Jump to content


[0.9.18] Autoaim indication+addins (NO PROXIMITY SNAPPING FOR AUTOAIM BUT...)


  • Please log in to reply
1754 replies to this topic

Krzysztof_Chodak #41 Posted 02 November 2014 - 08:36 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 35412 battles
  • 888
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

View PostHenska76, on 02 November 2014 - 05:24 PM, said:

Hi

 

For me the SNAP thing is not working. Also same laggs here as man1aq_ gets but I can live with it.

 

How the hell you insert the python.log file?

 

Anyways ill put the autoaims details from python here

 

2014-11-02 14:42:27: [ERROR] ./res_mods/0.9.3/scripts/client/gui/mods/lib\xpm.pyc
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "xpm/mods/lib/xpm.py", line 135, in __event_handler
  File "scripts/client/game.py", line 460, in handleKeyEvent
  File "MGMMX.py", line 377, in new_AvatarInputHandler_handleKeyEvent
  File "scripts/client/AvatarInputHandler/__init__.py", line 258, in handleKeyEvent
  File "scripts/client/AvatarInputHandler/control_modes.py", line 636, in handleKeyEvent
  File "res_mods\0.9.3\scripts\client\mods\autoaim_indicator.py", line 129, in new_autoAim
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'flatDistTo'

 

I am using aslains mod installer.

 

do you possibly try in snipers mode? have no other idea :(

Krzysztof_Chodak #42 Posted 02 November 2014 - 08:38 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 35412 battles
  • 888
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

View Postnixxxie, on 02 November 2014 - 05:53 PM, said:

 

 

The funny thing is that while it lags if you enable and instashoot, the first shot is always a hit if you have LOS, idk why. It's like some sort of server bug... Or maybe the whole hit calculation is client-side after all and we just found a bug...

 

 

And barrel direction? Absolute angle? Angle form hull? Then hull direction in absolute angle?

 

I'd skip y, most times only horizontal distance matters.

 

 

PS: i didn't notice lags in 1:1 training room, only in heat of battle, maybe it's multiple opponents and choice what's causing it.

 

angle between you->aiming spot line and you->each enemy lines

i will see what i can do to limit number of vehicles checked for snapping: maybe there is some "visible"/"in FOV" filter i could use



man1aq_ #43 Posted 02 November 2014 - 08:59 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011

Krzysztof_Chodak edit first post and there is a button "use full editor" next to "save changes" button, and there u can edit topic title/subject. Sry for previous mental shortcut.

 

My cpu is Intel® Core™2 Quad Processor Q6600. It's quite old, i know, but displaying textfield shouldn't cause lags, even on 486 ;-)



Henska76 #44 Posted 02 November 2014 - 10:03 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 31605 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    02-27-2013

View PostKrzysztof_Chodak, on 02 November 2014 - 07:38 PM, said:

 

angle between you->aiming spot line and you->each enemy lines

i will see what i can do to limit number of vehicles checked for snapping: maybe there is some "visible"/"in FOV" filter i could use

 

Yeah the FOV filter would be great or better is there possibility to make reticle area only for snap check?

 

Because usually you are trying to get the tank locked to auto aim that you are already looking at. But usually missing the target tank because it has to be DEAD center to reticle. Which is BAD.

 

Anyways I inserted the python.log.

Attached Files

  • Attached File   python.log   948.69K


Krzysztof_Chodak #45 Posted 02 November 2014 - 11:41 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 35412 battles
  • 888
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

i will issue new version tomorrow with by default disabled snapping (until it works faster/better)

i need to also turn some debug off which makes log big :(

486 for label is fine but checking 15 distances with some database routines can take some time; no snapping manual autoaim shoul be fast (only label), snapping = bigger and slower operation (to be optimized)

i am not sure why you have it unworkable - it looks like there is no camera position available... maybe i will replace it with position of our own vehicle 


Edited by Krzysztof_Chodak, 02 November 2014 - 11:42 PM.


Krzysztof_Chodak #46 Posted 03 November 2014 - 10:22 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 35412 battles
  • 888
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012
new file uploaded - should lag much less - let me know how do you feel it

Henska76 #47 Posted 05 November 2014 - 09:16 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 31605 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    02-27-2013

Hi

 

No version 05 in your directory :/. But i have tested the 03 version and it works really nice no more laggs. The vehicle name when on auto aim is really good.

 

Hoping that you will get the snap thingy to work too.



Krzysztof_Chodak #48 Posted 05 November 2014 - 09:37 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 35412 battles
  • 888
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012
yes, 03 works fine with 0.9.4, no new files needed

bggeneral #49 Posted 06 November 2014 - 11:02 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33365 battles
  • 2,145
  • Member since:
    04-15-2013

View PostKrzysztof_Chodak, on 05 November 2014 - 10:37 PM, said:

yes, 03 works fine with 0.9.4, no new files needed

 

Yes, it is working.

