo and the game freeze while you get out of cover. Result usualy in a death penalty.

OS: Windows XP SP3
cpu: AMD Athon 64 3400+
gpu: Ati Radeon 9600 pro
ram: 2Gb
All graphic parameters trimed down (addtionaly, I use a no-smoke particles fix)

Woodstar_LV #5 Posted 23 May 2011 - 07:50 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4224 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    04-11-2011
same problem
after 1-2min game freezes when in battle

win7 64
intel 2600k
8gb ram
7950gt nvidia

Holograph #6 Posted 24 May 2011 - 03:07 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 14411 battles
  • 112
  • Member since:
    10-04-2010
Hi,

Sad to say I am also having the same problem :-(

Vista 64 ultimate
Pentium D 2 x 2,66
2 gig ram
Nvidia 7600 gt

Have updated all drivers and still having this problem, sad days for myself while I enjoy playing daily normaly :o

Regards, Holo

last strange  fight results:

Victory!
Battle: Malinovka Dienstag, 24. Mai 2011 13:32:16
Vehicle: M3 Lee
Received Experience: 0, credits: 0

Repairs:
Vehicle M3 Lee repaired successfully. You have spent credits:  1.799

Victory!
Battle: Prokhorovka Dienstag, 24. Mai 2011 03:43:47
Vehicle: PzKpfw III
Received Experience: 0, credits: 0

Repairs:
Vehicle PzKpfw III repaired successfully. You have spent credits:  1.460

Divitin #7 Posted 02 June 2011 - 12:21 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7892 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    02-13-2011
I've noticed occasional 1-4sec freezes also.

Getting a lot of cache/page errors during the times seen on performange logs.

Today I noticed it came just before the music started playing in mid-battle.


Running fullscreen with Core i5 450m, GT 320M, 3GB DDR3, Windows 7 64bit

No problems with my other laptop (Core2Duo P7350, 9600M GT, 4GB DDR2, Windows Vista 32bit)


Will try couple more things to pinpoint the cause of my problem;
- Running on windowed.
- Music volume 0 (can't tell if its disabled though -> next thing is to move music files elsewhere)
- More things that come into my mind.


Edit: No effect. There must be something in the 64bit OS - WoT compatibility that causes freezes.

DocNyar #8 Posted 02 June 2011 - 04:31 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 12311 battles
  • 23
  • [IR-BR] IR-BR
  • Member since:
    04-15-2011
I have the same issue, the game freezes mid battle. It's getting on my nerves.

Windows 7 (64x)
4 gig of ram
1 SSD drive
1 Samsung 1 TB
Nvidia Geforce 260
Striker extreme mobo
Intel Qaud Core (Q6800 I believe)

Fresh install of windows, fresh install (and download of the game), updated drivers of everything, turning stuff off
and on, all to no help. Absolutely nothing helps. The annoying part is, it can happen after 2 to 3 games, but like now, been playing all day and it now happens ever other game...

It's FRUSTRATING!

DocNyar #9 Posted 02 June 2011 - 04:33 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 12311 battles
  • 23
  • [IR-BR] IR-BR
  • Member since:
    04-15-2011

View PostDivitin, on 02 June 2011 - 12:21 PM, said:

I've noticed occasional 1-4sec freezes also.

Getting a lot of cache/page errors during the times seen on performange logs.

Today I noticed it came just before the music started playing in mid-battle.


Running fullscreen with Core i5 450m, GT 320M, 3GB DDR3, Windows 7 64bit

No problems with my other laptop (Core2Duo P7350, 9600M GT, 4GB DDR2, Windows Vista 32bit)


Will try couple more things to pinpoint the cause of my problem;
- Running on windowed.
- Music volume 0 (can't tell if its disabled though -> next thing is to move music files elsewhere)
- More things that come into my mind.


Edit: No effect. There must be something in the 64bit OS - WoT compatibility that causes freezes.


My laptop runs Windows 64(x) and has no issues what so ever, so can't be that.

Habuwo #10 Posted 03 June 2011 - 07:34 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11830 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    02-02-2011
Hi there,
same problem with my PC. My PC ist telling something about restoring my graphicdriver becaus ati... isn`t responding anymore.

Win 7 64bit
8 GB RAM
AMD Dual Core 6000+ non OC
ATI 6850 non OC, Driver 8.85

Cheers

Habu

Schmiddie25 #11 Posted 03 June 2011 - 09:30 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 5337 battles
  • 80
  • [APNX] APNX
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
Same problem

i5-760
8bg Ram
GTX 460
Windows 7 64bit
All drivers are up to date

sometimes only freezes and sometimes the graphicdriver crashes, too.
Strange thing: this does not happen regulary - one day 10 times in a row and on another day nothing
Starting the taskmanager mostly solves the problem but it is very annoying  :angry:

DocNyar #12 Posted 04 June 2011 - 10:03 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 12311 battles
  • 23
  • [IR-BR] IR-BR
  • Member since:
    04-15-2011

View PostHabuwo, on 03 June 2011 - 07:34 PM, said:

Hi there,
same problem with my PC. My PC ist telling something about restoring my graphicdriver becaus ati... isn`t responding anymore.

