Jump to content


Update 9.5: Release on Monday 22 December


  • Please log in to reply
160 replies to this topic

MeetriX #41 Posted 22 December 2014 - 08:07 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25172 battles
  • 4,218
  • [_ACE] _ACE
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012

View Postperfecti0nista, on 22 December 2014 - 08:03 AM, said:

[edited]

 

Usually it takes few hours.

VonKriegII #42 Posted 22 December 2014 - 08:07 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 31501 battles
  • 33
  • [DB_AR] DB_AR
  • Member since:
    08-22-2012

View Postnudelauflauf, on 22 December 2014 - 08:51 AM, said:

Now running 9.5 and waiting for the servers to come back online :)

 

 

any idea when will that happen?

StrikeFIN #43 Posted 22 December 2014 - 08:16 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 8032 battles
  • 815
  • Member since:
    03-05-2014
https://eu.wargaming...5-patch-release

Brynntroll #44 Posted 22 December 2014 - 08:17 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7784 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    12-07-2013

Client ist not the reason for performance problems?? 

 

To have something to read while the servers are down:

 

http://ftr.wot-news....lient-analysis/

 

Very interesting.. Best thing would be a new client :)



Wota #45 Posted 22 December 2014 - 08:26 AM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 27537 battles
  • 263
  • [RANA] RANA
  • Member since:
    01-05-2011

View PostVonKriegII, on 22 December 2014 - 07:07 AM, said:

 

any idea when will that happen?

 

Official anouncement of WG:

Spoiler

 


Edited by Wota, 22 December 2014 - 08:27 AM.


DR4G4L #46 Posted 22 December 2014 - 08:28 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 40833 battles
  • 484
  • [CRIT_] CRIT_
  • Member since:
    03-30-2013

Interestingly test server was better than the 9.4 public. No major fps drops, no lagging issues, even the crappy maps like Stalingrad and Kharkov ran smooth as butter. From a business management perspective I don't understand why are they putting efforts, time and money to patch around an outdated engine with endless flaws, instead of focusing on implementing the HD models for every tanks, updated suspensions and Havoc on a modern engine, starting from scratch. They could've gone the other way saying: "This is 9.0, this is as good as it gets now, get used to it, because there won't be any major patching for a year, but next year 10.0 coming with new engine that is optimized and supports multicore cpu's and multi-gpu set-ups....or something..." But I guess cleaning the [edited] every 6 weeks is better than trying to get rid of the pooper.

 

PS.: neg-rep it all day long as you wish to, not that anyone cares about post reps.


Edited by Neilloss46, 28 December 2014 - 03:36 PM.
This post has been edited by a member of the Moderation Team, due to inappropriate content. Neilloss46


_Tekken #47 Posted 22 December 2014 - 08:37 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 44655 battles
  • 73
  • [GRIZL] GRIZL
  • Member since:
    11-23-2013
good morning i download the uptade but is fail to connect eu server 1 and 2 fail what happens ? is my fail? thanks

Antlion_alpha2 #48 Posted 22 December 2014 - 08:47 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 62725 battles
  • 8
  • [ATK] ATK
  • Member since:
    08-31-2012

looking forward to play the obj 907 ;)

 

 


Edited by Antlion_alpha2, 22 December 2014 - 09:30 AM.


Mr_Deo #49 Posted 22 December 2014 - 08:49 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 45447 battles
  • 2,043
  • [ESAF] ESAF
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012

How do you guys make it this far without actually reading the news item?

 

"You will be able to experiment with all of this new content once the new update is implemented in the game. In order to make the changes, the game server will be undergoing maintenance on December 22 from 04:00 to 10:30 CET (UTC+1)"

At the time of this posting it is 8:49 CET... So about 2 hours before it is up unless they do it sooner.



nudelauflauf #50 Posted 22 December 2014 - 08:50 AM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 38281 battles
  • 209
  • [BLUTE] BLUTE
  • Member since:
    08-09-2010

Although you could already download the update, the gameservers aren't back online yet, just wait an hour or so...



Master84S1 #51 Posted 22 December 2014 - 08:54 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 19204 battles
  • 2
  • [TP-I] TP-I
  • Member since:
    04-07-2014
nice job guys, i'm just waiting for 9.5

ovidius1980 #52 Posted 22 December 2014 - 08:54 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 40554 battles
  • 185
  • [R3L4X] R3L4X
  • Member since:
    08-30-2012

View PostDardaniaWarrior, on 22 December 2014 - 02:02 AM, said:

 

 

 

No man NO!!! I am not stupid and not a noob player. Check my stats and as I said. I have been using computers for many years. There is no way I am doing something wrong. This game tears apart when you drive fast tanks. Few patches back there were so many bugs where I had no chance to play. I did not play for a whole patch. WG had to release like 4 mini patches to fix the glitching they put in patch.


 

This game has no engine. I guess you don't know what an engine is.


 

Let me tell you.


