Jump to content


Winter Showdown


  • Please log in to reply
178 replies to this topic

TheR3dBaron #161 Posted 09 February 2015 - 10:18 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 34572 battles
  • 3,014
  • [REMY] REMY
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

I have around 110 platoon missions completed and around the same amount of damage done missions in total per class. This amounts to around 130 battles I guess.

 

110 x 2500 xp

110 x 1500 xp

5 x 25000 xp

= 565.000 xp + (565.000 * 1/4 accelerated crew training) = 706250 xp (not quite certain if there was x2 crew experience to be gained, some in the last mission.

 

As far as credits are concerned, we got around 5.000.000 for that amount of battles. On average 3 minutes per battle, gives us around 400 minutes of play.

 

I wouldn't say it was fun, but it got me 77% 3 skill crew, a 40% 1 skill crew, and finally a crew at 97% of its first skill. Wish I would have had a bit more time to play.



Harbaa #162 Posted 09 February 2015 - 10:36 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5568 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    06-16-2012
Winter showdown has now ended, but when do the crews of mammoth, polar bear and arctic fox get retrained to their corresponding vehicles?

riose #163 Posted 09 February 2015 - 10:42 AM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 18984 battles
  • 21
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    09-05-2010

View PostHarbaa, on 09 February 2015 - 09:36 AM, said:

Winter showdown has now ended, but when do the crews of mammoth, polar bear and arctic fox get retrained to their corresponding vehicles?

 

In 9.6 update, it's in the original message:

 

With the release of Update 9.6, the crew will be retrained automatically:

Mammoth crew - to T110E5.
Arctic Fox crew - to LTTB.
Polar Bear crew - to AMX 50 Foch (155).

 

I believe you can retrain it to any tank you want, though. 



Harbaa #164 Posted 09 February 2015 - 10:45 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5568 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    06-16-2012
Yes, and when is that? No information has been released.

Testokan #165 Posted 09 February 2015 - 11:13 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 5430 battles
  • 195
  • Member since:
    11-17-2013

Big thanks again to WG for an awesome Mod. 

Did close to a 500 games. Have now my first 4 skill crew, got 2 other crews to the second skill (They were around 70%) and have a russian crew with second skill. In addition I collected 400'000 XP which I will continually convert to freeXP if needed. 

 

Now it is back to normal tanks. :izmena:



YouHadItComing #166 Posted 09 February 2015 - 02:06 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4038 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    11-18-2013
500 only? I go full no-life mode on this mode and played little over 1200 battles. When i hit 500 mark my brain already meltdown but it was worth it. Now i have five French, six American and seven Russian crews that are 50-90% on second skill plus few guys got to third skill, and most of French/American crews started from 75%.

Edited by YouHadItComing, 09 February 2015 - 02:08 PM.


laceleste #167 Posted 09 February 2015 - 03:18 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 40964 battles
  • 514
  • Member since:
    03-02-2013

 

Well done, I like the fact that you can use it as a fun mode or take it as a serious crew xp farming tool.

I've earned millions of xp for my crew, love it and look forward to the next one around april fool's day.



Rois #168 Posted 09 February 2015 - 04:43 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 52886 battles
  • 24
  • [FOCA] FOCA
  • Member since:
    04-28-2011

    Hi ! I  trained  2  crews :  one  for my  future  bat chatillion 25 t (  unlocked  4  th  skill   there  ) , and other  one  for my  future   obj. 430 ( unlocked  3  rd  skill there  ) . If  i  place  those  2  crew  to tanks  in   those  2  lines (  A 43  and AMX  12  t ) i  hope  those  crews   will  keep  their  retraining ...  or  those  will  '' automatically ''  be  retrained  again fro  french TD  FOCH 155 and  for    soviet   light LTTB ? ???

   Thanks !



Gremlin182 #169 Posted 09 February 2015 - 07:05 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 49175 battles
  • 8,231
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

It was at times both frustrating and fun at the same time, the frustrating part was the slow shell speed and those pesky light tanks dodging every shot.

The fun was the challenge of mastering the 3 different tanks.

 

As a crew training tool it was amazing, Quickybaby posted about it he was going to take his tier 10 heavy tank crew retrain it for credits to the mammoth then grind away knowing that the crew would be trained back for free at the end.

The lost of retraining to the mammoth would be quickly made up and would at 6 times training speed would really train up his crew.

 

For me I have no tier ten tanks but I do have the tier 8 French TD  the Tier 7 American Heavy as well as the tier 6 Soviet Light.

Hopefully by the time I get to the Foch, T110 and LTTB I will have crews waiting for them.

 



Pansenmann #170 Posted 09 February 2015 - 07:27 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 34357 battles
  • 12,727
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012

View PostYouHadItComing, on 09 February 2015 - 02:06 PM, said:

500 only? I go full no-life mode on this mode and played little over 1200 battles. When i hit 500 mark my brain already meltdown but it was worth it. Now i have five French, six American and seven Russian crews that are 50-90% on second skill plus few guys got to third skill, and most of French/American crews started from 75%.

 

Holy moly!

That's a LOT

I only played till I finished that mission 5 times - all with Polar Bear

3rd skill is somewhere around 80% by now,

crew parked on FCM pak.



