Jump to content


How is your speed test?

speed ping

  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

nipitiri #1 Posted 05 May 2015 - 09:39 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 107123 battles
  • 156
  • Member since:
    09-10-2011

How is your broadband speed and ping?

 

Here is mine:

speed

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4338085705



ExclamationMark #2 Posted 05 May 2015 - 09:42 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16775 battles
  • 3,727
  • Member since:
    04-12-2013

Came here to brag and make me jealous?

You succeeded of both counts.

My DL is ~0.50mb and upload is ~0.2mb. Ping is generally okay in WoT at ~60ms.



SuedKAT #3 Posted 05 May 2015 - 09:43 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,568
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

Swedish Fiber:



Dr_ownape #4 Posted 05 May 2015 - 09:48 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 44158 battles
  • 5,556
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    03-27-2013

Mine is still troubling me:

 

google-fiber-speed-test.jpg



nipitiri #5 Posted 05 May 2015 - 09:50 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 107123 battles
  • 156
  • Member since:
    09-10-2011

View PostSuedKAT, on 05 May 2015 - 10:43 AM, said:

Swedish Fiber:

 

Looks nice, but it seems to be some inside test made years ago, not an actual broadband speed you currently have?

Slyspy #6 Posted 05 May 2015 - 09:53 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 14202 battles
  • 16,742
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011
Means nothing for online gaming if there is a bottle neck elsewhere in the network (Telia for example).

SuedKAT #7 Posted 05 May 2015 - 09:55 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,568
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

View Postnipitiri, on 05 May 2015 - 09:50 AM, said:

 

Looks nice, but it seems to be some inside test made years ago, not an actual broadband speed you currently have?

 

Inside test? It's just a regular 1000Mbit/s fiber connection, which is just a phone call away to any fiber operator in most cities around here and it haven't changed since then.

nipitiri #8 Posted 05 May 2015 - 10:05 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 107123 battles
  • 156
  • Member since:
    09-10-2011

View PostSuedKAT, on 05 May 2015 - 10:55 AM, said:

 

Inside test? It's just a regular 1000Mbit/s fiber connection, which is just a phone call away to any fiber operator in most cities around here and it haven't changed since then.

 

ok, good then. I just looked the date of the test is from year 2013...

Edited by nipitiri, 05 May 2015 - 10:05 AM.


SuedKAT #9 Posted 05 May 2015 - 10:43 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,568
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

View Postnipitiri, on 05 May 2015 - 10:05 AM, said:

 

ok, good then. I just looked the date of the test is from year 2013...

 

Yeah true, but it's the same connection today. Had a look at the suppliers and it seems they've capped the upload to just 100Mbit/s for regular people now a days but still give my upload to businesses, so I better not change connection or I'll lose my upload speed, not that I utilize it at all though :P

 

Here are some of the options, if your interested and can somewhat read Swedish or translate via the browser:

 



BigFellas_Dad #10 Posted 05 May 2015 - 10:50 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 41718 battles
  • 1,610
  • Member since:
    06-19-2013

 

from my office

 

http://www.speedtest...sult/4338210814

 

from home

 

https://www.speedtest.net/result/4338218484.png

 


Edited by BigFellas_Dad, 05 May 2015 - 10:53 AM.


MeetriX #11 Posted 05 May 2015 - 10:57 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 20717 battles
  • 2,780
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012

View PostSuedKAT, on 05 May 2015 - 09:43 AM, said:

Swedish Fiber:

 

Who needs a 1gig connection? It's impossible to watch that much pr0n.

Gleb_Reawer #12 Posted 05 May 2015 - 10:59 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 28806 battles
  • 1,209
  • [-HOW-] -HOW-
  • Member since:
    10-23-2011

Here's mine, should be 24/1, but got really old copper wires in my house :(

 

 

Game ping is 55-70, depending on weather, gotta love old telephone wires :P


Edited by Gleb_Reawer, 05 May 2015 - 11:01 AM.


SuedKAT #13 Posted 05 May 2015 - 11:08 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,568
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

View PostMeetriX, on 05 May 2015 - 10:57 AM, said:

 

Who needs a 1gig connection? It's impossible to watch that much pr0n.

 

I download and share ze pr0n with the less privileged people on the countryside of course!

View PostGleb_Reawer, on 05 May 2015 - 10:59 AM, said:

Here's mine, should be 24/1, but got really old copper wires in my house :(

Game ping is 55-70, depending on weather, gotta love old telephone wires :P

Haha that brings back memories, I tanked with that in WoW! Shiet guys it's starting to rain, I might DC soon :amazed:



Gleb_Reawer #14 Posted 05 May 2015 - 11:12 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 28806 battles
  • 1,209
  • [-HOW-] -HOW-
  • Member since:
    10-23-2011

View PostSuedKAT, on 05 May 2015 - 10:08 AM, said:

Haha that brings back memories, I tanked with that in WoW! Shiet guys it's starting to rain, I might DC soon :amazed:

 

lmao +1

 

Edit: aww :confused:


Edited by Gleb_Reawer, 05 May 2015 - 11:13 AM.


Daquicker #15 Posted 05 May 2015 - 11:15 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 28606 battles
  • 183
  • Member since:
    09-30-2012

Not too bad I suppose, getting good upload in Belgium is almost impossible :(


Edited by Daquicker, 05 May 2015 - 11:16 AM.


Moulie #16 Posted 05 May 2015 - 11:24 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 10747 battles
  • 1,065
  • [W__F] W__F
  • Member since:
    04-07-2013
Well, I know mine is 3.5 down and 0.7 up thanks to BT having failed to add my cab to its list of those it wanted Openreach to FTE when it dud my town, so I am on copper to the cab and copper from the cab to the exchange.........in 2015........good old BT........I won't even go into the lies they tell when I call them up and get 'promised' it will be done in the next 3 months. They have been saying that since before the 2012 Olympics!

ExclamationMark #17 Posted 05 May 2015 - 11:29 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16775 battles
  • 3,727
  • Member since:
    04-12-2013
11mb upload and you're giving out?! Come to Ireland where €20 a month gets you 0.5mb upload... AT BEST.

Lycopersicon #18 Posted 05 May 2015 - 11:43 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 10610 battles
  • 3,570
  • Member since:
    07-30-2014

The end result was acceptable, but I liked the part of Tartu pissing on Tallinn even more.

 



Balc0ra #19 Posted 05 May 2015 - 11:52 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 66618 battles
  • 16,652
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostSlyspy, on 05 May 2015 - 08:53 AM, said:

Means nothing for online gaming if there is a bottle neck elsewhere in the network (Telia for example).

 

True as the servers, server loads and the way WG directs traffic and how others directs traffic to WG sadly has a bigger impact on your ping, so even a 999mb upload speed is worthless as soon as it enters that neighborhood. Ping plot the WG servers and we won't see 3ms ping :P

alphon20 #20 Posted 05 May 2015 - 12:36 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11536 battles
  • 5
  • [SLO-I] SLO-I
  • Member since:
    12-20-2013

View Postnipitiri, on 05 May 2015 - 08:39 AM, said:

How is your broadband speed and ping?

 

Here is mine:

speed

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4338085705

 

MINIMUM SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS FOR WORLD OF TANKS

Internet Connection Speed: 256 Kbps.

 

I think with that speed you are good to go :P






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users