Jump to content


OverTargetMarkers


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
476 replies to this topic

Poll: OverTargetMarkers (1833 members have cast votes)

Do you use the OverTargetMarkers Mod?

  1. YES (1704 votes [92.96%])

    Percentage of vote: 92.96%

  2. NO (129 votes [7.04%])

    Percentage of vote: 7.04%

Vote Hide poll

Makikou #41 Posted 30 July 2011 - 07:01 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 10348 battles
  • 252
  • Member since:
    07-02-2010
Seriously +rep, awesome mod.

Taol #42 Posted 30 July 2011 - 09:03 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6821 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    04-17-2011
in my previous post if noone know about i talking in this screenshoot you see what about i talking

on this ss you see countor mod from grepa and i want this mod enable with overtargetmod above the playersAttached File   shot_023.jpg   364.8K

Supernougat #43 Posted 30 July 2011 - 09:41 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 10845 battles
  • 479
  • [DWD] DWD
  • Member since:
    09-01-2010
this is a other Mod if this mod use the same file it doesn't work

Taol #44 Posted 30 July 2011 - 09:56 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6821 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    04-17-2011
dont worry on this screen there another mod because i dont have ss from version 1.0.7 but these contours was working in 1.0.7 and now not working i dont know why

Supernougat #45 Posted 30 July 2011 - 10:33 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 10845 battles
  • 479
  • [DWD] DWD
  • Member since:
    09-01-2010
in version 2.0.0 there are no contours there is now a Healthbar you can try this one

http://forum.worldof...-icon-3x-grepa/

Taol #46 Posted 30 July 2011 - 11:36 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6821 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    04-17-2011
but you dont uderstand in this mod overtarget in version 1.0.7 all was working constour mod from grepa and health bar in version 2.0.0 i have installed grepa contorur mod but on alt click theres no contours above target (in option in game i have checked show contour of tank)

Supernougat #47 Posted 30 July 2011 - 11:54 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 10845 battles
  • 479
  • [DWD] DWD
  • Member since:
    09-01-2010
Ok and again the mods are not compatible version 2.0.0 is not version 1.0.7, 2.0.0 looks like 1.0.7 but the construction is different, for examble the button "alt" use the external XML file

grepa has its own VehicleMarkersManager.swf and siver has its own VehicleMarkersManager.swf with other settings and so on.

Taol #48 Posted 31 July 2011 - 12:12 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6821 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    04-17-2011
so add the suggestion to add contours in version 2.0.1 because for me very important and this mod is f....g nice

Aslain #49 Posted 31 July 2011 - 08:53 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 14600 battles
  • 12,472
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Looking for feature that is showing tank icons that are centered and not color tinted.

r0land2000 #50 Posted 31 July 2011 - 02:33 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 23630 battles
  • 171
  • [1CBL] 1CBL
  • Member since:
    07-26-2010
Very nice mod.. and the editor is a nice idea too.


With this mod we have the new permanent vehicle marker for all tanks in sight and (if the mouse cursor is placed on a tank) we have a second one. Both at the same screen area.. so you cant see anything clear. The position of (default) OverTargetMarkers over the tanks is ok, I think.

Any ideas to deal that in a better way? Any mods known which are de-placing the normal mouse-marker? Or anything else?


Greetings

Supernougat #51 Posted 31 July 2011 - 04:41 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 10845 battles
  • 479
  • [DWD] DWD
  • Member since:
    09-01-2010
Suggestions with highest rating has highest chance to be implemented (You can post suggestion in english)

Edit new Link:
--->Suggestion Box<---

rayearth #52 Posted 31 July 2011 - 04:42 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 8859 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    10-04-2010
Great mod
Thx :Smile_honoring:

del500044138 #53 Posted 31 July 2011 - 11:58 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 12499 battles
  • 425
  • [N-O-D] N-O-D
  • Member since:
    07-31-2010

View PostSupernougat, on 31 July 2011 - 04:41 PM, said:

Suggestions with highest rating has highest chance to be implemented (You can post suggestion in english)
--->Suggestion Box<---
Dude, PLEASE enable an option to disable the one shot message while KEEPING the floating HP damage dealt.

