Jump to content


[0.9.17.1] Vertical Techtree (10-03-2017)

techtree vertical ReCos RVT Vertical techtree JBVT wot World of Tanks 0.9.17 0.9.17.1

  • Please log in to reply
295 replies to this topic

Johny_Bafak #21 Posted 27 July 2015 - 07:33 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 13374 battles
  • 101
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011

View PostDumadidak, on 25 July 2015 - 11:25 PM, said:

Man! I was looking ReCo working version, sooo long! Thank You for your work, at last some good accurate version! :medal:
/ No offence guys who tried to make new versions of RVTT, I appreciate Your work Mike2051 and DarthWanderer, both of you also got +1!

I love that nations tabs! It's absolutely amazing idea and realization! However I'm using nodesLib from this mod: Roktaal's Compact Horizontal Techtree, and it's working fine. For me green arrows are much better :P But whole work about arranging and tabs is stunning!!! I wish You will support this mode in future!

Greetings!

Btw, now You are at my signature in best mods :)


 

Hi, thank you very much. I really appreciate it!!! :)

 

All NodesLib should work without any problem (as long as they are compatible with 9.9) cause i only replaced images.

However I nodesLib used in Roktaal's mod is stolen from ReCo without any credits. So I will include it in next update.
 

And I'm going to support this mod as long as I can.

 

 

View PostPapaDigi_08, on 26 July 2015 - 01:00 PM, said:

Great Cinema +1.

 

Whats wrong? :)

 

--------------------------

 

Anyway guys I'm working on v0.6

Still have to create one script, but i think i'll release the update tomorow.



Johny_Bafak #22 Posted 29 July 2015 - 08:31 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 13374 battles
  • 101
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011

Update!

v0.6 (final 9.9 version)

 - added top node lines
 - added new graphic option (RVT node)
 - minor improvements

 

Download

 

Please let me know if you have any suggestions about techtree mod

*apologies for the double post


Edited by Johny_Bafak, 29 July 2015 - 10:36 PM.


Dumadidak #23 Posted 29 July 2015 - 08:55 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 39147 battles
  • 223
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    10-28-2011
Thank You :)

1. That top lines! <3 At last! We were joking with man1aq_ about "lonley LoLtractror without any connections" :)
2. RVT - I had it before your upload but it's good that You added it to your pack!
3. Minor imporvements! HELL YEAH! (even I don't know what was that)

Some suggestions:
- I dont like lines which are above the buttons :> like from T49 -> T54E1 or so, I think it should be short line from corner, but it is only subiective opinion :P

Keep it up, and again thank You very very much!

Greetings Dupadidak

Johny_Bafak #24 Posted 29 July 2015 - 10:09 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 13374 battles
  • 101
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011

View PostDumadidak, on 29 July 2015 - 07:55 PM, said:

Thank You :)
...

 

1,2 - I'm glad you like it!

3. Mainly code clearance - deleted debug stuff (part creating records in python.log - it was already commented but i deleted them completly), etc

+ now if you change steps in xml file (Note: if you change vertical step you have to change RU&LU via pins [like i did in override part] ) you can actualy see it in game - under right circumstances it wasnt possible before (some parts were hard-coded).

 

Suggestion: I don't like it too. I tried* to do my own lines  and it was good except Right and Left/Right skip lines. Dunno why I will try to figure it out in the future. So after all maybe there will be another update for 9.9 but its unlikely.

*proof can be seen in older version tree-shared.xml


Mali_Skakavac #25 Posted 29 July 2015 - 10:21 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3272 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    06-15-2015

You are doing nice job mate,realy good :great:

And for suggestion you ask,you can try to make or edit  "Hangar clock" or "Premium & basic hangar" or to make your "Session Statistic" if you know that,have nervs and will for all that or some of them :)


 



Johny_Bafak #26 Posted 29 July 2015 - 10:30 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 13374 battles
  • 101
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011

View PostMali_Skakavac, on 29 July 2015 - 09:21 PM, said:

You are doing nice job mate,realy good :great:

And for suggestion you ask,you can try to make or edit  "Hangar clock" or "Premium & basic hangar" or to make your "Session Statistic" if you know that,have nervs and will for all that or some of them :)

 

Haha :):D

No way... :)

Well I meant suggestions about techtree.