But small bug still there - it is locking random target, not the target close to your aiming circle ( in 2D). This is in case, on front of you there are more then 1 target. If they are one behind other, always is locked the target that is far, not the close one. No mater which tank is close to your cross.

I think it is some additional adjustment, but I do not know where and what?

 

 



Krzysztof_Chodak #50 Posted 06 November 2014 - 11:10 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 35412 battles
  • 888
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

View Postbggeneral, on 06 November 2014 - 11:02 AM, said:

 

Yes, it is working.

But small bug still there - it is locking random target, not the target close to your aiming circle ( in 2D). This is in case, on front of you there are more then 1 target. If they are one behind other, always is locked the target that is far, not the close one. No mater which tank is close to your cross.

I think it is some additional adjustment, but I do not know where and what?

 

 

 

I know that, it is pissing me off sometimes :) Until i switch to angular distance it is problematic - you need to aim in front of the enemy, not in the air around him - i need some time to code it



bggeneral #51 Posted 06 November 2014 - 12:55 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33365 battles
  • 2,145
  • Member since:
    04-15-2013

View PostKrzysztof_Chodak, on 06 November 2014 - 12:10 PM, said:

 

I know that, it is pissing me off sometimes :) Until i switch to angular distance it is problematic - you need to aim in front of the enemy, not in the air around him - i need some time to code it

 

Nice. I am patient, no problem :)

I will try to aim on front of the target, to see. 

But anyway, good job!

 



Krzysztof_Chodak #52 Posted 06 November 2014 - 12:59 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 35412 battles
  • 888
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

View Postbggeneral, on 06 November 2014 - 12:55 PM, said:

 

Nice. I am patient, no problem :)

I will try to aim on front of the target, to see. 

But anyway, good job!

 

 

i am testing now angular method; BTW have you tried spot indicators of mine? :)

Krzysztof_Chodak #53 Posted 06 November 2014 - 01:29 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 35412 battles
  • 888
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012
i really do not understand why do people dare to criticize anything modders do for players totally for free... pure rudeness

LightShine #54 Posted 06 November 2014 - 01:38 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 27051 battles
  • 56
  • [_CHS_] _CHS_
  • Member since:
    07-18-2012

View PostKrzysztof_Chodak, on 06 November 2014 - 01:29 PM, said:

i really do not understand why do people dare to criticize anything modders do for players totally for free... pure rudeness

 

Ignore those kind of people. I really like your mod - its very useful, thanks for your time :D

bggeneral #55 Posted 06 November 2014 - 02:28 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33365 battles
  • 2,145
  • Member since:
    04-15-2013

View PostKrzysztof_Chodak, on 06 November 2014 - 01:59 PM, said:

 

i am testing now angular method; BTW have you tried spot indicators of mine? :)

 

Not yet, but tonight :)

 



Krzysztof_Chodak #56 Posted 06 November 2014 - 07:16 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 35412 battles
  • 888
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012
new file uploaded with angular snapping (basically vehicle closest to the aiming circle will be caught) - please give it a try and let me know

Krzysztof_Chodak #57 Posted 06 November 2014 - 07:44 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 35412 battles
  • 888
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012
update your config from default_small.font into default_smaller.font - the later is 3 points smaller

bggeneral #58 Posted 06 November 2014 - 09:46 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33365 battles
  • 2,145
  • Member since:
    04-15-2013

View Postbggeneral, on 06 November 2014 - 03:28 PM, said:

 

Not yet, but tonight :)

 

 

I try it ( spot indicator). Working. Good idea. I need to set the distance, because default 445 m is too much. But it is useful! My be you can add some special indicator with name of tank and exact distance to it?

 


Edited by bggeneral, 06 November 2014 - 09:51 PM.


Krzysztof_Chodak #59 Posted 07 November 2014 - 07:54 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 35412 battles
  • 888
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

View Postbggeneral, on 06 November 2014 - 09:46 PM, said:

 

I try it ( spot indicator). Working. Good idea. I need to set the distance, because default 445 m is too much. But it is useful! My be you can add some special indicator with name of tank and exact distance to it?

 

 

I am not sure this indicator is really needed - will it really steal your attention? IMO this mod is about ANY tank surprisingly flanking you - whatever tank it is when you are being flanked it is dangerous

Deldrin #60 Posted 11 November 2014 - 06:49 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 30829 battles
  • 292
  • Member since:
    07-01-2010
Could you make the whole snap thing activated by a different key than standard autoaim? It finally started working for me (03 wasn't doing anything) but I already can see it making problems when I want to look around with turret locked in place.




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users