Pz.III A - is it just me?

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

Hyenaz #1 Posted 17 September 2014 - 09:36 PM

Private

• Player
  • 1121 battles

I am not the most experienced WOT player out there, but I played a lot of tier IIIs. I play and own the chi-Ha, S35, T46, Vickers Medium III, Played my share of D2 and marders.

Now I played the Pz.III A... and it seems OP in comparison to the other tier 3s I played.I got a Mastery 1st class on my first stock Pz.III playthrough. I'm certainly not the best player out there and mastery 1 is not something taht happens to me that often, not to mention on a 1st stock tank playthrough.

This tank is extremely fast (speed limit 68 wtf?!) and that's with the stock engine (!?). I hate to imagine what the 440 hp engine will do with it. Armor is meh, but at this tier its not an exception (Vickers III has the same and is slower and larger).

Is this just me, or is this a really scary tank? I remember seeing other people play it, but I guess I didn't realize how fast this tank really is. In my first few games I( managed to skirt most opfor around the map edge and cause havoc on their arty and cap. Last time I got killed only because they sent a matilda and KV after me and they took me from 2 sides.

This tank really feels like i can easily outrun everyone stronger than me and overpower each tank that has similar speed. I will play a few more games with it, but so far it looks like a good candidate for a nerf(particularly speed).

Eokokok #2 Posted 17 September 2014 - 09:46 PM

Lieutenant General

• Player
  • 18747 battles
It is not bad, but the amount of terror tier 3 tanks out there that vastly outclass it makes it decent at best. At tier 3 the LTs still have their normal MM, making all the 1Cs, 2Gs and T-70s probably the best pick on the tier.

Edited by Eokokok, 17 September 2014 - 09:47 PM.

__Poi__ #3 Posted 24 September 2014 - 07:30 PM

Private

• Player
  • 15470 battles