Jump to content


Is this normal?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
11 replies to this topic

HonzikoiCZ #1 Posted 08 May 2014 - 09:24 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8841 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    03-16-2013

Hey guys, I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask but it would be very helpful if you would try to help me out. 
I started to play world of tanks since one year now and I did enjoy it a lot, but what bothers me is the FPS which dropped since I started playing (at the beginning my FPS was around 60 or 40 behind a bush). My graphics are on low/minimum and I currently play on 37-45 fps which is great, but behind a bush it goes to 11-19 which disturbs me and I don't have any idea why it's so low. 

I'm playing on my ASUS and my processor is Intel Core i7-2670QM (2.20Ghz) and my graphic cards is nVidia GeForce GT540M

My friend told me that this is not normal, to have such laptop and to play with such poor graphics.

Mods doesn't show any difference

If you could tell me if this is normal to you, that would be great!

 



GeneralNonsenze #2 Posted 08 May 2014 - 10:37 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1678 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    10-13-2013
I'm guessing your 3D resolution is turned down as well?

Woody1999 #3 Posted 08 May 2014 - 11:41 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 15848 battles
  • 6,487
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-15-2011
There are many graphics settings that are set on as normal when you update the game, and they tend to have no impact on the look of the game, just lower your FPS.

-

Things like Extra Effects in Sniper Mode, Dynamic effects of blahblah and Flora Quality can really bugger up your FPS if on, and they automatically turn on after an update.

-

Check that you've got these disabled, and let me know if I've helped :)

-

Woody



bigbobthewhite #4 Posted 09 May 2014 - 05:05 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12045 battles
  • 252
  • Member since:
    08-05-2013

Hey, I have same problem in bushes, when they are EXTREMLY LOW quality !!!

 

With medium quality graphic for bush settings (I don't know if it's foliage setting?), it runs smoothly, same FPS than out of a bush ! Yeah, it surprised me....

 

Actually, all on LOW/DEACTIVATED can be WORSE than medium here and there... :) Silly wot...

 

Just try that, and tell us if it changes smth ?


Edited by bigbobthewhite, 09 May 2014 - 05:06 PM.


HonzikoiCZ #5 Posted 09 May 2014 - 08:54 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8841 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    03-16-2013
Thanks for your replies guys, I am trying to play on the lowest setting possible (either it's on low/minimum or it's disabled) I have no idea if it's even possible to make it better by improving the settings to Medium but if you say so, I will give it a try 

_kink_ #6 Posted 09 May 2014 - 09:04 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 119 battles
  • 3,179
  • Member since:
    02-26-2014

View PostHonzikoiCZ, on 09 May 2014 - 08:54 PM, said:

Thanks for your replies guys, I am trying to play on the lowest setting possible (either it's on low/minimum or it's disabled) I have no idea if it's even possible to make it better by improving the settings to Medium but if you say so, I will give it a try 

 

http://forum.worldof...er-upd-for-090/



HonzikoiCZ #7 Posted 09 May 2014 - 09:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8841 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    03-16-2013

View Post_kink_, on 09 May 2014 - 10:04 PM, said:

I already saw Wot tweaker in the past but I didn't dare to try it out because people said that it was fulled with viruses and all, on top of that, the download site is in russian and I don't understand a tiny bit of it :\
Does WOT tweaker affects mods? Because I am using one, XVM and another one that I don't remember (mods doesn't affect the FPS in my gameplays)



Woody1999 #8 Posted 09 May 2014 - 10:59 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 15848 battles
  • 6,487
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-15-2011

View PostHonzikoiCZ, on 09 May 2014 - 09:32 PM, said:

I already saw Wot tweaker in the past but I didn't dare to try it out because people said that it was fulled with viruses and all, on top of that, the download site is in russian and I don't understand a tiny bit of it :\
Does WOT tweaker affects mods? Because I am using one, XVM and another one that I don't remember (mods doesn't affect the FPS in my gameplays)

 

Don't worry about that, it's not your system that's the problem. Andreas didn't quite read your whole post.

 

Ask support, see if they can suggest any graphics settings that might help you.

 

Woody



_kink_ #9 Posted 10 May 2014 - 01:14 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 119 battles
  • 3,179
  • Member since:
    02-26-2014

View PostHonzikoiCZ, on 09 May 2014 - 09:32 PM, said:

I already saw Wot tweaker in the past but I didn't dare to try it out because people said that it was fulled with viruses and all, on top of that, the download site is in russian and I don't understand a tiny bit of it :\
Does WOT tweaker affects mods? Because I am using one, XVM and another one that I don't remember (mods doesn't affect the FPS in my gameplays)

 

It enables useless stuff like the fire of the dead tanks, the ash clouds, etc. Good to increase your FPS.

 

View PostWoody1999, on 09 May 2014 - 10:59 PM, said:

 

Don't worry about that, it's not your system that's the problem. Andreas didn't quite read your whole post.

 

Ask support, see if they can suggest any graphics settings that might help you.

 

Woody

 

I hardly ever do :trollface:



HonzikoiCZ #10 Posted 10 May 2014 - 03:49 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8841 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    03-16-2013
So today I set my settings to normal (not all of them but for the leafs and terrain grafics ) and actually it didn't change the FPS at all so it's something at least, but I recently have lag spike when I zoom and roll back (rare but still happens)

Woody1999 #11 Posted 11 May 2014 - 12:09 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 15848 battles
  • 6,487
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-15-2011
That lag spike thing in and out of sniper mode has always existed since I started playing, but WG have never acknowledged it or tried to fix it. Don't worry about that.

-

Woody



CptBarney #12 Posted 11 May 2014 - 12:14 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 18996 battles
  • 3,980
  • [-WR--] -WR--
  • Member since:
    12-09-2013

yeah the lag spike for bloody sniping is annoying i have to be behind cover then wait a few secs then pop out just so i can fire in sniper mode.

 

i want the previous graphics back at least i could run it on low-medium.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users