Jump to content


★★★★★[0.9.17.1] |Update 12| 3 Years ★Fair Play Policy★ Solo's Easy ModPack Installer w/ Mod and ...


  • Please log in to reply
647 replies to this topic

Poll: Feedback (112 members have cast votes)

What would you like to see in future Updates

  1. More!!!!! Mods!!!! (51 votes [45.54%])

    Percentage of vote: 45.54%

  2. Additional Customization for Current Mods (14 votes [12.50%])

    Percentage of vote: 12.50%

  3. Stability of Mods (47 votes [41.96%])

    Percentage of vote: 41.96%

Vote Guests cannot vote Hide poll

soloviyko #641 Posted 27 February 2017 - 06:02 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 82 battles
  • 121
  • Member since:
    06-14-2014

View PostBreadPitt, on 25 February 2017 - 08:39 AM, said:

 

 the game? i reinstalled to mod with clean everything. 

Update: just uninstalled and installed game. without mods same problem. going into settings the resolution is correct (3440*1440). this is 21:9, but wot tells me 12:5..........
installed the latest nvidia driver. same problem. searched the wot support pages and found this:
 

3. Incorrect aspect ratio

Some players may have trouble with the automatically selected Aspect Ratio

Temporary Solution:

  1. Press Windows key + R and type %appdata%\wargaming.net
  2. In World of Tanks folder, find preferences and edit it with notepad.
  3. Find line: <aspectRatio_override> -1.000000 </aspectRatio_override>
  4. Change -1.000000 for:
    • 1.333333 (4:3 aspect ratio)
    • 1.600000 (16:10)
    • 1.777778 (16:9)
       
    • So for me it should read 2.333333. But still no success. So I deleted the wargaming.net\wot directory. Game started with clean settings, but after correcting the settings, the tanks look deflated: long and very short. So I edited the xml file again. Now I'm back where I started: heigh and smal.....

 

 

and I was just planning to get a 21:9 monitor, I guess I'll just wait. WG has done some tinkering with scaling this patch, hopefully a micro patch will help you 

Lt_SexyGruber #642 Posted 01 March 2017 - 02:12 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1986 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    01-09-2017

With new patch and new mod Update 10 and 11 i have damage log like this

Posted Image

 

Every recived shot is red,i tried without mod and damage log is than normal.

I deleted every damage log and hit log config from mod folder but damage log is still always red.

 

When i was installing mod i deleted cache and choose "Clean install" and deselected hitlog and damage log.

Attached Files

  • Attached File   damagelog.jpg   24.82K

Edited by Lt_SexyGruber, 01 March 2017 - 02:16 PM.


soloviyko #643 Posted 01 March 2017 - 05:24 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 82 battles
  • 121
  • Member since:
    06-14-2014

View PostLt_SexyGruber, on 01 March 2017 - 08:12 AM, said:

With new patch and new mod Update 10 and 11 i have damage log like this

Posted Image

 

Every recived shot is red,i tried without mod and damage log is than normal.

I deleted every damage log and hit log config from mod folder but damage log is still always red.

 

When i was installing mod i deleted cache and choose "Clean install" and deselected hitlog and damage log.

 

Those particular tank icons are outdated thus the issue, next Update will be fixed

 



vasilis_74r #644 Posted 06 March 2017 - 05:32 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 9264 battles
  • 56
  • [PSOFA] PSOFA
  • Member since:
    12-08-2013
after the last update today i cant log in.. server put me out...  check the modpack. after 9.17.1 has many problems... i forced to unistall completely to run the game... too many issues. 

Krzych_b #645 Posted 14 March 2017 - 12:56 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 36259 battles
  • 6
  • [-PKW-] -PKW-
  • Member since:
    02-06-2012

Hi, 

Mods working well, but I have read all topic posts, and can't find simple answer. 

If I want to change configuration should I run installation again? 

Will it remember my last settings? 

It is asking if I want clean install, so am I right that means it would erase last one and kind of long install all mods, not only change the particular one, which I want to change (like icons) 

Thanks to give me clear instruction about changing settings. 

Perhaps I could only make changes in config file by editor? 


Edited by Krzych_b, 14 March 2017 - 12:59 PM.


Lt_SexyGruber #646 Posted Today, 04:58 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1986 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    01-09-2017
Is there gonna be some update for latest patch?

soloviyko #647 Posted Today, 05:52 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 82 battles
  • 121
  • Member since:
    06-14-2014


Lt_SexyGruber #648 Posted Today, 06:43 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1986 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    01-09-2017
Thank you :)




8 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 8 guests, 0 anonymous users