Jump to content


high ping


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
8 replies to this topic

kwolf80 #1 Posted 20 June 2011 - 01:09 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 12718 battles
  • 162
  • [RO-PF] RO-PF
  • Member since:
    07-07-2010
for the last 2 days i'm encountering AGAIN the high ping problem..the patch before 0.6.4 had the same problem..i see that this one does to:it is full of bugs and as i read some toppics from other players they encounter the same ping problems like me now,ask the devs to look into it but without response till now.untill 2 days ago i had in medium 50-70 ping but today in all 5 battles that i fought until now i had 999 ping and then the usual disconnection from the game..reconnecting again made my games unplayable and 3 of witch i've lost becouse i was not in them...so as a player with premium account like many others  i'll ask if someone could resolve this problem,if not i'm thinking seriously to quit this game.i cannot pay for something that is so lousy.i have a fresh windows with all drivers new and fresh and i know from the previus patch that reinstalling the game will not resolve this thing.

BigBadVuk #2 Posted 20 June 2011 - 01:53 PM

    Moderator

  • Senior Moderator
  • 2968 battles
  • 8,406
  • [WG] WG
  • Member since:
    07-10-2010
During that period ( last 48 hrs) there was no high ping for me or for other people i was in contact or complains in general chat at least ( this is the most important marker- if there is complaining in general chat then probably at least 100 of people is having some issue).

I must suggest to you to check your ISP tech support and to do ping trace so you can pinpoint where is the problem.

coffee_time #3 Posted 20 June 2011 - 04:46 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    11-16-2010
again...i got the same problem....tracert the route to your server ...and ist okay ...BUT: ingame i got first 30-40ms and after a few seconds the ping goes to 999ms ....and my pc is ok...the isp made a port reset ....i got 30-40 ms to....so i think its UR server ....and not our isp

see the picture with trace route to ur login server

Attached Files

  • Attached File   login-master.worldoftanks.eu.png   7.36K


madved_CZ #4 Posted 20 June 2011 - 08:05 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-20-2011
I have a problem with the ping, ping normal mam 50-70 ms and 40, but very often ping is 200 + ms and 1, 6GHz my PC has a graphics card's performance, Internet speed is 18 kbps, I need advise to solve this problem, thank you

CosaNostra #5 Posted 20 June 2011 - 10:18 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 13359 battles
  • 48
  • Member since:
    04-17-2011
Same problem here, 999 ping all the time  :blink:

Aimless #6 Posted 21 June 2011 - 08:14 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 17321 battles
  • 2,063
  • Member since:
    12-19-2010
I had 500 - 800 ping yesterday evening. Checked my Internet traffic and had huge amounts of downstream. Checked my connection and found out I was connected at the wrong bandwidth (30% of my original one). Reconnected, still wrong bandwidth. Resetted my Modem-Router and reconnected, everything fine.

jeepster #7 Posted 21 June 2011 - 10:05 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 14922 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    09-16-2010
Yes unfortunately the lag is back again, usually have about 50-60 ping now is back to the hundreds, not my isp not my pc traceroute showing problem at same place as last time in germany unfortunately :(

DirtGhost #8 Posted 24 July 2011 - 04:41 AM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    10-23-2010
I have gotten 999 ping on the servers lately. I have reset my ip and made absolutely positive no bugs on machine. WTF is going on ???

avatarbg #9 Posted 24 July 2011 - 09:11 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 19079 battles
  • 13
  • [EPIC] EPIC
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
When i ping worldoftanks.eu look what i receive:

Reply from 213.252.131.55 bytes=32 times=36 TTL=55
Reply from 213.252.131.55 bytes=32 times=36 TTL=55
Reply from 213.252.131.55 bytes=32 times=36 TTL=55
Reply from 213.252.131.55 bytes=32 times=36 TTL=55
Reply from 213.252.131.55 bytes=32 times=36 TTL=55
Reply from 213.252.131.55 bytes=32 times=36 TTL=55
Reply from 213.252.131.55 bytes=32 times=36 TTL=55
Reply from 79.134.32.18 TTL expired in transit.
Reply from 79.134.32.18 TTL expired in transit.
Reply from 79.134.32.18 TTL expired in transit.
Reply from 79.134.32.18 TTL expired in transit.
Reply from 79.134.32.18 TTL expired in transit.
Reply from 79.134.32.18 TTL expired in transit.
Reply from 79.134.32.18 TTL expired in transit.
Reply from 213.252.131.55 bytes=32 times=36 TTL=55
Reply from 213.252.131.55 bytes=32 times=36 TTL=55
Reply from 213.252.131.55 bytes=32 times=36 TTL=55
Reply from 213.252.131.55 bytes=32 times=36 TTL=55
Reply from 79.134.32.18 TTL expired in transit.
Reply from 79.134.32.18 TTL expired in transit.
Reply from 79.134.32.18 TTL expired in transit.
....

And when this happen my tank cant stop if moving or circle around like headless chicken, if turn left or right.

Any ideas? For me its totally WG problem, because i havent such problems with other games.