Jump to content


What do you use for recording WoT replays?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Jaegerkorpset #1 Posted 28 September 2015 - 01:52 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32757 battles
  • 6
  • [_TDO_] _TDO_
  • Member since:
    01-01-2014

I use Fraps, but it takes a bit of fps, no matter how big a system you have. any suggestions on another recorder of our replays? when i edit, i just use moviemaker, thats on my pc anyway, and i do downsize the video-materia that wayl, so thats good. Heres the latest ive just done today, let me hear what you think. music..well, i didnt add this, think the sound of the IS is far better;-). Have a great day, and see you on the EU-servers

Kind regards from Denmark

/Jaegerkorpset



Sukpee #2 Posted 28 September 2015 - 02:15 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 10852 battles
  • 561
  • [BURR_] BURR_
  • Member since:
    11-23-2013

I use Bandicam, however it's only good if you have the paid version; with the free version you end with a watermark of Bandicam.com at the top and a max record time of 10 minutes.

You can also use shadow play if you have a NVIDIA graphics card.



Jaegerkorpset #3 Posted 28 September 2015 - 02:46 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32757 battles
  • 6
  • [_TDO_] _TDO_
  • Member since:
    01-01-2014
aAH, okay......i will have a look at those, and take action from there, i find its quite fun to edit/make some great stuff from the epic,funny,crazy moments in Wot. im on a amd 7970R twin frozr, so gues shadowplay is out of the questions. Thx for replying Sukpee.

Naranthor #4 Posted 28 September 2015 - 08:25 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4481 battles
  • 40
  • [BURR_] BURR_
  • Member since:
    02-02-2014
I use Nvidia Shadowplay, which is free if you have the right Nvidia GPU (Geforce 650+ i believe)

Jaegerkorpset #5 Posted 28 September 2015 - 10:53 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32757 battles
  • 6
  • [_TDO_] _TDO_
  • Member since:
    01-01-2014

View PostNaranthor, on 28 September 2015 - 07:25 PM, said:

I use Nvidia Shadowplay, which is free if you have the right Nvidia GPU (Geforce 650+ i believe)

 

Oki, thx .

 



Turboslav #6 Posted 29 September 2015 - 08:09 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 12952 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    07-25-2012
OBS is pretty good too.

Ulicum #7 Posted 29 September 2015 - 08:14 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 39588 battles
  • 1,961
  • [3VS27] 3VS27
  • Member since:
    07-09-2011

Dxtory with Lagarith lossless codec for capturing. 

 

It costs something like 28e, but so far it has been well worth it.



Joggaman #8 Posted 01 October 2015 - 01:25 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 22737 battles
  • 5,926
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-23-2011
i use Overwolf:great:

Send__nUdes #9 Posted 01 October 2015 - 12:06 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 14802 battles
  • 312
  • Member since:
    06-05-2013

I use Shadow Play from NVidia, but i have a problem.

 

Shadow Play record video in MP4 H.264  exactly as Youtube's requirements, but after i upload them and Youtube does the magical "processing"  my videos look like total shiet.

 

On my PC videos look  crystal-clear .... i record in 1080p HD , frame rate 60 FPS, bit rate 50Mbps.

 

What i do wrong ? :unsure:



Jaegerkorpset #10 Posted 03 October 2015 - 02:49 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32757 battles
  • 6
  • [_TDO_] _TDO_
  • Member since:
    01-01-2014

hmm...that sounds weird, sometimes it take a couple of minutes after upload to see it in higher resolution at Youtube, see if thats the problem, by pressing the "select resolution" button lower right corner when seing the videos.

 



Send__nUdes #11 Posted 03 October 2015 - 04:00 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 14802 battles
  • 312
  • Member since:
    06-05-2013

View PostJaegerkorpset, on 03 October 2015 - 04:49 PM, said:

hmm...that sounds weird, sometimes it take a couple of minutes after upload to see it in higher resolution at Youtube, see if thats the problem, by pressing the "select resolution" button lower right corner when seing the videos.

 

 

I know about that, but even now the videos look like crap ....  And i always have 1080p res (even in "auto" the video playback is in 1080p)

 

For example : https://youtu.be/MNSI53GVtrI?t=84      or  https://youtu.be/KRdR7mmLMH4?t=20 with video set for 1080p you can't even read the player names or the chat.    :(
The videos are so "pixelated"  ... something like i had 480p video  and i stretched it to 1080p :(    (even tho the videos are  MP4 H.264 in 1080p, 30 / 60 FPS, 50Mbps bit rate --- exactly as Youtube's recommendation )

I dont know what to do .... 

 

[ and as i said,  when i play the videos on my pc  they are crystal-clear. ]


Edited by OMGimbadASS, 03 October 2015 - 04:02 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users