Medium tank Tech tree Heavy

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

KochennGG #1 Posted 20 January 2015 - 05:37 PM

Private

• Player
  • 244 battles

Hey.

I recently started playing and I have managed, after some time, to get ahold of the T-28 soviet tank. 

Yet I wonder, whenever I play, I feel like it does not have any power at all. Especially heavy tanks are a problem. I do not know if it is I who plays wrong (it probably is) and if so, could anyone explain the role of medium tank to me? I am yet fairly new. 

PeaceWalker1 #2 Posted 20 January 2015 - 06:17 PM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 16681 battles
  • [-WIR_] -WIR_

it is fast and has a good gun, but it is also quite big and has almost no armor, so you have to play either as sniper, or as fast frontfighter, using your speed

you can read more about it here  http://wiki.wargaming.net/en/Tank:T-28

Edited by PeaceWalker1, 20 January 2015 - 06:18 PM.

leoneazzurro #3 Posted 21 January 2015 - 10:55 AM

Major

• Player
  • 4654 battles

T-28 is a beast (best WN8 tank for me). Fantastic gun (57mm) with good mobility. No armor, of course, otherwise it would be more than OP. Use it as a mobile sniper initially, later as a flanker. Use mobility to get behind enemies, then unleash the RoF. Also even if the size is not so small, camo values are not bad. Yesterday, made a very good game in Siegfried line in tier 6, sniping enemy tanks and doing around 1,6K damage and 3 kills (including a Churchill III and a KV-85). Really good and for me better than Matilda at tier 4 because the mobility (Maty is too slow to react to rapid front changes).

Edited by leoneazzurro, 21 January 2015 - 10:56 AM.

HOBBES063 #4 Posted 05 March 2015 - 10:13 PM

Lance-corporal

• Player
  • 3575 battles