Jump to content


[1.0.2.1] Autoaim indication+addins (NO PROXIMITY SNAPPING FOR AUTOAIM BUT...)


  • Please log in to reply
2019 replies to this topic

pe3pa #1561 Posted 12 January 2017 - 08:19 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 47135 battles
  • 1,524
  • [JUST] JUST
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011

just me or forum is retarded? can only read the text in edit mode.

 

View PostHassenderZerhacker, on 12 January 2017 - 02:02 PM, said:

 

Hello Krzysztof

 

When I try to quickly lock onto a moving target, my mouse doesn't stay 1 second on it.

Instead, I try to lock it by right-clicking. Sometimes I get get it locked, but very often also I can't stop my finger clicking one more time and losing the target again.

Is it possible to design the mod in a way that prevents losing the target when clicking again within one second of the sucessful lock? That would help me more.

Thank you!

 

 

 

 


Edited by Kaeptn, 12 January 2017 - 08:21 PM.


pe3pa #1562 Posted 12 January 2017 - 08:42 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 47135 battles
  • 1,524
  • [JUST] JUST
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011

View PostKaeptn, on 10 January 2017 - 01:31 PM, said:

 

 

i'm either stupid or we have a missunderstandig, or a bug. my config has "snappingDelay": 0.25, but as log as i have the RMB pressed and highlight something, AA gets turned on. shouldn't it be only doing this for 0.25 seconds in my case? this basically reverted the "time_snapping" issues fix you published earlier. 

 

also, autoaim is possible for SPG's this way (might contradict FPP)

Krzysztof_Chodak #1563 Posted 12 January 2017 - 09:06 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 40659 battles
  • 956
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

View PostKaeptn, on 10 January 2017 - 12:31 PM, said:

 

 

i'm either stupid or we have a missunderstandig, or a bug. my config has "snappingDelay": 0.25, but as log as i have the RMB pressed and highlight something, AA gets turned on. shouldn't it be only doing this for 0.25 seconds in my case? this basically reverted the "time_snapping" issues fix you published earlier. 

 

yes, its kind of intended :/

theSwedishTankDriver #1564 Posted 12 January 2017 - 09:40 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 23533 battles
  • 950
  • [KITTY] KITTY
  • Member since:
    03-04-2013
I'm curious about this new feature, sounds quite nice :great:

pe3pa #1565 Posted 12 January 2017 - 10:03 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 47135 battles
  • 1,524
  • [JUST] JUST
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011

View PostKrzysztof_Chodak, on 12 January 2017 - 10:06 PM, said:

 

yes, its kind of intended :/

 

well, it's quite a hinderance when using  turretlock on maus/e100 or similar tanks. it also makes you able to auotaim with SPGs (hold RMB and mosueover a tank) which is something that clearly contradicts rules (enable  a feature for a tank class that is not intended to have it) which puts the mod at risk again.

 

would snapping_delay: 0 disable this?



Krzysztof_Chodak #1566 Posted 12 January 2017 - 10:03 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 40659 battles
  • 956
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2012

new file posted:

- small fix (shouldn't be needed for most) for Aslain,

- Kaeptn - you can turn it off by "lock_on_pressed": false (see config expl in OP)


Edited by Krzysztof_Chodak, 12 January 2017 - 10:05 PM.


pe3pa #1567 Posted 12 January 2017 - 10:10 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 47135 battles
  • 1,524
  • [JUST] JUST
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011
that was quick. thx

Fett713 #1568 Posted 12 January 2017 - 11:47 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 514 battles
  • 318
  • Member since:
    07-07-2016
It works when you go td mode/shotgun in arty, but not in overhead, the text shows up but while in overhead it won't follow the target. I did notice that lastnight and experimented with it, it should still be legit just the text shows up. But great enhancement to the mod! :izmena:

Aslain #1569 Posted 12 January 2017 - 11:54 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 14599 battles
  • 11,349
  • [FX-13] FX-13
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View PostFett713, on 12 January 2017 - 11:47 PM, said:

It works when you go td mode/shotgun in arty, but not in overhead, the text shows up but while in overhead it won't follow the target. I did notice that lastnight and experimented with it, it should still be legit just the text shows up. But great enhancement to the mod! :izmena:

 

Autoaim works for arty even in vanilla client, just not in arty view.

Fett713 #1570 Posted 12 January 2017 - 11:57 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 514 battles
  • 318
  • Member since:
    07-07-2016
Yes exactly, I meant the new feature added to this, it's just the text that shows up in overhead and I think confused them maybe? I don't know lol.

HassenderZerhacker #1571 Posted 13 January 2017 - 03:56 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 24772 battles
  • 2,146
  • [1DPG] 1DPG
  • Member since:
    09-09-2015

View PostKaeptn, on 12 January 2017 - 08:19 PM, said:

just me or forum is retarded? can only read the text in edit mode.

 

it's because the code contained in my post's quote messed up the forum's code.

 

Here is my post for all to read:

 

Hello Krzysztof


When I try to quickly lock onto a moving target, my mouse doesn't stay 1 second on it.