When I enable it and for example have 'Derp.' the font is missing so I see three squares and then 'p.' (I'd personally rather not have a one shot message, I enjoy seeing quad numbers rise :P )
If I disable it I can't see the floating HP damage. :(

I post this more as a bug than a suggestion.


Awesome, awesome work by the way. Best mod I've seen for WoT. Clean and well made.

n0rdi #54 Posted 01 August 2011 - 09:02 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 19066 battles
  • 465
  • Member since:
    04-09-2011
I think we should collect all usermade combinations like the russians do with smartmarker mod
so evryone without the skill to manage adobe uir can simple download them

posthumecaver #55 Posted 01 August 2011 - 09:17 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 10147 battles
  • 559
  • Member since:
    12-27-2010

View Postn0rdi, on 01 August 2011 - 09:02 AM, said:

I think we should collect all usermade combinations like the russians do with smartmarker mod
so evryone without the skill to manage adobe uir can simple download them


Great Mod, special thx to the developer that he change it for color blinds....

When he give us the option to modify the color of the icons it would be perfect....

n0rdi #56 Posted 01 August 2011 - 09:36 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 19066 battles
  • 465
  • Member since:
    04-09-2011
which font he used ?

r0land2000 #57 Posted 01 August 2011 - 09:41 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 23630 battles
  • 171
  • [1CBL] 1CBL
  • Member since:
    07-26-2010

View PostSupernougat, on 31 July 2011 - 04:41 PM, said:

Suggestions with highest rating has highest chance to be implemented (You can post suggestion in english)
--->Suggestion Box<---
Nur mal so zur Info, Supernougat:

Die Suggestion-Box, die es wohl bei Google zu dem Thema mal gab, wurde gelöscht. Die Entwickler haben eine andere Lösung dafür gefunden. Den Link gibts direkt auf der Download-Homepage.

Supernougat #58 Posted 01 August 2011 - 09:55 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 10845 battles
  • 479
  • [DWD] DWD
  • Member since:
    09-01-2010

View Postr0land2000, on 01 August 2011 - 09:41 AM, said:

Nur mal so zur Info, Supernougat:

Die Suggestion-Box, die es wohl bei Google zu dem Thema mal gab, wurde gelöscht. Die Entwickler haben eine andere Lösung dafür gefunden. Den Link gibts direkt auf der Download-Homepage.

Weis ich, hat Siver mir heute früh 1 Uhr geschrieben das er die Seite geändert hat kam nur bis jetzt noch nicht da zu sie zu aktualisieren (schalfen und die Arbeit kam dazwischen)  :Smile_honoring:


View Postr34ch, on 31 July 2011 - 11:58 PM, said:

Dude, PLEASE enable an option to disable the one shot message while KEEPING the floating HP damage dealt.

When I enable it and for example have 'Derp.' the font is missing so I see three squares and then 'p.' (I'd personally rather not have a one shot message, I enjoy seeing quad numbers rise :P )
If I disable it I can't see the floating HP damage. :(

I post this more as a bug than a suggestion.


Awesome, awesome work by the way. Best mod I've seen for WoT. Clean and well made.

Will be fixed with the next update


View Postn0rdi, on 01 August 2011 - 09:36 AM, said:

which font he used ?

I don't know, but I can ask him.


--->New Suggestion Box<--- because Google Moderator has very poor options and therefore the new link.

Azagatoth #59 Posted 01 August 2011 - 11:31 AM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 4404 battles
  • 210
  • Member since:
    01-06-2011
Really nice work!!

I just wanted to stop by and praise your work (and advertise a bit)
This mod can be installed with the WOT Mod Installer (Can tell you that your mod allready is on first place)

Check it out here: WOT Mod Installer

The installer makes sure that the users dont have to overwrite original files and makes it more easy to install.
The OTMData.xml files will then be located in: %WotDir%\mods\OverTargetMarkers\gui\flash

(Btw, I just published a version that makes it compatible with this mod)

Best regards
/Azagatoth

Harrelson #60 Posted 01 August 2011 - 06:22 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 21643 battles
  • 158
  • Member since:
    03-18-2011
since i installed version 2 i cant see the amount of hp damage im doing to enemy tank. how can i enable this?

and author, i want to thank you for a very good piece of work. i love this mod




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users