ELC AMX - Tank review

• Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

Amkal #21 Posted 19 August 2014 - 11:25 AM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 25552 battles
  • [-BSF-] -BSF-

I am not very good at the elc, i have only recently rebought it, cuz i think it looks great and also is great fun to play.

+1 for thr effort of making a review, but i cant agree on most of the stuff about crew and equipment.

The single biggest advantage if this tank over any other is the camo factor. This is why camo should always be the first skill to train. After that the commander gets reset to 6th sense and starts to learn camo again. The driver however IMO should get clutch braking, which will significantly buff its turning ability. Third commander skill needs to be sit. awareness for view range buff, while offroad driving is great for the driver. Still dont have 4th skill, but probably the best idea here is to go for BIA after another reset.

Also, this tank needs to have camo paint all the time. It is very cheap to buy for a month and imo worth doing it.

Equipment-wise I think the only right way is to go for optics, binocs and rammer. If having a BIA-rdy crew, vents instead of binocs is the way. GLD? No, because in the elc shot are fired either from point blank range, or from longer distance but fully aimed. The latter occurs in late game, when it should be easy to find a good vantage point and have the time to aim cuz the enemy can never spot you

hucca1 #22 Posted 25 August 2014 - 01:11 PM

Staff Sergeant

• Player
  • 10602 battles

View PostFabunil, on 08 August 2014 - 09:38 AM, said:

IMO a camo net is pretty much useless on the ELC (or on pretty much any tank in the game except maybe for certain turreted tankdestroyers)

The Camo is good enough to stay hidden inside a Bush until you are proxyspotted anyway.

I use Vents, Binos and Optics to maximize my viewrange.

For the Crew 6th Sense and camo are the most important skills for any light tank.