Are there any other oldies playing, or is it just me...?

• Please log in to reply
348 replies to this topic

Trillock1945 #1 Posted 27 August 2014 - 02:13 PM

Staff Sergeant

• Player
  • 14101 battles
  • [WJDE] WJDE

POPULAR

I am 68 years, with the name of 'Trillock1945' I used to be called something else by people I know, as it started of with a 'P' so I changed that to a 'Tr'

I have only been playing for a couple of months now after discovering the game.

For me, I just play for fun and am not interested in my 'stats' as I gave up worrying about that after starting off playing UT99 G.O.T.Y Edition, and amongst other games progressed through the BFseries up until BF3, and am rather used to being called a 'Noob', which I have probably earned many times over.

I started playing the German line, as I rather like German tanks, and like many I guess, I wanted a Tiger or Tiger II.

Now I know differently.

Since I have handicapped myself by having a bit of a tremor in my right mouse hand, I have to use my left hand to steady it to fire, (yeah I know, sob story excuse) so I have moved to the TD line, with the Hetzer,, Stug IIIG, (with one tank the VK30.01), plus the American as far as the T25AT , British to AT8, the and Russian lines, and have just unlocked the SU100 and working towards the 122mm top gun, but find the 100m gun ok for me.

I find that being stationery (like I was in BF3 as a Machine Gunner) is the only way I can play, so no 'running and gunning' for me, as I cannot hit a target whilst on the move.

I will have days of really cruddy games, and barely get my 'daily double', and other days I do quite well. If I am on bad team then I sort of lose heart, but do my best, but on a good team I do far better and enjoy it.

As a TD player I try to find spots to support the team ahead of me, and clobbering some tank that is giving one of the team a hard time, pleases me a lot.