KV-2 model kit

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

Drone81 #1 Posted 31 October 2014 - 10:31 PM

Lance-corporal

• Player
  • 20301 battles
  • [1VTD] 1VTD

recently been back into model kit building.

first item i build and finished was the infamous KV-2 Heavy Tank.

keep in mind i am not a proffesional model kit builder, i just do it for the fun.

a few pictures to see the progress (of sorts) and the end result, pictures are NOT taken by a decent camera, so the quality and appearences on the model maybey bleh :(

cyberwraithx1 #2 Posted 02 November 2014 - 10:55 AM

Lance-corporal

• Player
  • 20058 battles
  • [-WTN-] -WTN-
You've done a great job there. The dodgy camera adds to the effect. GJ dude!

GrumblingGrenade #3 Posted 02 November 2014 - 10:59 AM

Captain

• Player
  • 5913 battles

I have to say, that is a brilliant model! The pieces are all precisely cemented together, with little or no sprue showing at all! The painting is brilliant, and the weathering technique of the chipped paint and rust is fantastic! It looks great, and the decal on the turret really adds to it! Great job, a truly excellent model of a fearsome tank!

:blinky:

Drone81 #4 Posted 28 November 2014 - 04:36 AM

Lance-corporal

• Player
  • 20301 battles
  • [1VTD] 1VTD

tank you tank you :)

any thoughts on the next WWII based tank i should build? :)

Panocek #5 Posted 28 November 2014 - 08:40 AM

Field Marshal

• Player
  • 29050 battles
While it looks good, but any tank commander would get imprisoned for letting tank rot to such state. Amount of rust fits more "just excavated from swamp" than battle worn.

Drone81 #6 Posted 28 November 2014 - 09:34 AM

Lance-corporal

• Player
  • 20301 battles
  • [1VTD] 1VTD

View PostPanocek, on 28 November 2014 - 08:40 AM, said:

While it looks good, but any tank commander would get imprisoned for letting tank rot to such state. Amount of rust fits more "just excavated from swamp" than battle worn.