Jump to content


World of Tanks Assistant Version 1.7 Released for Android


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
21 replies to this topic

Community #1 Posted 15 May 2014 - 02:14 PM

    Sergeant

  • Content Team
  • 0 battles
  • 25,038
  • Member since:
    11-09-2011
New version of the app is now available – check out its great features!

Full news text

LipniJuosta #2 Posted 15 May 2014 - 02:24 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 29501 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    11-22-2011
Very nice and useful app which i use myself. Too bad this application looks more polished than WoT game itself.

Edited by LipniJuosta, 15 May 2014 - 02:24 PM.


Alkohool #3 Posted 15 May 2014 - 02:50 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 30718 battles
  • 988
  • [BLOJ] BLOJ
  • Member since:
    08-23-2012

Object 263 has very stronk dpm and reload time according to this app:

Spoiler

 



FreakaMan #4 Posted 15 May 2014 - 03:12 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 45660 battles
  • 166
  • Member since:
    06-28-2011

Yes, and for Android they also started asking for Phone calls permission which allows the app to determine the phone number and device IDs.

I wonder which of the feature mentioned needs this in order to work, I mean you did not need this permission until now.

Is there something you're "forgetting" to mention in the release notes?



EGF_Classic #5 Posted 15 May 2014 - 03:55 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 9929 battles
  • 96
  • Member since:
    11-19-2010

Why will this app not display my correct clan membership? 

 

 



SousaBot86 #6 Posted 15 May 2014 - 04:11 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 27385 battles
  • 190
  • [S_P_T] S_P_T
  • Member since:
    09-06-2013
who cares about this?just spend your time on game and fix the bugs

mERGER #7 Posted 15 May 2014 - 04:19 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2782 battles
  • 15
  • [IRQ] IRQ
  • Member since:
    08-05-2011

View PostSousa_PT, on 15 May 2014 - 05:11 PM, said:

who cares about this?just spend your time on game and fix the bugs

 

Most likely it's not the same ppl that makes the app as makes the game. 

 

I like that app, good work! And thanks for the Windows Phone Version!



Jepper1998 #8 Posted 15 May 2014 - 05:19 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11273 battles
  • 22
  • [DLS] DLS
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012
when will the app be updated for Ios?

Kishproffski #9 Posted 16 May 2014 - 01:02 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 22565 battles
  • 6
  • [GOD-A] GOD-A
  • Member since:
    02-07-2013

I think there is a mistake in reload time respectively in dpm and rate of fire for the french SPG B-C 155 55 also...

It says 17.8 sec for reload time but should be around 30 sec.

 



Edukas #10 Posted 16 May 2014 - 03:59 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 14846 battles
  • 1
  • [HNTR] HNTR
  • Member since:
    01-10-2011
My Android version started showing all news and quotations in russian,  I hope it's not my problem 'cause I don't know how to change it myself then.

Yurra #11 Posted 16 May 2014 - 04:33 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 19608 battles
  • 172
  • Member since:
    04-28-2011
All reload, RoF and DPM values are incorrect. [edited] damnit WG you can't make a proper app, not to talk about a proper update.

Edited by Neilloss46, 01 June 2014 - 03:53 PM.
This post has been edited by a member of the Moderation Team, due to inappropriate content. Neilloss46


Jean_Bart #12 Posted 16 May 2014 - 06:42 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9185 battles
  • 435
  • Member since:
    02-13-2013

View PostCommunity, on 15 May 2014 - 01:14 PM, said:

New version of the app is now available – check out its great features!

Really :ohmy:?

  • Panoramic / landscape view mode suitable for tablets - not implemented
  • Changing / modifying / disabling the disturbing red livery - not implemented

 

That are the reasons why i uninstalled (and not going to reinstall) this application from (on) my tablet! Back in the days i was hoping you are going to untroduce panoramc / landscape view, but you introduced the disturbing red livery interface :facepalm:! I am not going to clutter my tablet with such a lousy application again!



Tosei #13 Posted 18 May 2014 - 11:31 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16121 battles
  • 108
  • [B4NG] B4NG
  • Member since:
    04-14-2011

View PostFreakaMan, on 15 May 2014 - 04:12 PM, said:

Yes, and for Android they also started asking for Phone calls permission which allows the app to determine the phone number and device IDs.

I wonder which of the feature mentioned needs this in order to work, I mean you did not need this permission until now.

Is there something you're "forgetting" to mention in the release notes?


Agree. I am quite concerned about this as well. I wonder if WG can provide an explanation for the permissions they "need".



L_E_Potato #14 Posted 19 May 2014 - 12:02 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 21623 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    06-14-2011

View PostEdukas, on 16 May 2014 - 04:59 PM, said:

My Android version started showing all news and quotations in russian,  I hope it's not my problem 'cause I don't know how to change it myself then.


Mine too and can't change it back to English WTF is going on?



Cyberman_tM #15 Posted 20 May 2014 - 04:51 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5476 battles
  • 2
  • [WEAK] WEAK
  • Member since:
    06-25-2012
Does it still require you to log in every time you start the app? Is that a bug, btw, or intentional? In any case, it's the reason I stopped even thinking of it...

mico_cy #16 Posted 20 May 2014 - 12:49 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 85781 battles
  • 13
  • [H0RDE] H0RDE
  • Member since:
    01-02-2013
Android Assistant Widget says: "Updated: 02:00, 01/01/1970"

Toofriendly #17 Posted 21 May 2014 - 10:09 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 15032 battles
  • 9
  • [RDDTF] RDDTF
  • Member since:
    07-25-2011

View Postmico_cy, on 20 May 2014 - 12:49 PM, said:

Android Assistant Widget says: "Updated: 02:00, 01/01/1970"

 

My Widget says "Updated: 01/01/1970 01:00", although the dates on the timescale graph are correct. Reported it on the first day of update but never had a reply

 

 

 



Allaric #18 Posted 22 May 2014 - 04:34 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 25483 battles
  • 16
  • [OHM] OHM
  • Member since:
    05-25-2012
What is about that dpm? Conqueror GC has more than 8k dpm. Almost all british tanks have at least 2 times bigger dpm than other tanks (same tier same type ofc).

IGL #19 Posted 25 May 2014 - 06:32 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 36358 battles
  • 1,512
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011
nice, I am now getting notifications about Russian news entries :amazed:

bec_ballistic1 #20 Posted 26 May 2014 - 02:03 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 13067 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

 

View PostRobertob, on 19 May 2014 - 01:02 PM, said:

View Postmico_cy, on 20 May 2014 - 12:49 PM, said:

Android Assistant Widget says: "Updated: 02:00, 01/01/1970"

Mine too and can't change it back to English WTF is going on?

 

Mine too.

 

 

 

 

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users