Jump to content


[0.9.20.1] Hangar Manager 'HangMan'

change hangar manager

  • Please log in to reply
255 replies to this topic

goofy67 #41 Posted 02 June 2015 - 12:03 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8032 battles
  • 1,445
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011

View Postmitsakos23, on 01 June 2015 - 12:47 PM, said:

Great mod mate!

Is there a way to move the cam in free mode so we can alt+Num7 areas of the map as hangar not accessible via tanks?

 

Short answer:  No.

 

View PostOlliN, on 01 June 2015 - 06:49 PM, said:

      // switch freecam in hangar on and off:
      "freecam": "LSHIFT F3",

 

No, he meant if it is possible to place an object (current tank) on the map with freecam switched on to create a new tank-position.

goofy67 #42 Posted 12 July 2015 - 09:55 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8032 battles
  • 1,445
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011

New Version:

Removed switch-buttons, added settings-button:

left-click: select hangar and mode,

right-click: window for keyboard-settings

 

Slightly changed some config-files, please replace old ones.

 

Download see Post #1.


Edited by goofy67, 12 July 2015 - 10:02 PM.


goofy67 #43 Posted 15 July 2015 - 06:53 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8032 battles
  • 1,445
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011
Updated for 0.9.9

soloviyko #44 Posted 20 July 2015 - 03:10 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 91 battles
  • 159
  • Member since:
    06-14-2014
Spoiler

 

ran into some mod incompatibility.

 

let me know if you need zip of all mods

 

Also little bug that has been present since last patch.

"Enter" Key doesn't work on login. 



goofy67 #45 Posted 20 July 2015 - 01:22 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8032 battles
  • 1,445
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011

View Postsoloviyko, on 20 July 2015 - 04:10 AM, said:

ran into some mod incompatibility.

 

let me know if you need zip of all mods

 

Also little bug that has been present since last patch.

"Enter" Key doesn't work on login. 

 

You have probably an "early" version which I uploaded accidently and which may cause the incompability. Please download again and replace MusicController.pyc (in /scripts/client) and let me know if it helped.

 

"Enter"-Key didn't work before either :hiding:

With enabled button the client-window loses focus; unfortunately I have no idea how to fix that...



Ghesthar #46 Posted 20 July 2015 - 02:44 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 22645 battles
  • 122
  • [M-FGT] M-FGT
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

Hi -

 

Since installing this (through OMC) camo no longer appears on the HD tank models. I see that there is a 'vehiclecamouflagekind' variable in the .xml, but i have no idea what the options there are.

 

Is this a bug, a conflict with some other mod I have, or just a setting I need to change?



goofy67 #47 Posted 20 July 2015 - 03:23 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8032 battles
  • 1,445
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011

Possible values are: default, winter, summer, desert, random and none.

I guess it is set to none, or if set to winter (for example) and you don't have winter-camo on your tank, no camo will be displayed.

 

Can be overwritten by /hangar_defs/xy.xml, if selected as hangarpath in hangman.xml



Gfaure #48 Posted 20 July 2015 - 03:59 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7663 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    01-21-2013

I'm having trouble with textures on nearly all of the 'special' garages (poppyfield, fury, thanksgiving) that I can download from the site. They all show up without textures (white textures instead).

Picture included:

http://i.imgur.com/gdF857D.jpg

 

FYI, this happens when I manually install for instance the poppyfield mod from other sources as well (since they all have not been updated to 9.9)

 

 



goofy67 #49 Posted 20 July 2015 - 04:05 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8032 battles
  • 1,445
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011
WG 'improved' the graphics, so almost all pre-9.9-hangars look like your example.
But I'm working on it...

Gfaure #50 Posted 20 July 2015 - 04:16 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7663 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    01-21-2013
Awesome! I'll keep my eye out then :).

Ghesthar #51 Posted 20 July 2015 - 04:33 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 22645 battles
  • 122
  • [M-FGT] M-FGT
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View Postgoofy67, on 20 July 2015 - 03:23 PM, said:

Possible values are: defaultwintersummerdesertrandom and none.

I guess it is set to none, or if set to winter (for example) and you don't have winter-camo on your tank, no camo will be displayed.

 

Can be overwritten by /hangar_defs/xy.xml, if selected as hangarpath in hangman.xml

 

It is set as default, and displays camo on old (sd) models correctly, but displays no camo on HD tanks.