Win 7 64bit
8 GB RAM
AMD Dual Core 6000+ non OC
ATI 6850 non OC, Driver 8.85

Cheers

Habu

The driver not responding issue I have that too and have had that for a long time, even when I was on Windows Vista (changing video cards did not help either). If you google the error, you'll find a massive amount of people suffering that. When it happens it does not freeze the game for me though, I can continue to play. The driver error is not just related to ATI, nVidia has the same problem and it's been around for ages. Microsoft, ATI and nVidia never responded to the complaints made. Not sure what the remedy is for that one.

DocNyar #13 Posted 04 June 2011 - 10:05 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 12311 battles
  • 23
  • [IR-BR] IR-BR
  • Member since:
    04-15-2011
By the way, I opened a ticket with the support desk, so will update here if something usefull comes out of it.

Barnahadnagy #14 Posted 04 June 2011 - 10:50 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18518 battles
  • 295
  • [READ] READ
  • Member since:
    03-13-2011
I have the same, mid battle freez. Opening task managger 1-2 times usually solves the problem. I have noticed this after installing a new Nvidia driver, so i'll check it with the old one. System: Win7 x64, Nvidia GTX260
EDIT: problem usually occurs when entering sniper mode
EDIT: reinstalling the new driver didn't solve the problem. (there is one change btw, now the i get an error msg, that says the driver freezed then recovered)

Keller #15 Posted 04 June 2011 - 03:05 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 11074 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    01-20-2011

View PostBarnahadnagy, on 04 June 2011 - 10:50 AM, said:

I have the same, mid battle freez. Opening task managger 1-2 times usually solves the problem. I have noticed this after installing a new Nvidia driver, so i'll check it with the old one. System: Win7 x64, Nvidia GTX260

My game was running perfectly till the last Nvidia update aswell. Now every other battle the game freezes for 5-10 secs, after going into sniper mode with my Jagdpanther. On my PanzerIII when not going into snipermode, the game gets a hige lag after 2-3 games. The lag and the freeze can be fixed by opening taskmanager.

Barnahadnagy #16 Posted 04 June 2011 - 03:21 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18518 battles
  • 295
  • [READ] READ
  • Member since:
    03-13-2011

View PostKeller, on 04 June 2011 - 03:05 PM, said:

My game was running perfectly till the last Nvidia update aswell. Now every other battle the game freezes for 5-10 secs, after going into sniper mode with my Jagdpanther. On my PanzerIII when not going into snipermode, the game gets a hige lag after 2-3 games. The lag and the freeze can be fixed by opening taskmanager.

Installing the v260.89 driver solved the problem.

DocNyar #17 Posted 04 June 2011 - 05:04 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 12311 battles
  • 23
  • [IR-BR] IR-BR
  • Member since:
    04-15-2011

View PostBarnahadnagy, on 04 June 2011 - 03:21 PM, said:

Installing the v260.89 driver solved the problem.

It didn't for me. I tried loads of drivers. Out of frustration I formatted and reinstalled Windows 7 (again).
I only installed windows 7, did all the windows updates, except for the nVidia driver and installed the game. So playing with the default driver for nVidia that windows installs, that fixed the driver error coming up for me.

The game still freezes mid battle for me, though it seems less regularly then before. I do not intend to update the graphics driver for a while.

DocNyar #18 Posted 04 June 2011 - 05:05 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 12311 battles
  • 23
  • [IR-BR] IR-BR
  • Member since:
    04-15-2011
Oh, and no feedback as of yet from the support desk. Very quiet on that end...

Eroneouse #19 Posted 09 June 2011 - 04:35 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14845 battles
  • 67
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011
I have been playing pretty much error free for weeks, now all of a sudden today nearly every game 2 out of three at least either when playing on a map game will CTD if in garage screens game and machine just locks up. So after uninstalling and trying to reinstall the game, the game now locks up on the reinstall so I can not get back in at all. Just to note that other games both online and otherwise all run fine with no lock ups or CTD type situations.

Win XP home SP3, MoBo MS-7346, CPU intel conroe E6600 @ 2.4ghz < stock >, 2 gig DC DDr2 @ 667 mhz, GF210 512meg,

Also just to note I have scanned for viruses and malware, updated drivers and run a couple of system cleanup/optimization programs to try to resolve this lockup issue. The lockup is the main issue as the CTD is very rare and intermittant in comparison to the lockup.

Arkhell #20 Posted 09 June 2011 - 10:02 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 10637 battles
  • 9,058
  • Member since:
    09-20-2010
seem to have fixed it for me, disabled advanced shadows advanced post prossesing, shadows high detail foilage anti alliaising and vertical senchronosation and it stopped freezing.

Duo core qaud 2,4 ghz
4 gig ddr 3
EN275GTX




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users