Jump to content


New Global Map - Bug Report Thread


  • Please log in to reply
58 replies to this topic

Fynnegun #1 Posted 17 August 2015 - 02:45 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12718 battles
  • 1,358
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010

Greetings!

 

Welcome to the Bug Report Thread. Here you can forward us all bugs in New Global Map.

 

Cheers,

 

Decept1on



iTavi #2 Posted 19 August 2015 - 07:55 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16569 battles
  • 5
  • [R-EVO] R-EVO
  • Member since:
    08-15-2013

hello, 

i am seeing alot of text in russian mixed with english this morning since the new map installment. 

 



Vogon_Jelc #3 Posted 19 August 2015 - 09:01 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 34014 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    05-05-2011
No big bugs but explain why does fame have one teritory?

Edited by Vogon_Jelc, 19 August 2015 - 09:02 AM.


Ace_of_Sp4des #4 Posted 19 August 2015 - 09:17 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25481 battles
  • 1,047
  • Member since:
    12-21-2012

View PostVogon_Jelc, on 19 August 2015 - 10:01 AM, said:

No big bugs but explain why does fame have one teritory?

Reward from mini campgain (Is5 one)


Edited by Evil_Tomato, 19 August 2015 - 09:18 AM.


Fynnegun #5 Posted 19 August 2015 - 10:13 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12718 battles
  • 1,358
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010

View PostiTavi, on 19 August 2015 - 07:55 AM, said:

hello, 

i am seeing alot of text in russian mixed with english this morning since the new map installment. 

 

Clear your browser cache, and try again. If it still shows, take a screenshot and add which browser you are using.



FIoris #6 Posted 19 August 2015 - 10:20 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 29988 battles
  • 648
  • Member since:
    06-27-2012

Luxembourg provinces seems to be buggy?

 

Also Deception, what led you to choosing these 2 exact provs as rewards? You as a competitive player can probably imagine how useful we rate this particular one.



iTavi #7 Posted 19 August 2015 - 10:50 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16569 battles
  • 5
  • [R-EVO] R-EVO
  • Member since:
    08-15-2013

from another computer it worked ok from the first time. i guess from the home computer i logged in while they were updating it and it kept some cahe data.

 

thanks,

all english now (at least at work)



Carantanien #8 Posted 19 August 2015 - 02:00 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 16815 battles
  • 1,521
  • [-322-] -322-
  • Member since:
    01-06-2011

View PostFIoris, on 19 August 2015 - 09:20 AM, said:

Luxembourg provinces seems to be buggy?

 

Also Deception, what led you to choosing these 2 exact provs as rewards? You as a competitive player can probably imagine how useful we rate this particular one.

 

Valuable and useful are two different things and you got what he stated :P

cant click on luxembourg either



Fynnegun #9 Posted 19 August 2015 - 02:10 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12718 battles
  • 1,358
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010

View PostFIoris, on 19 August 2015 - 10:20 AM, said:

Luxembourg provinces seems to be buggy?

 

Also Deception, what led you to choosing these 2 exact provs as rewards? You as a competitive player can probably imagine how useful we rate this particular one.

 

Luxembourg is excluded from the map (you can conquer/attack it), I'm not exactly sure why.

We chose 2 provinces that have the highest base income, sorry if Luxembourg can't be played ;D

 

View PostiTavi, on 19 August 2015 - 10:50 AM, said:

from another computer it worked ok from the first time. i guess from the home computer i logged in while they were updating it and it kept some cahe data.

 

thanks,

all english now (at least at work)

 

Yes probably, good to know it works fine now :)



SteveGER #10 Posted 19 August 2015 - 02:22 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 23048 battles
  • 875
  • [ROIDS] ROIDS
  • Member since:
    11-10-2012

View PostDecept1on, on 19 August 2015 - 02:10 PM, said:

 

Luxembourg is excluded from the map (you can conquer/attack it), I'm not exactly sure why.

We chose 2 provinces that have the highest base income, sorry if Luxembourg can't be played ;D

 

 

Yes probably, good to know it works fine now :)

 

So you are saying that your math skills are not that good? :P

Because I think 1320 is more than 1200 (Stuttgart).

 

But for HAMI you actually did. They have 1320 Base Gold province, just sayin


Edited by SteveGER, 19 August 2015 - 02:24 PM.


Fynnegun #11 Posted 19 August 2015 - 03:18 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12718 battles
  • 1,358
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010

View PostSteveGER, on 19 August 2015 - 02:22 PM, said:

So you are saying that your math skills are not that good? :P

Because I think 1320 is more than 1200 (Stuttgart).

 

But for HAMI you actually did. They have 1320 Base Gold province, just sayin

 

Isn't you motto "deal with it!" ? :p

Joke aside, there weren't many choices available and we decided to go for those 2, I'm sorry if you're disappointed.

Feel free to go and take HAMI's province :trollface:



Binomaja_ #12 Posted 19 August 2015 - 05:15 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 38779 battles
  • 448
  • [EX-4] EX-4
  • Member since:
    04-13-2012

View PostDecept1on, on 19 August 2015 - 02:18 PM, said:

 

Isn't you motto "deal with it!" ? :p

Joke aside, there weren't many choices available and we decided to go for those 2, I'm sorry if you're disappointed.