Besides all of them already exist and they're pretty good - no point of making my own :)


Edited by Johny_Bafak, 29 July 2015 - 10:36 PM.


Mali_Skakavac #27 Posted 29 July 2015 - 10:39 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3272 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    06-15-2015

View PostJohny_Bafak, on 29 July 2015 - 10:30 PM, said:

 

Haha :):D

No way... :)

Well I meant suggestions about techtree.

Besides all of them already exist and they're pretty good - no point of making my own :)

 

Well i try :teethhappy:

Kepos_eu #28 Posted 13 August 2015 - 12:39 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 32076 battles
  • 240
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011
Great Job, all working as expected! +1

DarthWanderer #29 Posted 15 August 2015 - 09:33 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23067 battles
  • 1,583
  • [BIA-A] BIA-A
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013

with incomming JP heavies, anyone has already installed 9.10CT? i would like to ask you for JP tree screen and for this file: "World_of_Tanks\res\scripts\item_defs\vehicles\japan\customization.xml"

 

many thanks :)



Johny_Bafak #30 Posted 15 August 2015 - 10:17 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 13374 battles
  • 101
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011

View PostAschalon, on 12 August 2015 - 11:39 PM, said:

Great Job, all working as expected! +1

Thanks mate :)

 

View PostDarthWanderer, on 15 August 2015 - 08:33 AM, said:

with incomming JP heavies, anyone has already installed 9.10CT? i would like to ask you for JP tree screen and for this file: "World_of_Tanks\res\scripts\item_defs\vehicles\japan\customization.xml"

 

Dowloanding now. I started 2 hours ago. (right now: 50% - it will take cca 3 more hours to complete). I'll send you these files later.

 

EDIT:

Update (Common Test):

Common Test version (resolution script broken will fix this in live server version, using old SWF files but working)

 

.


Edited by Johny_Bafak, 15 August 2015 - 07:24 PM.


DarthWanderer #31 Posted 15 August 2015 - 07:52 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23067 battles
  • 1,583
  • [BIA-A] BIA-A
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013
thx :)

Johny_Bafak #32 Posted 02 September 2015 - 07:37 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 13374 battles
  • 101
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011

Update!

v0.70
 - updated for 9.10
 - fixed node lines
 - fixed new node graphic
 - added new tanks, readded HD tanks
 - updated DW layout (if possible: SPG - LT - MT - HT - TD)
 - installer improvements

 

Download


Edited by Johny_Bafak, 02 September 2015 - 03:30 PM.


Kepos_eu #33 Posted 02 September 2015 - 03:38 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 32076 battles
  • 240
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011

Thx for your fine work. +1

BTW, one could order Czech tankers, but I couldn't find Czech tanks. Did I miss something?



Hochrisiko_Patient #34 Posted 02 September 2015 - 04:25 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 42169 battles
  • 425
  • [B0D] B0D
  • Member since:
    09-18-2012

Great! and so quick!

green paint ball!!



Johny_Bafak #35 Posted 02 September 2015 - 06:05 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 13374 battles
  • 101
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011

View PostAschalon, on 02 September 2015 - 03:38 PM, said:

Thx for your fine work. +1

BTW, one could order Czech tankers, but I couldn't find Czech tanks. Did I miss something?

No you didm't.

Czech crews, flags, inscription & other stuff are already in game. Even the T 40 tier 6 premium tank is already in client.

And I'm able to show czech techtree in game but since normal players are not able to buy T 40 from ingame shop the tree is empty. But if you want i can tell you how to show czech tree.

 

View PostHochrisiko_Patient, on 02 September 2015 - 04:25 PM, said:

Great! and so quick!

green paint ball!!

:) yeah I have taken a few days off. No work = quick updates :)

Also "green paint ball!!" Sorry IDK what are you trying to say. :)


Edited by Johny_Bafak, 02 September 2015 - 06:32 PM.


