Jump to content


Gaming on intel HD


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

Minio #1 Posted 06 June 2014 - 10:36 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 39401 battles
  • 660
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

Before I get my hands on R9 270X I will have to use integrated intel HD graphics on a haswell cpu.

 

Does anyone else tried it? How does it perform?

 

 

My build will be like that for a month:
i5 4670k 3,4ghz on Asus z87k


Patriot Viper Black Mamba 1600mzh 2x4

 

Corsair builder 600W

 

1TB WD Caviar 7200rpm



yaourti #2 Posted 06 June 2014 - 10:42 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 5964 battles
  • 1,734
  • [DUMBA] DUMBA
  • Member since:
    04-03-2013

I play WoT with the integrated graphics on a core i3-530 (4 Gig Ram) and get decent frame rates most of the time (25-30 fps).

 

That's with graphics options fairly low.



Xensation #3 Posted 06 June 2014 - 11:03 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Clan Commander
  • 15736 battles
  • 7,712
  • Member since:
    06-08-2012
I have Intel Iris graphics. It's good enough.

GoHard_ANIALLATOR #4 Posted 06 June 2014 - 12:06 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 37600 battles
  • 820
  • [ROIDS] ROIDS
  • Member since:
    08-04-2011
It will play the game on minimum. That's about all you can say about it.

Ze_HOFF_fverhoef #5 Posted 06 June 2014 - 01:27 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 15159 battles
  • 3,136
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    03-18-2012

I play on a dell xps13 laptop, with SSD and i7  cpu. It runs with most graphics set on minimum quite decent (like around 40fps).

Not ideal, but the game is certainly playable.



Minio #6 Posted 06 June 2014 - 01:39 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 39401 battles
  • 660
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

Thank you all for replies.

It seems that I've underestimated intel and I will be able to play at all!

 

Topic can be closed now.

 

Regards,

Minio



Xensation #7 Posted 06 June 2014 - 01:55 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Clan Commander
  • 15736 battles
  • 7,712
  • Member since:
    06-08-2012

View PostMinio, on 06 June 2014 - 01:39 PM, said:

Thank you all for replies.

It seems that I've underestimated intel and I will be able to play at all!

 

Topic can be closed now.

 

Regards,

Minio

 

I'm not sure how well it will run with Intel 4600 graphics. I have 5100 and it runs fine with a combination of low/medium settings. I'm on a notebook, though, so my main concern is overheating and my CPU is less powerful, so it cannot take advantage of the graphic's full power.



GemmaLou #8 Posted 06 June 2014 - 02:13 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 8127 battles
  • 5,113
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013
my laptop is intel hd and it works ok with everything on low, i get 20-35fps

Wrathchild1911 #9 Posted 08 June 2014 - 09:06 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18408 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    05-25-2012
My girlfriend plays on HP Pavilion with the Core i7-4702MQ and she gets quite decent frame rates on medium details. :) Hope it helps.

Sporran_EAFGF #10 Posted 08 June 2014 - 11:18 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 41987 battles
  • 259
  • Member since:
    05-06-2011

"Patriot Viper Black Mamba 1600mzh 2x4"

 

Marketing never fails to amuse me.



Tacticalfu #11 Posted 08 June 2014 - 11:21 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12857 battles
  • 260
  • Member since:
    10-18-2013

View PostMinio, on 06 June 2014 - 10:36 AM, said:

Before I get my hands on R9 270X I will have to use integrated intel HD graphics on a haswell cpu.

 

Does anyone else tried it? How does it perform?

 

 

My build will be like that for a month:
i5 4670k 3,4ghz on Asus z87k


Patriot Viper Black Mamba 1600mzh 2x4

 

Corsair builder 600W

 

1TB WD Caviar 7200rpm

umm i can tell you about my laptop sepcs,

 

i5 3210M

HD 4000

8 GB ram

widnows 8,1

500GB HDD

 

my game run on meduim settings about 40-50 FPS without drops or anything



Innocuous #12 Posted 08 June 2014 - 11:23 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 19641 battles
  • 910
  • Member since:
    07-16-2012
 

View PostSporran_EAFGF, on 08 June 2014 - 11:18 AM, said:

"Patriot Viper Black Mamba 1600mzh 2x4"

 

Marketing never fails to amuse me.

Well since most gamers are men, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fPre1TtvTqk is very relevant. :tongue:



Belnick666 #13 Posted 08 June 2014 - 11:28 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 11609 battles
  • 1,105
  • [-SWE-] -SWE-
  • Member since:
    08-20-2011

View PostMinio, on 06 June 2014 - 10:36 AM, said:

Before I get my hands on R9 270X I will have to use integrated intel HD graphics on a haswell cpu.

 

Does anyone else tried it? How does it perform?

 

 

My build will be like that for a month:
i5 4670k 3,4ghz on Asus z87k


Patriot Viper Black Mamba 1600mzh 2x4

 

Corsair builder 600W

 

1TB WD Caviar 7200rpm


it feels  like your cpu will bottleneck your computer if you ad that graphic card



fisco77 #14 Posted 08 June 2014 - 11:38 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 70043 battles
  • 468
  • Member since:
    07-09-2012
well i have a laptop with core2duo at 2,1GHz, 4GB RAM (of which 3 is usable), and intel HD 4600 and i can barely run the game, i'm using compressed textures at 12% and everything on minimum, with special effects disabled (wot tweaker plus). I get an average of 10 fps, some maps more. Do make sure that your laptop has proper cooling (cooling mat if possible, otherwise lift it a bit, and keep your fan ducts free). 

Ew_ #15 Posted 08 June 2014 - 12:51 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 36922 battles
  • 3,392
  • [E-50M] E-50M
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011

Actually the current and two generation back Intel built in graphics have increased in performance significantly. Because AMD brought the performance to a completely new level and made intel obsolete. So they had to improve their chips.

 

AMD still are way better than the built in Intel ones but you can play with them, that said low graphics, but you can.

 

One of your biggest bottlenecks is using a mechanical instead of SSD

The wot client is designed to load as much as possible from the HDD rather than RAM since so many russians sit with their 1GB ram computers. over 50% of the playerbase WG says. So having a mechanical gives you extensive loadtimes and microfreezes when you spot enemy tanks as the game freezes when they load.


Edited by Ew_, 08 June 2014 - 12:55 PM.


yaourti #16 Posted 08 June 2014 - 01:36 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 5964 battles
  • 1,734
  • [DUMBA] DUMBA
  • Member since:
    04-03-2013

View PostEw_, on 08 June 2014 - 12:51 PM, said:

Actually the current and two generation back Intel built in graphics have increased in performance significantly.

 

This is why Core2Duo has such problems.

 

I think OP has a 'Haswell' which I think means it's new enough to have the improved (and okay enough) onboard graphics.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users