Jump to content


[0.9.17.1] Vertical Techtree (10-03-2017)

techtree vertical ReCos RVT Vertical techtree JBVT wot World of Tanks 0.9.17 0.9.17.1

  • Please log in to reply
295 replies to this topic

Johny_Bafak #1 Posted 20 July 2015 - 08:41 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 13374 battles
  • 101
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011

*
POPULAR

9.17.1 Ready!(New nodes; Native layout; Hidden tanks in techtree)

Main features #1:                   

  • Change ugly horizontal tech tree to nice old vertical
  • 8 different vertical layout options
  • 3 horizontal layout
  • 5 graphic options
  • Show hidden, removed premium and special tanks in techtree
  • Enjoy over 490 tanks in your techtree
  • Easy user friendly installation .exe file
  • Nice, centered nations button bar
  • Compatibility with all screen resolution
  • In-game UI mod settings (F8 key)
  • Allows preview&tank compare features for all tanks in game

 

Images:

Spoiler

More outdated images here

 

Credits:

  •  KukieJar: 3 Alternative layouts, Russian translation, ideas, testing and more
  •  Hochrisiko_Patient: Donator, testing
  •  P0LIR0ID: Mods List API
  •  Quaksen: Bug reports, continuous support
  •  ReConnaisance: Node frame idea, RVT nodes
  •  DarthWanderer, __P_H_A_R_A_O_N__: Alternative layout idea

 

Customization (9.14 version example - Outdated):

Spoiler

 

Download links:

9.17.1

All versions

 

Changelog:

Spoiler

Edited by Johny_Bafak, 10 March 2017 - 08:14 PM.


Elkano #2 Posted 20 July 2015 - 08:47 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 17874 battles
  • 161
  • [P0T] P0T
  • Member since:
    03-25-2011
You should rather link directly to the Curse page instead of CurseForge, as it's the one intended for end users. :hiding:

Edited by Elkano, 20 July 2015 - 08:51 PM.


Johny_Bafak #3 Posted 20 July 2015 - 08:48 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 13374 battles
  • 101
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011

Update: v0.4:

 - now supports all resolution (automatic - no more resolution addons)


Edited by Johny_Bafak, 21 July 2015 - 11:48 AM.


DarthWanderer #4 Posted 21 July 2015 - 02:58 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23067 battles
  • 1,583
  • [BIA-A] BIA-A
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013
really love the tabs :) GJ Johny

MaxRoth #5 Posted 21 July 2015 - 03:30 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14543 battles
  • 47
  • Member since:
    05-14-2011

Hi,

 

nice work. Thanks.

I´ve found a little error: my E-25 (German Premium TD) is not displayed...

 

Btw, is it possible to mark tanks, which i already fragged, in the techtree ?

 

Greetings

Max



Johny_Bafak #6 Posted 21 July 2015 - 03:50 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 13374 battles
  • 101
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011

Well I'm sorry, we can't buy E-25 from ingame shop anymore thus I'm not able to show it in techtree.

 

And I'm not sure what do you mean by "fragged tanks" can you be more specific?. :)



DarthWanderer #7 Posted 21 July 2015 - 03:53 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23067 battles
  • 1,583
  • [BIA-A] BIA-A
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013

about the compatibility with RVT layout... you are not supporting those line types, right?

 

    <T82>
      <row>3</row>
      <column>14</column>
      <lines>
        <T40>
          <inPin>L2</inPin>
        </T40>
        <M8A1>
          <inPin>R2</inPin>
        </M8A1>
      </lines>
    </T82>

 

... to achieve layout like this:

 

or this:

 

    <Object416>
     <row>8</row>
       <column>16</column>
       <lines>
         <R104_Object_430_II/>
         <T-54>
           <inPin>LU</inPin>
         </T-54>
       </lines>
    </Object416>

 

to get this:

 

 

 

what are your plans regarding supporting RVT layouts? :)


Edited by DarthWanderer, 21 July 2015 - 04:05 PM.


Johny_Bafak #8 Posted 21 July 2015 - 04:06 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 13374 battles
  • 101
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011

Ouch.

