Jump to content


[0.9.17.1] Hangar Manager 'HangMan'

change hangar manager freecam

  • Please log in to reply
193 replies to this topic

beppim #21 Posted 18 February 2015 - 08:09 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 21017 battles
  • 84
  • Member since:
    11-22-2013

For anyone that likes it, here's version 3 with 23 "crazy" hangars of Beppim's POV :D

 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   BeppimPOV_03.rar   13.38K


goofy67 #22 Posted 07 March 2015 - 09:42 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8021 battles
  • 1,312
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011

Version 1.8.2 online

Main changes:

Config-files moved to /scripts/client/mods/HangMan-folder with seperate .json-files

Buttons in lobby to change hangars (keys still possible, configurable in keys.json, position of buttons in buttons.json)

Configurable text-settings for each language (lang_xy.json, xy is your language-key, en for english etc.)

Ability to give each hangar a name which will be displayed on hangar-change: In /hangar_defs/xyz.xml: <alias> My favorite hangar </alias>

or in lang_xy.json like "spaces/hangar_v2": "WoT Standard-Hangar"

 



beppim #23 Posted 10 March 2015 - 10:11 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 21017 battles
  • 84
  • Member since:
    11-22-2013

Updated Beppim's POV list of 29 hangars here:

http://forum.worldoftanks.eu/index.php?/topic/478058-096-beppims-pov-29-new-hangars-for-hangman/



goofy67 #24 Posted 23 April 2015 - 11:46 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8021 battles
  • 1,312
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011
Updated for 0.9.7

goofy67 #25 Posted 17 May 2015 - 07:31 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8021 battles
  • 1,312
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011

Update to Version 1.9.0:

 

New:

Now several options for hangar-selection:
- by pressing key(s) and clicking buttons in the lobby (not new),
- the hangar will be selected at random
- selection of a hangar depending on nation of selected vehicle
- last known location on the map of the last battle
Changing of these modes ingame possible

Settings (almost) completely in /scripts/client/mods/HangMan within JSON files (HangMan.xml now contains only the hangarpath, camo- and clanlogo-settings)

Buttons in the lobby can be switched off, configurable path to the image files, a few alternative buttons added (thanks to _Kriegstreiber_ and PanzerEule007)

Welcome-message (with a few adjustments) and update information in the Message-Center on client startup, can be switched off

 



goofy67 #26 Posted 18 May 2015 - 05:54 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8021 battles
  • 1,312
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011

1.9.0.1 online

 

Fixed a bug that could cause CTD in lobby



Aslain #27 Posted 20 May 2015 - 11:02 AM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 14599 battles
  • 9,695
  • [FEAR] FEAR
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
nvm

Edited by Aslain, 20 May 2015 - 11:02 AM.


leeuniverse #28 Posted 29 May 2015 - 07:41 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 52 battles
  • 1,118
  • Member since:
    10-21-2013

Has been updated for 9.8.....

 

These also still work great with it. http://forum.worldof...rs-for-hangman/

 

Thanks Goofy for this mod, it's amazing....!



goofy67 #29 Posted 29 May 2015 - 11:32 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8021 battles
  • 1,312
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011

Thanks lee, I forgot to update here, too :unsure:

 

So: Version 1.9.1.1 for WoT 0.9.8 available.



Bulldog_Beald #30 Posted 29 May 2015 - 03:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2640 battles
  • 17
  • [S_I_R] S_I_R
  • Member since:
    12-09-2012

Thanks for update :)

Do we need to wait for 9.8 versions of 'Event Hangers' or will 9.7 versions work? I need my poppy field ;)



leeuniverse #31 Posted 29 May 2015 - 04:24 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 52 battles
  • 1,118
  • Member since:
    10-21-2013

View Postgoofy67, on 29 May 2015 - 03:32 AM, said:

Thanks lee, I forgot to update here, too :unsure:

 

So: Version 1.9.1.1 for WoT 0.9.8 available.

 

You're welcome goofy......  Sorry I took so long to finally use your mod to take the time to figure it out, but looks like you mostly have it stable now, and it's really great

 

I have a question which I'm sure has been answered somewhere LOL, but what is the process for adding outside hangars to your mod?

Do we to the add them like normal to the new section, so we would have

 

<hangarpath> (default) spaces/hangar_premium_4july spaces/hangar_v2 </hangarpath>

 

etc.?



goofy67 #32 Posted 29 May 2015 - 08:34 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8021 battles
  • 1,312
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011

You don't need to edit anything, it works right 'out of the box'. The Manager scans on every start the client-installation for all installed hangars; WG's own and custom-hangars. They are stored internally in a list.

The <hangarpath> in HangMan.xml contains just one hangar which has to be loaded. The hangar (default) does not exist, so the client (better: clienthangarspace.pyc) loads the default-hangar depending on account-status.

As soon as you select another hangar by keys, buttons or something, the manager saves this to HangMan.xml

 

If you install a new hangar, or WG decides to add a new event-hangar in a patch, the managar finds it.

