Jump to content


[0.9.19.1] Autoaim indication+addins (NO PROXIMITY SNAPPING FOR AUTOAIM BUT...)


  • Please log in to reply
1809 replies to this topic

Krzysztof_Chodak #1 Posted 25 October 2014 - 09:45 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 36686 battles
  • 937
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

*
POPULAR

Just in case anyone has too much moneyhttps://www.patreon.com/kodak

 

2016-11-08 DUE TO THIS INFO MOD NO LONGER SNAPS WHEN TRIGGERING AUTO-AIM (ALL YOU CAN DO IS TO ASK WG TO CHANGE THEIR MIND)

2016-11-29 IF ANYONE RECEIVES INFO FROM WG ABOUT SOME OF MOD'S FUNCTIONALITY BEING "UNFAIR" THEN PLEASE LINK IT IN THE THREAD SO I REMOVE SUCH FUNCTIONALITY FROM THE MOD

 

yellow AUTO near the center of the screen while in autoaim mode; some requested it

new features (configurable in json file):

- instead of AUTO the name of vehicle autoaimed is displayed

- ability to snap to nearest vehicle while marking the enemy with T (when you press T without any target highlighed - the nearest vehicle to pointing reticle is being found)

- customizable appearance by json config

- ​ability to define a toggle key code to (permanently) turn the mod on or off with it (you need to press and hold the key during the battle, off by default as it could bring some performance penalty; list of key codes can be found here - use numeric values, not symbols!)

- additionally: optional clip reload announcer + quick repair with T + others... (see config explanation)

 

2017-01-07 NEW IDEA FOR EASIER AUTOAIM LOCKING

To ease autoaim locking I have introduced another option called time_snapping. Normally you need to highlight a tank and at the same time click to trigger AA. Idea is to separate those two in time: you can click BEFORE and AA will trigger itself automatically once you HIGHLIGHT enemy. It also looks ok from fair play policy perspective.

Two usage scenarios:

- players used to dense AA clicking should use small time in seconds (f.e. 1) and toggle=False to basically extend duration of their AA lock retry in time for that second or so,

- fresh players or others willing to change habits should use longer time (it could be ever set to 0 to make this function permanent) and use toggle=True to switch it on/off when needed.

In all cases functions turns itself off once AA lock is being done.

It is fresh idea so it can change in time as I play more with it.

When one uses separate key for AA (I use scroll wheel/middle mouse button) then one can press and hold it to trigger AA once target is highlighted. Actually for single key (camera/AA) it works as well but the downside is that while you try to trigger AA this way your barrel is not moving closer to the enemy.

 

binary: directory with all my mods (I put there my whole res_mods directory and you need to extract this mod from there)

 

When attaching new file I may leave old one for some time in case new one fails

 

shot_043.jpg

other mod: tank-directions-on-minimap-spotted-vehicle-direction-on-aim-circle

 

default config explanation:

 

Changelog:

 

Discussion about the mod being legit or no

Attached Files

  • Attached File   0.9.19.0.2-20170611-autoaim_indicator.zip   17.77K
  • Attached File   0.9.19.1-20170712-autoaim_indicator.zip   17.67K

Edited by Krzysztof_Chodak, 12 July 2017 - 10:19 PM.


nixxxie #2 Posted 25 October 2014 - 09:53 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 123 battles
  • 1,206
  • Member since:
    12-03-2012
You should make downloadable package with folder structur. Just saying ;) .

Shad0wize #3 Posted 25 October 2014 - 09:55 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 8031 battles
  • 136
  • Member since:
    03-12-2014
This should be a Interface suggestion, but thank you, very useful indeed. Weird the game doesn't already have it implemented in.

Krzysztof_Chodak #4 Posted 25 October 2014 - 09:57 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 36686 battles
  • 937
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012
zip added

jhakonen #5 Posted 25 October 2014 - 10:03 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 1729 battles
  • 176
  • [T-BAD] T-BAD
  • Member since:
    06-16-2013

Ah, you got it working :)

Also, I would suggest a screenshot or two.

 



nixxxie #6 Posted 25 October 2014 - 10:35 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 123 battles
  • 1,206
  • Member since:
    12-03-2012

View Postjhakonen, on 25 October 2014 - 11:03 PM, said:

Ah, you got it working :)

Also, I would suggest a screenshot or two.

 

 

 

That too.

 

Already in my package :P .

 

 

Next suggestions:

1. Change color upon target aquired/target lost, that one is important too (now it disappears upon lost, same as with disabled). Maybe green? Or red for lost? Or fully configourable ;) .

1a. Simple config file in general ;) .

2. So, you can customise the message too, eg with custom glyph font instead, or language (Russians will like that one probably).

 

 

PS: i hope that you will support this mod in future updates.


Edited by nixxxie, 25 October 2014 - 10:36 PM.