Edited by Ghesthar, 20 July 2015 - 04:34 PM.


goofy67 #52 Posted 20 July 2015 - 05:11 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8032 battles
  • 1,445
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011
I'll check that.

goofy67 #53 Posted 20 July 2015 - 07:53 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8032 battles
  • 1,445
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011

View PostGhesthar, on 20 July 2015 - 05:33 PM, said:

 

It is set as default, and displays camo on old (sd) models correctly, but displays no camo on HD tanks.

 

Okay, only I can say is: "Works for me":

Spoiler

 

Tested with SD- and HD-Client. Do you have other mods installed? vehiclestickers.pyc?



goofy67 #54 Posted 20 July 2015 - 07:57 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8032 battles
  • 1,445
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011

Updated somes hangar on my site, including popular "Cave" and "Poppyfield", last one needs still some work. Please keep an eye on this post:

http://forum.worldoftanks.eu/index.php?/topic/439225-099-hangar-manager-hangman-mit-freecam/page__pid__9253726#entry9253726 (german forum)

 

I will post next updated hangars there in the next days (or so...)



Ghesthar #55 Posted 21 July 2015 - 07:35 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 22645 battles
  • 122
  • [M-FGT] M-FGT
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View Postgoofy67, on 20 July 2015 - 07:53 PM, said:

 

Okay, only I can say is: "Works for me":

 

Tested with SD- and HD-Client. Do you have other mods installed? vehiclestickers.pyc?

 

No vehiclestickers.pyc, no custom skins, nothing else that should touch the hanger except XVM. This could just be a bug with the OMC install.

 

edit : can confirm this as some OMC install bug. Downloaded a fresh copy from this thread and overwrote files, my issue is resolved.


Edited by Ghesthar, 21 July 2015 - 07:39 AM.


Gfaure #56 Posted 22 July 2015 - 09:22 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7663 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    01-21-2013
My poppyfield is working again with the latest patch you put on. Thanks! I'm considering the Fury onces too, will the tanks be driving by like the original Fury garage had as well?

goofy67 #57 Posted 22 July 2015 - 10:33 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8032 battles
  • 1,445
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011
Yepp, working again with vehicles passing by.

Gfaure #58 Posted 26 July 2015 - 04:34 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7663 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    01-21-2013
Great job. My favorite hangars work. Is there a way to remove the ones I don't want, so i can randomize it? I only want poppy and Fury, and like to random between them. I cannot find a way to get rid of the others that came with the default mod. (hoping there is an easy config/path file i can edit, instead of removing the hangars themselves).

goofy67 #59 Posted 27 July 2015 - 07:07 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8032 battles
  • 1,445
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-19-2011

Open HangMan.json from /scripts/client/mods/hangman/ with a text-editor (I prefer Notepad++) and add those hangars, you do not want to see to the "ignorelist" at bottom of file, so it looks something like this:

"ignorelist": ["spaces/h01_bday_2015",  "spaces/hangar_premium_15aug",  "spaces/hangar_premium_v2",  "spaces/hangar_v2"]

 

After each start of HangMan the file temp_hangars.json is generated, so you can simply c&p the paths from here ( "List of all installed hangars" )


Edited by goofy67, 27 July 2015 - 07:08 PM.


Gfaure #60 Posted 28 July 2015 - 02:48 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7663 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    01-21-2013

Thanks! I will have a look. Awesome job so far :).

 

Right now it's not ignoring the hangars I've added. This is how the end of my config looks:

 

Block Quote

     // List of hangars not to be displayed by the manager in "normal"- and "random"-mode:
    "ignorelist": ["spaces/hangar_premium_26apr", "spaces/hangar_premium_1may", "spaces/hangar_premium_12apr". "spaces/h01_bday_2015", "spaces/hangar_premium_15aug", "spaces/hangar_premium_v2". "spaces/hangar_v2"]
    // Example:
    // "ignorelist": ["spaces/hangar_premium_26apr", "spaces/hangar_premium_1may", "spaces/hangar_premium_12apr". "spaces/h01_bday_2015", "spaces/hangar_premium_15aug", "spaces/hangar_premium_v2". "spaces/hangar_v2"]
    //
}

 

The names are taken directly from the templist- file so they should be correct.

 


Edited by Gfaure, 28 July 2015 - 04:23 PM.






Also tagged with change hangar manager

3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users