 

Take a look into temp-hangars.json, which is rewritten on every start. It shows lists of: All installed hangars, selectable (all minus ignorelist, see hangman.json) and those hangars which are configured for 'nation-mode'.
 



goofy67 #33 Posted 29 May 2015 - 08:42 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8021 battles
  • 1,312
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011

View PostBulldog_Beald, on 29 May 2015 - 04:32 PM, said:

Thanks for update :)

Do we need to wait for 9.8 versions of 'Event Hangers' or will 9.7 versions work? I need my poppy field ;)

 

Poppy works, just tested. Others that have /scripts/environment_effects.xml included could cause problems, please delete this file. Some actions like moving cars or such things are missing then, but I will fix it.

leeuniverse #34 Posted 29 May 2015 - 09:07 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 52 battles
  • 1,118
  • Member since:
    10-21-2013

View Postgoofy67, on 29 May 2015 - 12:34 PM, said:

You don't need to edit anything, it works right 'out of the box'. The Manager scans on every start the client-installation for all installed hangars; WG's own and custom-hangars. They are stored internally in a list.

The <hangarpath> in HangMan.xml contains just one hangar which has to be loaded. The hangar (default) does not exist, so the client (better: clienthangarspace.pyc) loads the default-hangar depending on account-status.

As soon as you select another hangar by keys, buttons or something, the manager saves this to HangMan.xml

 

If you install a new hangar, or WG decides to add a new event-hangar in a patch, the managar finds it.

 

Take a look into temp-hangars.json, which is rewritten on every start. It shows lists of: All installed hangars, selectable (all minus ignorelist, see hangman.json) and those hangars which are configured for 'nation-mode'.
 

 

Figured that's what was happening.....  Thanks

 

My big dumb question is, how do we actually "install" extra hangars, the files?

Before we had to have a "spaces" folder, than we edit the name how we do, etc.

All other files just plopping them into the 9.8 folder, some even getting over-written by other hangar files.

 

Are you say the mod will also detect hangars in "spaces" folder?

 

Is there a "proper" way to do this, like for example to not do the old way where we were over-writing files, sticking hangar after hangar into the files?

 

Thanks again.  You've done amazing work.


Edited by leeuniverse, 29 May 2015 - 09:10 PM.


Bulldog_Beald #35 Posted 30 May 2015 - 10:08 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2640 battles
  • 17
  • [S_I_R] S_I_R
  • Member since:
    12-09-2012

@ Goofy67. Thanks again and grats on a great job with this mod!

 

@Leeuniverse

If you are using extra hangers from e.g. goofy's site - open the RAR (in my case 7zip) compressed file and you see that under the version folder are several others that simply extract to Res_Mods/<version> including one called 'hangar_defs'. There is no need to adjust any of goofy's scripts to enable that hanger the client just finds them when you load game.

 

Hope I understood your question and this answer helps. I still remember the days of picking through scripts and and having to add code to get mods to work, big thanks to goofy for avoiding all that mess :D



goofy67 #36 Posted 30 May 2015 - 11:45 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8021 battles
  • 1,312
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011

View Postleeuniverse, on 29 May 2015 - 10:07 PM, said:

 

Figured that's what was happening.....  Thanks

 

My big dumb question is, how do we actually "install" extra hangars, the files?

Before we had to have a "spaces" folder, than we edit the name how we do, etc.

All other files just plopping them into the 9.8 folder, some even getting over-written by other hangar files.

 

Are you say the mod will also detect hangars in "spaces" folder?

 

Is there a "proper" way to do this, like for example to not do the old way where we were over-writing files, sticking hangar after hangar into the files?

 

Thanks again.  You've done amazing work.

 

Install hangars as you did before. But be careful with overwriting files, this could cause problems. Espacially do not use hangar-mods that contain /spaces/hangar_v2 and/or /spaces/hangar_premium_v2 folders as they overwrite the default standard- and premium-hangars. Delete one of them and rename the other to something unique.

HangMan finds all installed hangars, all within /res_mods/0.x.y/spaces and all others that you can find in paths.xml (the PKGs in /res/packages/)

 

Some guys (espacially in the RU-part of the WoT-universe) like to pack each hangar into PKGs and add them to the paths.xml. It's okay as long as you know what you are doing.

 

View PostBulldog_Beald, on 30 May 2015 - 11:08 AM, said:

If you are using extra hangers from e.g. goofy's site - open the RAR (in my case 7zip) compressed file and you see that under the version folder are several others that simply extract to Res_Mods/<version> including one called 'hangar_defs'. There is no need to adjust any of goofy's scripts to enable that hanger the client just finds them when you load game.

 

This.

 



leeuniverse #37 Posted 30 May 2015 - 04:37 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 52 battles
  • 1,118
  • Member since:
    10-21-2013

Thanks goofy.....  Darn, was hoping there was a cleaner way.

 

Hopefully people will start making the mods more your style or something.



mitsakos23 #38 Posted 01 June 2015 - 11:47 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 24782 battles
  • 20
  • Member since:
    09-22-2011

Great mod mate!

Is there a way to move the cam in free mode so we can alt+Num7 areas of the map as hangar not accessible via tanks?



OlliN #39 Posted 01 June 2015 - 05:49 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 27689 battles
  • 909
  • Member since:
    02-26-2012
      // switch freecam in hangar on and off:
      "freecam": "LSHIFT F3",


leeuniverse #40 Posted 01 June 2015 - 05:52 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 52 battles
  • 1,118
  • Member since:
    10-21-2013

View Postmitsakos23, on 01 June 2015 - 03:47 AM, said:

Great mod mate!

Is there a way to move the cam in free mode so we can alt+Num7 areas of the map as hangar not accessible via tanks?

 

See my link above..... a bunch of examples having the mod do crazy things to have crazy hangars.





Also tagged with change hangar manager, freecam

2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users