Jump to content


"The data obtained from the update service is incorrect"


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
11 replies to this topic

Svartmetall #1 Posted 06 August 2011 - 10:33 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17775 battles
  • 1,442
  • [XVIII] XVIII
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011
The game has been slow to connect for the last two nights or so (but has worked fine once I'm actually in-game), but now I'm getting this message when trying to log in:  

"Warning.
The data obtained from the update service is incorrect.
For details, see log file."

It's a classic case of 'I haven't changed anything on my machine', and I see others are getting the same issue; is something up currently with the Euro update or login server(s)?

6thpzr #2 Posted 06 August 2011 - 10:36 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14210 battles
  • 67
  • Member since:
    05-07-2011
ive got that as well havent a clue on how to deal with it

mvpe #3 Posted 06 August 2011 - 10:37 AM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 4790 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-22-2011
Having the same problem.

6thpzr #4 Posted 06 August 2011 - 10:40 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14210 battles
  • 67
  • Member since:
    05-07-2011
been told to reinstall will i lose all my current account? also the WOt and forums pages are very slow

Estoni #5 Posted 06 August 2011 - 10:44 AM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 4710 battles
  • 375
  • [UKF] UKF
  • Member since:
    08-01-2010

View Post6thpzr, on 06 August 2011 - 10:40 AM, said:

been told to reinstall will i lose all my current account? also the WOt and forums pages are very slow

No, your account is saved on the server, uninstalling shouldn't make any difference.

As for it not loading, I'm getting the simple "Unable to connect to server" as is my flatmate, so i assume its a server issue. I'm sure it will be cleared up shortly.

Svartmetall #6 Posted 06 August 2011 - 10:47 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17775 battles
  • 1,442
  • [XVIII] XVIII
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011

View PostEstoni, on 06 August 2011 - 10:44 AM, said:

As for it not loading, I'm getting the simple "Unable to connect to server" as is my flatmate, so I assume it's a server issue. I'm sure it will be cleared up shortly.
Yeah, I'm veering towards a server issue too, especially when you factor in that this forum and the main WoT pages have been slow over the last few nights as well while anything else I've tried to do online has been working fine. I checked the update log in the game directory, and it shows this:

"06/07/2011 10:43:33  ERROR: http request error: verb="POST" url="http://update.worldoftanks.eu/" status_code="200" error=(12029)"A connection with the server could not be established"

It's just frustrating that it had to wait until the weekend to start doing this...

6thpzr #7 Posted 06 August 2011 - 10:51 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14210 battles
  • 67
  • Member since:
    05-07-2011
i want to kick ass!!

Ardaz #8 Posted 06 August 2011 - 11:19 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 15099 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011
I think it's an issue with Virginmedia

mvpe #9 Posted 06 August 2011 - 12:54 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 4790 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-22-2011
Still not working since 5 hours ago, also using virgin media.

6thpzr #10 Posted 06 August 2011 - 12:54 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14210 battles
  • 67
  • Member since:
    05-07-2011
you with virgin ardaz?

mvpe #11 Posted 06 August 2011 - 12:57 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 4790 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-22-2011
I just managed to login. Will post if problem comes back.

RenamedUser_500718665 #12 Posted 06 August 2011 - 01:24 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Customer Support Team
  • 3171 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    05-23-2011
Players,

Gathering info about the issue here. Please read the topic.


http://forum.worldof...463#entry778463