Thanks i'll fix that ASAP :)



Quaksen #9 Posted 21 July 2015 - 04:31 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23520 battles
  • 1,119
  • [2PDD] 2PDD
  • Member since:
    03-29-2013

Just a quick note, the SP I C isn't supposed to have a line to the Indien Panzer :)

Only to the RU 251



Johny_Bafak #10 Posted 21 July 2015 - 04:52 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 13374 battles
  • 101
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011

update

 

Should fix:

 - ReCo layout support

 - SPIC lines

 

 

 


Edited by Johny_Bafak, 21 July 2015 - 06:26 PM.


Aslain #11 Posted 21 July 2015 - 07:54 PM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 14599 battles
  • 9,698
  • [FEAR] FEAR
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
In new update there is no "resolutions" folder, is that correct?

Elkano #12 Posted 21 July 2015 - 08:09 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 17874 battles
  • 161
  • [P0T] P0T
  • Member since:
    03-25-2011

According to this...

View PostJohny_Bafak, on 20 July 2015 - 08:48 PM, said:

Update: v0.4:

 - now supports all resolution (automatic - no more resolution addons)

 

... I'd say yes

DarthWanderer #13 Posted 21 July 2015 - 08:49 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23067 battles
  • 1,583
  • [BIA-A] BIA-A
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013

View PostJohny_Bafak, on 21 July 2015 - 04:52 PM, said:

update

 

Should fix:

 - ReCo layout support

 - SPIC lines

 

 

 

 

working, thanks :)

 

here is my layout with arty left, TD's right and prems bottom from latest RVT

 

screens:

Spoiler

 

 


Edited by DarthWanderer, 21 July 2015 - 09:07 PM.


Johny_Bafak #14 Posted 21 July 2015 - 08:58 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 13374 battles
  • 101
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011

View PostDarthWanderer, on 21 July 2015 - 07:49 PM, said:

working, thanks :)

 

here is my layout with arty left, TD's right and prems bottom from latest RVT

 

Nice, have to fix RU and LU lines support tho :)

 

Anyway: Can I add your layout to my mod?

 

 

View PostAslain, on 21 July 2015 - 06:54 PM, said:

In new update there is no "resolutions" folder, is that correct?

 

Yeah instead of resolutions folder there is script that calculates positions.



DarthWanderer #15 Posted 21 July 2015 - 09:21 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23067 battles
  • 1,583
  • [BIA-A] BIA-A
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013

View PostJohny_Bafak, on 21 July 2015 - 08:58 PM, said:

 

Nice, have to fix RU and LU lines support tho :)

 

Anyway: Can I add your layout to my mod?

 

 

 

Yeah instead of resolutions folder there is script that calculates positions.

 

sure, you can add it if you want :) what is wrong with RU and LU? looks good on the object, or?

 

btw., please redownload the files again, as i have updated French tree to center it, it was moved to right side a bit



Mali_Skakavac #16 Posted 23 July 2015 - 02:02 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3272 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    06-15-2015
Work nice :great:
Good job mate,here is your medal:medal:

Johny_Bafak #17 Posted 24 July 2015 - 06:46 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 13374 battles
  • 101
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011

Update!

v0.50
 - improved low resolution compatibility
 - improved screen resoulution script
 - added new graphic options
 - small instaler improvements
 - fixed node lines
 - fixed nodes
 - added new layout option (DarthWanderer's)
 - centered nations bar

 

Download



s1oan #18 Posted 24 July 2015 - 09:17 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 41873 battles
  • 627
  • [250H3] 250H3
  • Member since:
    12-05-2010
Nice job! :great: +1

Dumadidak #19 Posted 26 July 2015 - 12:25 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 39096 battles
  • 222
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    10-28-2011

Man! I was looking ReCo working version, sooo long! Thank You for your work, at last some good accurate version! :medal:
/ No offence guys who tried to make new versions of RVTT, I appreciate Your work Mike2051 and DarthWanderer, both of you also got +1!

I love that nations tabs! It's absolutely amazing idea and realization! However I'm using nodesLib from this mod: Roktaal's Compact Horizontal Techtree, and it's working fine. For me green arrows are much better :P But whole work about arranging and tabs is stunning!!! I wish You will support this mode in future!

Greetings!

Btw, now You are at my signature in best mods :)


 



PapaDigi_08 #20 Posted 26 July 2015 - 02:00 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 19532 battles
  • 1,650
  • [OSSIS] OSSIS
  • Member since:
    10-11-2012

View PostJohny_Bafak, on 24 July 2015 - 06:46 AM, said:

Update!

v0.50

 

 

Great Cinema +1.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users