Jump to content


[0.9.17] Autoaim indication+addins (NO PROXIMITY SNAPPING FOR AUTOAIM BUT...)


  • Please log in to reply
1704 replies to this topic

Krzysztof_Chodak #21 Posted 30 October 2014 - 01:00 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 34947 battles
  • 868
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

View Postnixxxie, on 30 October 2014 - 12:59 PM, said:

I'd suggest some version indicator in zip name, or date at least. Easy way for everyone to check if it's new indeed (against previously downloaded).

 

I know - some reported that they do not download updates (maybe due to same filename/path and some cache) - i will publish new files later today

Krzysztof_Chodak #22 Posted 30 October 2014 - 01:01 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 34947 battles
  • 868
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012
BTW: seen my spot indicators? http://forum.worldof...10#entry9334810

nixxxie #23 Posted 31 October 2014 - 05:29 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 123 battles
  • 1,206
  • Member since:
    12-03-2012
There is a random bug where after certain number of battles, the mod stops working at all or only the snapping part stops and game restart is needed to repair that - i can't pinpoint that further, seems random and not often.

Krzysztof_Chodak #24 Posted 31 October 2014 - 05:37 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 34947 battles
  • 868
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

send me python.log after that happens please

I promised to upload new version - maybe today



Krzysztof_Chodak #25 Posted 31 October 2014 - 08:41 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 34947 battles
  • 868
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012
new files uploaded; should be more stable, new option with toggle key

nixxxie #26 Posted 31 October 2014 - 09:12 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 123 battles
  • 1,206
  • Member since:
    12-03-2012
It just happened again.

Attached Files

  • Attached File   python.log   604.24K


Krzysztof_Chodak #27 Posted 01 November 2014 - 10:40 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 34947 battles
  • 868
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

hmm no error in the file and I am not sure which version do you use, i need to add version logging

please download file from yesterday or the one i will upload soon and try again



nixxxie #28 Posted 01 November 2014 - 08:40 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 123 battles
  • 1,206
  • Member since:
    12-03-2012
What's this new cameranode.pyc for? I have another one from noscroll mod and i hesitate to swap them. Are there any extra features or is this file generic?

Krzysztof_Chodak #29 Posted 01 November 2014 - 09:02 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 34947 battles
  • 868
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012
no, leave yours

Krzysztof_Chodak #30 Posted 01 November 2014 - 11:53 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 34947 battles
  • 868
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012
snapping is shitty - it should find the closest target not by XY but by angular distance; it is too often catching the wrong tank :( Anyone fancy writing a code for calculating the angle between three XYZ points?

nixxxie #31 Posted 02 November 2014 - 11:40 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 123 battles
  • 1,206
  • Member since:
    12-03-2012

Which coordinate values do we have available from the game?

 

Can we use external fonts and how to set size (a friend of mine asked)? Height will stretch?

 

Put links in that format: http://forum.worldof...?/topic/441147-

cutting everything after "-" that way they will be permanently valid if you alter topic title (eg. version number).


Edited by nixxxie, 02 November 2014 - 11:41 AM.


Krzysztof_Chodak #32 Posted 02 November 2014 - 02:47 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 34947 battles
  • 868
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

basically x,y,z all in meters (x, z is horizontal while y vertical/height below ground)

fonts can be found in gui.pkg

no - i was not able to setup autosize



Krzysztof_Chodak #33 Posted 02 November 2014 - 02:48 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 34947 battles
  • 868
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012
is it possible to change topic subject? i was looking for it but not found the option

man1aq_ #34 Posted 02 November 2014 - 05:03 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011

yeah, just click "more reply options"

 

I tried your mod (2014-11-01 version) on default settings but when i right click someone to enable autoaim game lags for a second. It's not acceptable for me so for now i dumped it.



Henska76 #35 Posted 02 November 2014 - 05:24 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 31522 battles
  • 26
  • Member since:
    02-27-2013

Hi

 

For me the SNAP thing is not working. Also same laggs here as man1aq_ gets but I can live with it.

 

How the hell you insert the python.log file?

 

Anyways ill put the autoaims details from python here

 

2014-11-02 14:42:27: [ERROR] ./res_mods/0.9.3/scripts/client/gui/mods/lib\xpm.pyc
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "xpm/mods/lib/xpm.py", line 135, in __event_handler
  File "scripts/client/game.py", line 460, in handleKeyEvent
  File "MGMMX.py", line 377, in new_AvatarInputHandler_handleKeyEvent
  File "scripts/client/AvatarInputHandler/__init__.py", line 258, in handleKeyEvent
  File "scripts/client/AvatarInputHandler/control_modes.py", line 636, in handleKeyEvent
  File "res_mods\0.9.3\scripts\client\mods\autoaim_indicator.py", line 129, in new_autoAim
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'flatDistTo'

 

I am using aslains mod installer.



man1aq_ #36 Posted 02 November 2014 - 05:28 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011

yeah, snapping thing didnt work for me either.

 

edit: Henska76 "more reply options" and there is "Attach Files" section below post textarea.


Edited by man1aq_, 02 November 2014 - 05:41 PM.


nixxxie #37 Posted 02 November 2014 - 05:53 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 123 battles
  • 1,206
  • Member since:
    12-03-2012

View Postman1aq_, on 02 November 2014 - 05:03 PM, said:

yeah, just click "more reply options"

 

I tried your mod (2014-11-01 version) on default settings but when i right click someone to enable autoaim game lags for a second. It's not acceptable for me so for now i dumped it.

 

 

The funny thing is that while it lags if you enable and instashoot, the first shot is always a hit if you have LOS, idk why. It's like some sort of server bug... Or maybe the whole hit calculation is client-side after all and we just found a bug...

 

 

And barrel direction? Absolute angle? Angle form hull? Then hull direction in absolute angle?

 

I'd skip y, most times only horizontal distance matters.

 

 

PS: i didn't notice lags in 1:1 training room, only in heat of battle, maybe it's multiple opponents and choice what's causing it.


Edited by nixxxie, 02 November 2014 - 05:55 PM.


man1aq_ #38 Posted 02 November 2014 - 06:22 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011
I tried this mod _only_ in 1:1 training room. So... yeah.

Henska76 #39 Posted 02 November 2014 - 06:23 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 31522 battles
  • 26
  • Member since:
    02-27-2013

View Postman1aq_, on 02 November 2014 - 04:28 PM, said:

yeah, snapping thing didnt work for me either.

 

edit: Henska76 "more reply options" and there is "Attach Files" section below post textarea.

 

Thx for guiding me to right place. Its nicely hidden because normal messaging dont require to choose more reply.... button at all.



Krzysztof_Chodak #40 Posted 02 November 2014 - 08:34 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 34947 battles
  • 868
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

View Postman1aq_, on 02 November 2014 - 05:03 PM, said:

yeah, just click "more reply options"

 

I tried your mod (2014-11-01 version) on default settings but when i right click someone to enable autoaim game lags for a second. It's not acceptable for me so for now i dumped it.

 

i dont see it - can you post me a screenshot pls?

what is your cpu?






4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users