Hochrisiko_Patient #36 Posted 02 September 2015 - 08:33 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 42169 battles
  • 425
  • [B0D] B0D
  • Member since:
    09-18-2012

View PostJohny_Bafak, on 02 September 2015 - 06:05 PM, said:

No you didm't.

Czech crews, flags, inscription & other stuff are already in game. Even the T 40 tier 6 premium tank is already in client.

And I'm able to show czech techtree in game but since normal players are not able to buy T 40 from ingame shop the tree is empty. But if you want i can tell you how to show czech tree.

 

:) yeah I have taken a few days off. No work = quick updates :)

Also "green paint ball!!" Sorry IDK what are you trying to say. :)

 

Green paint ball = vote this post up! (right side green arrow)

:P



Dumadidak #37 Posted 04 September 2015 - 10:31 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 39147 battles
  • 223
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    10-28-2011

<3

Thank You for fast and furious update! This mod is one of "must have"! :-) And catch the next +1 to your post!


Edited by Dumadidak, 04 September 2015 - 10:31 AM.


Johny_Bafak #38 Posted 04 September 2015 - 05:19 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 13374 battles
  • 101
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011

View PostDumadidak, on 04 September 2015 - 10:31 AM, said:

Thank You for fast and furious update! This mod is one of "must have"! :-) And catch the next +1 to your post!

 

As I said. I was at home, so update for 9.10 was released almost immediately.

And thank you very very much for the "must have" category. :) I hope that this mod will become more popular. Yeah I know it is featured on several WoT-mods sites and it's also already included in several modpacks here, but none of them installs it in default settings. (Any chance to change this Aslain, webium,  OMC modteam? :hiding:)

 

View PostAschalon, on 02 September 2015 - 03:38 PM, said:

Thx for your fine work. +1

BTW, one could order Czech tankers, but I couldn't find Czech tanks. Did I miss something?

 

To show Czechoslovakian techtree in current version:

Step 1:

Open tree-shared.xml and add czech to <available-nations>. IE:

  <available-nations>
    <nation>uk</nation>
    <nation>usa</nation>
    <nation>ussr</nation>
    <nation>china</nation>
    <nation>japan</nation>
    <nation>france</nation>
    <nation>germany</nation>

    <nation>czech</nation>

  </available-nations>

Step 2:

Download attached file and put in in techtree folder.

Step 3:

Enjoy Czechoslovakian flag & (empty) techtree in WoT

 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   czech-tree.xml   305bytes

Edited by Johny_Bafak, 04 September 2015 - 05:30 PM.


DarthWanderer #39 Posted 04 September 2015 - 09:55 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23067 battles
  • 1,583
  • [BIA-A] BIA-A
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013

View PostJohny_Bafak, on 04 September 2015 - 05:19 PM, said:

 

As I said. I was at home, so update for 9.10 was released almost immediately.

And thank you very very much for the "must have" category. :) I hope that this mod will become more popular. Yeah I know it is featured on several WoT-mods sites and it's also already included in several modpacks here, but none of them installs it in default settings. (Any chance to change this Aslain, webium,  OMC modteam? :hiding:)

 

 

To show Czechoslovakian techtree in current version:

Step 1:

Open tree-shared.xml and add czech to <available-nations>. IE:

  <available-nations>
    <nation>uk</nation>
    <nation>usa</nation>
    <nation>ussr</nation>
    <nation>china</nation>
    <nation>japan</nation>
    <nation>france</nation>
    <nation>germany</nation>

    <nation>czech</nation>

  </available-nations>

Step 2:

Download attached file and put in in techtree folder.

Step 3:

Enjoy Czechoslovakian flag & (empty) techtree in WoT

 

 

hehe, finally :)

HAKKAN #40 Posted 06 September 2015 - 09:29 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 43322 battles
  • 1,472
  • Member since:
    03-16-2012

Thank you for vertical tech tree and for this

View PostAschalon, on 04 September 2015 - 10:07 AM, said:

Here is my own adopted little config:

 

V_9.10_config_Aschalon

 

(extract the config to: World_of_Tanks\res_mods\0.9.10\scripts\client\plugins\Statistics_plugin)

 

Preview

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users