Instead, I try to lock it by right-clicking. Sometimes I get get it locked, but very often also I can't stop my finger clicking one more time and losing the target again.

Is it possible to design the mod in a way that prevents losing the target when clicking again within one second of the sucessful lock? That would help me more.

Thank you!


Edited by HassenderZerhacker, 13 January 2017 - 03:58 AM.


pe3pa #1572 Posted 13 January 2017 - 04:04 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 47135 battles
  • 1,524
  • [JUST] JUST
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011

View PostFett713, on 13 January 2017 - 12:57 AM, said:

Yes exactly, I meant the new feature added to this, it's just the text that shows up in overhead and I think confused them maybe? I don't know lol.

 

did not experiment much with it but it definitley locks your gun on a target - don't know if it follows, don't care much for arty. any form of autoaim in StratView is a rule violation, or can at lest be seen as one by WG since SPG's aren't inteded to have it.

Edited by Kaeptn, 13 January 2017 - 04:05 AM.


Panzer_Division_Fr_07 #1573 Posted 13 January 2017 - 12:53 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 5690 battles
  • 56
  • Member since:
    12-22-2013
attention, I asked support WG EU , and they tellme that this MOD is nonin conformity with the policy of fairplay  and possible with a banishment

Edited by Panzer_Division_Fr_07, 13 January 2017 - 12:56 PM.


Quaksen #1574 Posted 13 January 2017 - 12:58 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23958 battles
  • 1,377
  • [KLKMP] KLKMP
  • Member since:
    03-29-2013

View PostPanzer_Division_Fr_07, on 13 January 2017 - 12:53 PM, said:

attention, I asked support WG EU , and they tellme that this MOD is nonin conformity with the policy of fairplay  and possible with a banishment

Asking WG Support is the worst thing you can do, heh. They give copy/paste answers that aren't up-to-date.

There's nothing in this mod that breaks the Fair Play Policy anymore. It was fixed the same day the FPP was posted.

(Hint: Forbidden feature was "enabling autoaim without highlighting the enemy", and that's long gone.)

(Also, your post breaks forum rules, since the red color is reserved for Moderators :P )



Aslain #1575 Posted 13 January 2017 - 12:59 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 14599 battles
  • 11,349
  • [FX-13] FX-13
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View PostPanzer_Division_Fr_07, on 13 January 2017 - 12:53 PM, said:

attention, I asked support WG EU , and they tellme that this MOD is nonin conformity with the policy of fairplay  and possible with a banishment

 

I was talking with WG Staff about it and confirmed this is allowed.

Edited by Aslain, 13 January 2017 - 01:30 PM.


pe3pa #1576 Posted 13 January 2017 - 01:02 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 47135 battles
  • 1,524
  • [JUST] JUST
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011

View PostQuaksen, on 13 January 2017 - 01:58 PM, said:

Asking WG Support is the worst thing you can do, heh. They give copy/paste answers that aren't up-to-date.

There's nothing in this mod that breaks the Fair Play Policy anymore. It was fixed the same day the FPP was posted.

(Hint: Forbidden feature was "enabling autoaim without highlighting the enemy", and " enabeling autoim through solid objects" - that's long gone.)

(Also, your post breaks forum rules, since the red color is reserved for Moderators :P )

fixed :medal:

 

View PostAslain, on 13 January 2017 - 01:59 PM, said:

 

I was talking with WG about it and confirmed this is allowed.

 

i was talking with WG and they confirmed the earth is flat.

Quaksen #1577 Posted 13 January 2017 - 01:03 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23958 battles
  • 1,377
  • [KLKMP] KLKMP
  • Member since:
    03-29-2013

View PostKaeptn, on 13 January 2017 - 01:02 PM, said:

fixed :medal:

Hehe. That's the same as the highlighting bit though, through an object. You can still enable it "through" solid objects, while highlighting, with the proper zoom out and angle, without the need for this mod :P



pe3pa #1578 Posted 13 January 2017 - 01:26 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 47135 battles
  • 1,524
  • [JUST] JUST
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011

View PostQuaksen, on 13 January 2017 - 02:03 PM, said:

 without the need for this mod 

pssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssst don't tell the pleps or the zooumout witchhunt will soon begin.



Quaksen #1579 Posted 13 January 2017 - 01:29 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23958 battles
  • 1,377
  • [KLKMP] KLKMP
  • Member since:
    03-29-2013

View PostKaeptn, on 13 January 2017 - 01:26 PM, said:

pssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssst don't tell the pleps or the zooumout witchhunt will soon begin.

Isn't that witchhunt already going? But yeah.. totally cannot do it without mods.. impossibru! :trollface:



Gepard_PH #1580 Posted 13 January 2017 - 01:45 PM

    Publishing Producer

  • WG Staff
  • 19500 battles
  • 1,822
  • [WG] WG
  • Member since:
    04-05-2013

Hi guys

Just letting you know that for the time being using the variant of mod that automatically engages aim-lock on a target that has been manually highlighted by the player is allowed. We are closely following developments of popular mods, including this one, and will keep updating you if new features offered by mods are OK to use or not.






10 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 10 guests, 0 anonymous users