Jump to content


poor video quality in game

video quality

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

vladimiri #1 Posted 25 October 2014 - 11:48 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 50543 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    06-21-2013

hello

my sistem is working realy bad, jerky, even on minimum graphics settings.

Pentium 4, CPU 2.40 GHz, 2.50 GB of RAM, video board Sapphire HD 3650 512MB DDR2 - installed as ATI Radeon HD 3650 AGP by its original CD ROM (no other driver from Sapphire server works).

In fact, even when I'm watching a movie on youtube, I have some troubles.

thank you

 

 



K_A #2 Posted 25 October 2014 - 01:01 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 13626 battles
  • 4,665
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    04-18-2013
Buy a new one.

vladimiri #3 Posted 25 October 2014 - 02:17 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 50543 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    06-21-2013

View PostK_A, on 25 October 2014 - 01:01 PM, said:

Buy a new one.

 

someone smarter?

K_A #4 Posted 25 October 2014 - 03:47 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 13626 battles
  • 4,665
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    04-18-2013

In all honesty, there's very little to do if your computer simply doesn't have the computing power to cope with the tasks it's trying to accomplish. With the recent HD models, new maps etc. WoT has become more graphics-heavy and I've seen a decrease in average fps on my setup as well. 

 

If it's possible and you're short on money, you can try to  simply upgrade your graphics card to a better one. Just make sure it's compatible and your PSU can power it sufficiently, and also with a very mediocre CPU it's no use to go overkill and buy one that costs 200€. 

 

EDIT I just googled your CPU, and it's just bad. Not even mediocre, it's honestly worse than what you'd find in a mediocre smartphone.. I'd suggest just getting a new computer. 


Edited by K_A, 25 October 2014 - 03:49 PM.


DingIsHere #5 Posted 25 October 2014 - 03:57 PM

    Colonel

  • Clan Commander
  • 15970 battles
  • 3,784
  • [4Q2] 4Q2
  • Member since:
    12-22-2011

View PostK_A, on 25 October 2014 - 01:01 PM, said:

Buy a new one.

 

View Postvladimiri, on 25 October 2014 - 02:17 PM, said:

 

someone smarter?

 

Buy a better one...Having trouble watching YT should give you a hint...

 

Seriously, my HTPC is about 25x better than your PC and it runs wot on low to low/mid settings at 40fps

 

Core 2 Duo, E6420@2.6 GHz, 4GB ram, and a HD6670... and that is only built for tv, dvd, and web browsing ...

 

 



vladimiri #6 Posted 26 October 2014 - 10:15 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 50543 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    06-21-2013

Thank you for explicit answers.

I searched for a PC with   I 7 processor. A new one, in my country, is about 700 euro. Secondhand can be found at around 500.

Thanks again and have fun.



lewisdawson1 #7 Posted 29 October 2014 - 02:33 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 24692 battles
  • 359
  • [_NFTG] _NFTG
  • Member since:
    08-23-2011

Yours:

Processor (CPU): 2.40 GHz

Memory (RAM): 2.50 GB

Video card: Sapphire HD 3650 512MB DDR2

 

Minimum:
Processor (CPU): 2.2 GHz supporting SSE2
Memory (RAM): 1.5 GB for Windows XP, 2 GB for Windows Vista / 7.
Video card: GeForce 6800 / ATI X1800 with 256 MB RAM; DirectX 9.0c.
 

let's do some simple maths. Assuming you have Windows 7;

WoT requires 2.2Ghz and Windows requires 1GHz processor, which means you would need around 2.7GHz speed processor to play the game.

WoT requires 2GB RAM (Win7), and windows needs 1GB RAM, which means you would need around 3GB RAM minimum to play the game.

WoT requires 256MB VRAM, windows will probably need around 8MB, which means that you would need 264MB VRAM to play the game.

 

You fall short on Your processor and RAM which is your problem. To reach max settings on WoT, you would need at least 2GB VRAM.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users