MT-25

• Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

azakow #21 Posted 25 July 2014 - 02:41 PM

Major General

• Player
  • 83197 battles

View PostTacPenguin, on 22 July 2014 - 03:48 PM, said:

I just started playing the MT25 prepping for the new T7, T8 russkies lights. ( i rage sold the MT25 that replaced my T50-2 after about 3 battles  :angry:)

I loved the physics defying rocket motorcycle that was the T50-2 but was not so good with only 56% win.

I tried to play the MT25 as per the T50-2 useing speed and the 57mm but after 20 battles or so i found i was failing hard loseing probably 75% of all battles by getting to far fwd and haveing no way out. (the 57mm was not working for me either)

So i swapped to the 37mm auto cannon and just concetrate on spotting Anti scout and arty killing.  AP or HE does not seem to make much difference fro me.

It seems to be working win rate is up death rate is down and i do more damage.  I think the 37mm auto gun has caused a mindset change to the way i play it.

The 37mm is only usefull verses paper tanks but Its fun sneeaking up on a tank that is engaged and hitting with a hail of shells:justwait:.

another 16000 to get before i get the 40000 needed for the new T7 (hopefully thats enough).

I dont think its a keeper but time will tell.

Modules== Binocs, Net, Vent

Equip==    small repair, small first aid kit, Fire  ext.  (occasionally swapp out Fire ext for oil for more zip)

Crew

6th sense, camo

camo, snap shot

camo, off road driver

camo, awerness, repairs

camo

TacP

gun: ZIS-4; not much dmg, but a stinger every 2,7 seconds, at high speed and long ranges. Loadout: 40/50/10

modules: vent, optics, bino, camo paint

consumables: large rep kit, large med kit, rations / oil

Spoiler

I play it as passive in the 1st part, depending on map.

After that I change to active and supportive mostly form a distance.

It is not as zippy as T-50-2, but fast and "nimble".

Accuracy on the move while using W-key only, is good.