Feel free to go and take HAMI's province :trollface:

 

just a [edited]joke man.....

well we gave a crapon your free province and left the map

 

why not gave the 3rd place in campaign better provinces than 1st one makes sense....

im not dissapointed... was obvious wg would f it up again

 

and they werent many choices available? i count more than one 1320 provinces... actually wondering why we didnt get a 240 one or a landingzone


Edited by Binomaja_der_Zernichter, 19 August 2015 - 05:25 PM.


D34DSH0T #13 Posted 19 August 2015 - 05:21 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 67282 battles
  • 441
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011

View PostDecept1on, on 19 August 2015 - 03:18 PM, said:

 

Isn't you motto "deal with it!" ? :p

Joke aside, there weren't many choices available and we decided to go for those 2, I'm sorry if you're disappointed.

Feel free to go and take HAMI's province :trollface:

 

As an official representative of WG that's a pretty lame answer, sorry, but it is - But hey, HAMI had better Swabia, why not give them a better province also....?

Edited by D34DSH0T, 19 August 2015 - 05:23 PM.


SebastianBarnabas #14 Posted 19 August 2015 - 05:26 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 16031 battles
  • 228
  • Member since:
    04-03-2013
spam

FIoris #15 Posted 19 August 2015 - 07:27 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 29988 battles
  • 648
  • Member since:
    06-27-2012

View PostDecept1on, on 19 August 2015 - 03:18 PM, said:

 

Isn't you motto "deal with it!" ? :p

Joke aside, there weren't many choices available and we decided to go for those 2, I'm sorry if you're disappointed.

Feel free to go and take HAMI's province :trollface:

 

There werent many choices..... :facepalm:. Even if these two were the only choices for a mysterical reason, you could have given the winner the best prize!

 

Seriously, I asked it very nicely, but completely irrational decision making and subsequent unprofessional answers only further the feeling of incompetence of WG EU. Im one of the few in my clan who tries to stay positive but this is just not helping at all.



Fynnegun #16 Posted 20 August 2015 - 11:29 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12718 battles
  • 1,358
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010

View PostBinomaja_der_Zernichter, on 19 August 2015 - 05:15 PM, said:

 

just a [edited]joke man.....

well we gave a crapon your free province and left the map

 

why not gave the 3rd place in campaign better provinces than 1st one makes sense....

im not dissapointed... was obvious wg would f it up again

 

and they werent many choices available? i count more than one 1320 provinces... actually wondering why we didnt get a 240 one or a landingzone

 

View PostFIoris, on 19 August 2015 - 07:27 PM, said:

 

There werent many choices..... :facepalm:. Even if these two were the only choices for a mysterical reason, you could have given the winner the best prize!

 

Seriously, I asked it very nicely, but completely irrational decision making and subsequent unprofessional answers only further the feeling of incompetence of WG EU. Im one of the few in my clan who tries to stay positive but this is just not helping at all.

 

Fair enough, my trolling was bad and I apologize for it. You are right Floris, my answer was not helping and I appreciate your constructive reply.

I'll try to explain a bit, we tried to give you the best choice we had while checking the map, here in the case of Stuttgart there are many high income neighboring provinces (6 provinces you can attack and upgrade), Milan has less of them (5 provinces).

Sure, there are other 1320 provinces but this one looked like also a good choice considering the fact that you are one of the best clans, taking neighboring provinces would be a walk in the park.

I understand your frustration, really, but as you know even if you try your best you will always have someone that is not happy with the choice.

I'm pretty sure we can find someone who still prefers the old Global Map and hates the New one.

We tried to make the best choice and sorry if it wasn't up to your expectations.

 

I wish you the best of luck where you will attack next, whether that is Belarus or France ;)

 

Decept1on



PinkyDK #17 Posted 20 August 2015 - 11:36 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 42615 battles
  • 550
  • [CRY-X] CRY-X
  • Member since:
    02-11-2011

View PostDecept1on, on 19 August 2015 - 10:13 AM, said:

 

Clear your browser cache, and try again. If it still shows, take a screenshot and add which browser you are using.

 

Google Chrome ahd that error yesterday for me - comes and goes... gets fixed by changing language and back. Must be same coding as the main website lol :D

 

Also when doing a search for provinces a majority of the maps are listed by their russian names which doesn't make it easy to use the search function effeciently...



Fynnegun #18 Posted 20 August 2015 - 11:42 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12718 battles
  • 1,358
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010

View PostPinkyDK, on 20 August 2015 - 11:36 AM, said:

Google Chrome ahd that error yesterday for me - comes and goes... gets fixed by changing language and back. Must be same coding as the main website lol :D

 

Also when doing a search for provinces a majority of the maps are listed by their russian names which doesn't make it easy to use the search function effeciently...

 

We'll have a patch this afternoon to fix some issue (and change the map pool), hopefully it will include this.



Binomaja_ #19 Posted 20 August 2015 - 02:10 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 38779 battles
  • 448
  • [EX-4] EX-4
  • Member since:
    04-13-2012

View PostDecept1on, on 20 August 2015 - 10:29 AM, said:

 

 

I'm pretty sure we can find someone who still prefers the old Global Map and hates the New one.

I guess thats everyone....!!



Fynnegun #20 Posted 20 August 2015 - 03:00 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12718 battles
  • 1,358
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010

View PostBinomaja_der_Zernichter, on 20 August 2015 - 02:10 PM, said:

I guess thats everyone....!!

 

Which is why I count on you guys to provide constructive feedback to improve it :)




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users