Jump to content


Can I use my regular account to play on test servers?

Test account 9.3 update server

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

ExciteEfect13 #1 Posted 10 September 2014 - 01:36 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3509 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

I have read that there is issues if you are using your regular WOT account on test updates!

Should I make new account for test servers or is it safe to play with my regular account???



1ncompetenc3 #2 Posted 10 September 2014 - 01:52 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 36945 battles
  • 11,492
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013
You just use your normal account for test server.

ExciteEfect13 #3 Posted 10 September 2014 - 01:56 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3509 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012
OK

Edited by ExciteEfect13, 10 September 2014 - 01:58 AM.


ExciteEfect13 #4 Posted 10 September 2014 - 01:57 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3509 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    07-17-2012

View PostVonnis, on 10 September 2014 - 01:52 AM, said:

You just use your normal account for test server.

 

So there will be no problems???

John_Preston #5 Posted 10 September 2014 - 01:59 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 17436 battles
  • 6,373
  • Member since:
    10-13-2012

You don't need a new one. And you couldn't even log in with a new account. They usually take a snapshot of your account a few days(weeks?) before launching the test server.

So you are basically using a separate, older version of your normal account. No matter what you do on the test server, your normal account will be fine.


Edited by John_Preston, 10 September 2014 - 02:00 AM.


BatelGeuce #6 Posted 10 September 2014 - 03:57 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 27379 battles
  • 2,204
  • [CSA-2] CSA-2
  • Member since:
    09-23-2011
I guess you read about these wise guys who installed the test server into their folder with normal game.

Shad0wize #7 Posted 10 September 2014 - 09:10 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 10553 battles
  • 144
  • [W-UN2] W-UN2
  • Member since:
    03-12-2014

View PostBatelGeuce, on 10 September 2014 - 04:57 AM, said:

I guess you read about these wise guys who installed the test server into their folder with normal game.

 

I did that, hehe. I thought it'd make a new folder. Guess what? It didn't.

 

My first time getting the test server though, I have backups though, 35 seconds later I was all fine. <3







Also tagged with Test, account, 9.3, update, server

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users