Sakuamsazam #171 Posted 09 February 2015 - 10:11 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18382 battles
  • 3
  • [PP-LV] PP-LV
  • Member since:
    01-16-2015
When the tanks are been deleted ? Can i put my crew in tank and play or soon the tanks will delete?

StrikeFIN #172 Posted 09 February 2015 - 10:15 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 6359 battles
  • 797
  • [FIPDR] FIPDR
  • Member since:
    03-05-2014

I think those special tanks will be removed tomorrow or when 9.6 patch is released.



Homer_J #173 Posted 09 February 2015 - 11:05 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29026 battles
  • 30,539
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostRois, on 09 February 2015 - 03:43 PM, said:

    Hi ! I  trained  2  crews :  one  for my  future  bat chatillion 25 t (  unlocked  4  th  skill   there  ) , and other  one  for my  future   obj. 430 ( unlocked  3  rd  skill there  ) . If  i  place  those  2  crew  to tanks  in   those  2  lines (  A 43  and AMX  12  t ) i  hope  those  crews   will  keep  their  retraining ...  or  those  will  '' automatically ''  be  retrained  again fro  french TD  FOCH 155 and  for    soviet   light LTTB ? ???

   Thanks !

 

If you retrain them for something else now they will not be touched by the patch.

 

During the patch, only crews trained for the 8 bit tanks at that time will be retrained.



Grimdorf #174 Posted 09 February 2015 - 11:06 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 11658 battles
  • 1,919
  • Member since:
    11-26-2012

View PostErwin_Von_Braun, on 03 February 2015 - 04:27 PM, said:

Marvellous - been away for a while - come back & I find I have three new 'tanks' I really don't want.

Also can't delete them - rather like that Karl [edited].

Thanks WG - thank you so very much for soiling my garage with three pointless lumps of cack.

I guess that I, the customer, have no say?

And as far as 'whining' goes - let me tell you something - It's free, yes - I get lots of $$$, yes - I get an awesome crew or three, yes. HOWEVER I asked for none of this - at least give me & others the choice to delete.

 If I wanted to play C64 games, I would turn on my C64 - please wg - [edited]


 

 

Seriously?

This is all you have to whine and moan about?

 

Read the EULA - WG have the right to alter whatever they want in their game, including "their" garage and "their" tanks.

 

How hard is it just to ignore them for a couple of weeks, and if you really don't like getting freebie's you can also delete the damn crews......although I have no damn idea why you would want to, other than being completely stupid.....


Edited by Grimdorf, 09 February 2015 - 11:07 PM.


Gremlin182 #175 Posted 10 February 2015 - 12:48 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 49175 battles
  • 8,231
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

View PostErwin_Von_Braun, on 03 February 2015 - 05:27 PM, said:

Marvellous - been away for a while - come back & I find I have three new 'tanks' I really don't want.

Also can't delete them - rather like that Karl [edited].

Thanks WG - thank you so very much for soiling my garage with three pointless lumps of cack.

I guess that I, the customer, have no say?

And as far as 'whining' goes - let me tell you something - It's free, yes - I get lots of $$$, yes - I get an awesome crew or three, yes. HOWEVER I asked for none of this - at least give me & others the choice to delete.

 If I wanted to play C64 games, I would turn on my C64 - please wg - [edited]


 

 

There is a simple answer to the problem that you can use should they run a similar event again.

 

Get the garage mod that allows for multi tier tank display, mine comes with added filters.

As well as filtering for Country and type you can also filter by tier, premium, elited, normal and so on.

Very useful to be able to only display the tanks you want to play or that are eligible for a specific m,ission/

 

With a simple click the tanks would vanish from your sight.



_opposite #176 Posted 10 February 2015 - 02:21 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 33008 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    09-04-2014
when will they clean the 8-bits out of the garage?

TheR3dBaron #177 Posted 10 February 2015 - 05:00 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 34572 battles
  • 3,014
  • [REMY] REMY
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013
When 9.6 arrives, so probably tomorrow.

Erwin_Von_Braun #178 Posted 14 February 2015 - 03:54 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 38526 battles
  • 5,030
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    01-25-2014

View PostGremlin182, on 09 February 2015 - 11:48 PM, said:

 

There is a simple answer to the problem that you can use should they run a similar event again.

 

Get the garage mod that allows for multi tier tank display, mine comes with added filters.

As well as filtering for Country and type you can also filter by tier, premium, elited, normal and so on.

Very useful to be able to only display the tanks you want to play or that are eligible for a specific m,ission/

 

With a simple click the tanks would vanish from your sight.

 

Thank you - finally after many attempts, a constructive post - cheers for the info comrade :)

Erwin_Von_Braun #179 Posted 16 February 2015 - 09:23 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 38526 battles
  • 5,030
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    01-25-2014

View PostGrimdorf, on 09 February 2015 - 10:06 PM, said:

 

Seriously?

This is all you have to whine and moan about?

 

Read the EULA - WG have the right to alter whatever they want in their game, including "their" garage and "their" tanks.

 

How hard is it just to ignore them for a couple of weeks, and if you really don't like getting freebie's you can also delete the damn crews......although I have no damn idea why you would want to, other than being completely stupid.....

 

Just curious why almost everything on these forums boils down to personal insults?

If you can't contribute to a reasonable discussion then please keep your gob shut :)






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users