Krzysztof_Chodak #7 Posted 25 October 2014 - 10:51 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 36686 battles
  • 937
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

View Postnixxxie, on 25 October 2014 - 11:35 PM, said:

 

 

That too.

 

Already in my package :P .

 

 

Next suggestions:

1. Change color upon target aquired/target lost, that one is important too (now it disappears upon lost, same as with disabled). Maybe green? Or red for lost? Or fully configourable ;) .

1a. Simple config file in general ;) .

2. So, you can customise the message too, eg with custom glyph font instead, or language (Russians will like that one probably).

 

 

PS: i hope that you will support this mod in future updates.

 

look into json file and you will see that it is already customizable

however i dont get number 1? what is the difference between lost and disabled?? for me none

i will post screenshot in a sec



Krzysztof_Chodak #8 Posted 25 October 2014 - 11:06 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 36686 battles
  • 937
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012
got idea for another feat: i many times got trouble attaching autoaim on the enemy (if far or moving fast) - it should be easy to trigger it by just clicking near the target...

nixxxie #9 Posted 25 October 2014 - 11:20 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 123 battles
  • 1,206
  • Member since:
    12-03-2012

If lost, it can't be automatically reaquired afaik? I'm not a heavy autoaim user :P ...

 

And lol, i missed the json file ;) somehow.

 

 

As for the other, there is already a new mod with similar functionality: http://forum.worldoftanks.eu/index.php?/topic/439515-

And don't go very far that way because it may be considered as cheat.


Edited by nixxxie, 25 October 2014 - 11:22 PM.


Krzysztof_Chodak #10 Posted 26 October 2014 - 07:57 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 36686 battles
  • 937
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

it could be - as i see it it is just a matter of passing vehicle to the function but IMO you cant automate too much as you lost control of the tank

i will however try to do the snapping to the nearest vehicle while autoaiming



nixxxie #11 Posted 26 October 2014 - 11:09 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 123 battles
  • 1,206
  • Member since:
    12-03-2012

Can you try snapping as a separate mod? Just in case :P ? Or, try the one i linked.

 

BTW, minor bug report - when you die autoaiming, the text stays.

 

 

PS: another bug, more serious: sometimes you can make the text stay always, even in garage and then into next battle - probably when you leave the battle before it ends with the text on your dead body (but i haven't tested this enough to be sure).


Edited by nixxxie, 27 October 2014 - 12:26 PM.


Krzysztof_Chodak #12 Posted 27 October 2014 - 07:26 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 36686 battles
  • 937
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012
new zip uploaded - no indicator after we got killed

Krzysztof_Chodak #13 Posted 27 October 2014 - 10:00 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 36686 battles
  • 937
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

got snapping ready, testing

also a feature of putting target's (vehicle) name instead of AUTO



Krzysztof_Chodak #14 Posted 27 October 2014 - 11:31 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 36686 battles
  • 937
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012
not sure why but this mod probably breaks arty aiming, will try to fix it

Henska76 #15 Posted 28 October 2014 - 05:15 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32121 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    02-27-2013
Man AWESOME work. Soo many times have to guess, when not using the headset, is the auto aim on or not. And usually its not on....

Dewastacjusz #16 Posted 28 October 2014 - 08:29 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 37688 battles
  • 66
  • [AWD] AWD
  • Member since:
    04-22-2013

 

I waited a long time for such a modification, thank you!

 

 Unfortunatly I must acknowledge error - AUTO mark remains on the screen after death, it is also in the garage. The new version of the modification behaves like an older (I tested both, I mean - first tested few days ago, then update), is it possible that the update files have been mistaken?



Krzysztof_Chodak #17 Posted 28 October 2014 - 08:39 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 36686 battles
  • 937
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012
I confirm - newer version never reached gdrive due to error, sorry; i will upload again in a min

Edited by Krzysztof_Chodak, 28 October 2014 - 11:11 PM.


Krzysztof_Chodak #18 Posted 28 October 2014 - 08:45 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 36686 battles
  • 937
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

new file uploaded; indicator should disappear when needed

new features (configurable in json file):

- instead of AUTO the name of vehicle autoaimed is displayed

- ability to snap to nearest vehicle while autoaiming (when you autoaim without any target highlighed - the nearest vehicle to sight spot is being found, in 2D)



muff99 #19 Posted 29 October 2014 - 10:49 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 32464 battles
  • 83
  • Member since:
    10-07-2011
Good work, thanks for sharing the sources: Much apropeciated!

nixxxie #20 Posted 30 October 2014 - 12:59 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 123 battles
  • 1,206
  • Member since:
    12-03-2012
I'd suggest some version indicator in zip name, or date at least. Easy way for everyone to check if it's new indeed (against previously downloaded).




18 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 17 guests, 0 anonymous users


    MC_TiTTe