 

Engine is like horse power. If you load a lot of things on a truck and it has no PS then it wont drive fast or start fast. WG is making a total retarded mistake to put so much graphics on a rubbish engine. Look at Crysis games. They have a super engine and wow the graphic is perfect. I can run Crysis 3 at max settings with no lag at all.


 

I think you don't know what it looks like to play games at a very smooth fps. You just play it as it is and think I am wrong when I say this game is lagging as hell.


 

I also have an Asus Monitor which has 120 Hz refresh rates. It makes other games run like you're in the game. Everything is so smooth. There is another game that lags like WOT. It is called Gothic 3. They too have build the game on a bad engine.


 

WG needs to optimize the game and allow I to use multi-core. This game still is using single core which is crazy. WG has put so much graphics and how do they want to carry it? With an engine that is from last decade.


 

Anyway, I don't think you will understand it. It might be hard. What I am [edited] about WG is that they never ever say a thing about them having caused problems.


 

Read this please: http://ftr.wot-news.com/2014/12/16/16-12-2014/


 

I'm not the only one who is having lags. Players who have sharp eyes and have been playing games for many years on top PC will tell you what I am telling you.

 

Y start play wot like 2year + ago my pc iz not op1 costed me 450 euro i5 cpu 3.1mhz, 4 gbram ,ati 7770 ,and normal hdd not ssd

monitor 22"  , y runed game at max  now iz not at max since they advence whit patches but iz working perfect never had lags spikes etc my internet cost me 6 euro / mounth so not top 1.(not at max means no very high but i dont se diference game runs perfect and

all look perfect (almost).

If u have better pc then me and u cant play dude then iz not the pc.maybe u have [edited] internet.


Edited by Neilloss46, 28 December 2014 - 03:39 PM.
This post has been edited by a member of the Moderation Team, due to inappropriate content. Neilloss46


BBFazer #53 Posted 22 December 2014 - 08:58 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 29120 battles
  • 14
  • [PAPO] PAPO
  • Member since:
    01-17-2014

The new patch won't start. HELP

 



Mr_Deo #54 Posted 22 December 2014 - 09:01 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 45447 battles
  • 2,043
  • [ESAF] ESAF
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012

View Postovidius1980, on 22 December 2014 - 07:54 AM, said:

 

Y start play wot like 2year + ago my pc iz not op1 costed me 450 euro i5 cpu 3.1mhz, 4 gbram ,ati 7770 ,and normal hdd not ssd

monitor 22"  , y runed game at max  now iz not at max since they advence whit patches but iz working perfect never had lags spikes etc my internet cost me 6 euro / mounth so not top 1.(not at max means no very high but i dont se diference game runs perfect and

all look perfect (almost).

If u have better pc then me and u cant play dude then iz not the pc.maybe u have [edited] internet.

 

Your PC might not be OP, but your Keyboard is obviously broken.

I don't undRstNd Y som ppl jst cnt uz pln eng.  txt slang wz only gr8 cuz it Usd 2 b so diFicult 2 actually uz d keypad on phones, unLS U live n som 3rd wrld cuntrE & hav a scrEn dat cn only dsplA 12 caractRs per line thN propR eng iz d way 2 go.



AndreySic #55 Posted 22 December 2014 - 09:04 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32552 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    11-11-2011
Cannot log in!!!

DenGaleViking #56 Posted 22 December 2014 - 09:07 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 15204 battles
  • 5
  • [DKSQN] DKSQN
  • Member since:
    08-12-2011

View PostMr_Deo, on 22 December 2014 - 08:01 AM, said:

 

Your PC might not be OP, but your Keyboard is obviously broken.

I don't undRstNd Y som ppl jst cnt uz pln eng.  txt slang wz only gr8 cuz it Usd 2 b so diFicult 2 actually uz d keypad on phones, unLS U live n som 3rd wrld cuntrE & hav a scrEn dat cn only dsplA 12 caractRs per line thN propR eng iz d way 2 go.

 

 


Is this plane English.... then im in trouble!! :-/

 

Well.... Cant still log on to the game... :(



22cm #57 Posted 22 December 2014 - 09:08 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 26193 battles
  • 1,210
  • [YARLY] YARLY
  • Member since:
    05-01-2013
Server is on maintenance.

RKsilver #58 Posted 22 December 2014 - 09:09 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2749 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    08-28-2012
Everyone who yell's and shout's they cannot log in .. should do some reading ONCE more on update page.

Mr_Deo #59 Posted 22 December 2014 - 09:10 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 45447 battles
  • 2,043
  • [ESAF] ESAF
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012

View Post22cm, on 22 December 2014 - 08:08 AM, said:

Server is on maintenance.

 

You know that, I know that, seems like others don't know that.

..Reading is not a requirement for Internet Games..

Or so it would seem....

 


Edited by Mr_Deo, 22 December 2014 - 09:10 AM.


Gremlin182 #60 Posted 22 December 2014 - 09:10 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 60747 battles
  • 9,981
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

Updated to 9.5 just waiting for the servers to kick in, unable to connect atm

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users