Jump to content


Operation Safari Discussion


  • Please log in to reply
546 replies to this topic

Fynnegun #1 Posted 15 October 2015 - 10:28 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12676 battles
  • 1,358
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010

Hey guys,

 

Please discuss anything related to Operation Safari, you thoughts, what was working ,what wasn't, what can improved, etc.

 

Please remain as constructive as possible, saying "this sucks" does not help if you do not explain why and if you have a possible solution feel free to provide it as well.

 

Thanks!

 

Decept1on



RaeudigerRonny #2 Posted 15 October 2015 - 11:19 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 26100 battles
  • 4,744
  • Member since:
    09-04-2013
Let us fight with more than 2 teams! I have 50 players ready and need to tell over half of them, they cant participate?

Fynnegun #3 Posted 15 October 2015 - 11:32 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12676 battles
  • 1,358
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010

So, there are 2 landing applications, then once prime time passed (and you won the battles and get the province), you division is there. Then you can apply again.

Basically it's just for the first day that you are limited by this.



mightyjosHi #4 Posted 15 October 2015 - 11:33 AM

    Brigadier

  • Clan Commander
  • 33818 battles
  • 4,077
  • [S4] S4
  • Member since:
    06-23-2013

So the battles set with divisons (from an HQ) are not counted as landing applications?


Edited by mightyjosHi, 15 October 2015 - 11:34 AM.


sartox1 #5 Posted 15 October 2015 - 11:48 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 35458 battles
  • 1,794
  • Member since:
    04-14-2012

View PostDecept1on, on 15 October 2015 - 11:32 AM, said:

So, there are 2 landing applications, then once prime time passed (and you won the battles and get the province), you division is there. Then you can apply again.

Basically it's just for the first day that you are limited by this.

 

so Can I put my two divisions in 20:00 time zone, win but not put my Hq and then put again 2 divisions in 22:00 time zone?

Fynnegun #6 Posted 15 October 2015 - 12:34 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12676 battles
  • 1,358
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010

View PostmightyjosHi, on 15 October 2015 - 11:33 AM, said:

So the battles set with divisons (from an HQ) are not counted as landing applications?

 

From what I understood apparently yes.

 

View Postsartox1, on 15 October 2015 - 11:48 AM, said:

so Can I put my two divisions in 20:00 time zone, win but not put my Hq and then put again 2 divisions in 22:00 time zone?

 

If you mean apply for landings in another time zone then probably yes.



sartox1 #7 Posted 15 October 2015 - 12:43 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 35458 battles
  • 1,794
  • Member since:
    04-14-2012

View PostDecept1on, on 15 October 2015 - 12:34 PM, said:

 

If you mean apply for landings in another time zone then probably yes.

Probably? If by the time the 22:00 turn comes, I have no landings (because I have finished them both) and I have no HQ on the map, can I apply for 2 more landings @ 22:00? 



still_mojo #8 Posted 15 October 2015 - 12:50 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • eSports Contributor
  • 65123 battles
  • 314
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA
  • Member since:
    04-24-2011
will entire campaign be in this 20-22h format or it will change from tomorrow back on 18-20 zones.

LVTB #9 Posted 15 October 2015 - 01:05 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3145 battles
  • 3
  • [LVTB] LVTB
  • Member since:
    02-24-2015
What time zone do we see on Global Map now? Does the landing tournaments really start two hours later than normal?

still_mojo #10 Posted 15 October 2015 - 01:26 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • eSports Contributor
  • 65123 battles
  • 314
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA
  • Member since:
    04-24-2011
since someone in my clan clicked by accident and chose timezone, if i change it now, will mission reset TODAY, or will we loose day of play if i change it now.

Nekrodamus #11 Posted 15 October 2015 - 01:40 PM

    Captain

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 48505 battles
  • 2,246
  • [LEOFL] LEOFL
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011

I tried it out for you: I'm able to switch between the 3 time zones continiously but it looks like the target for every time zone is fixed, the 3 target provinces do not change.



Fynnegun #12 Posted 15 October 2015 - 02:23 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12676 battles
  • 1,358
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010

View Poststill_mojo, on 15 October 2015 - 01:26 PM, said:

since someone in my clan clicked by accident and chose timezone, if i change it now, will mission reset TODAY, or will we loose day of play if i change it now.

 

It will change immediately.

 

View Poststill_mojo, on 15 October 2015 - 12:50 PM, said:

will entire campaign be in this 20-22h format or it will change from tomorrow back on 18-20 zones.

 

Yes it will stay like this as it was asked by multiple clans and was the feedback I got.

 

View Postsartox1, on 15 October 2015 - 12:43 PM, said:

Probably? If by the time the 22:00 turn comes, I have no landings (because I have finished them both) and I have no HQ on the map, can I apply for 2 more landings @ 22:00? 

 

Checking.



Fynnegun #13 Posted 15 October 2015 - 02:37 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12676 battles
  • 1,358
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010

Example:

- apply to 2 provinces at 13 PM, prime time of them is 17PM.
- at 16 PM, applications are transformed to divisions.
- at the same turn (16 PM) the clan will receive again 2 applications.

 

View Postsartox1, on 15 October 2015 - 12:43 PM, said:

Probably? If by the time the 22:00 turn comes, I have no landings (because I have finished them both) and I have no HQ on the map, can I apply for 2 more landings @ 22:00? 

 

So, yes.

There is a limit for active applications, but not for the whole playing day. It does not limit you if you decide to play in 2 prime times for example.



mightyjosHi #14 Posted 15 October 2015 - 02:50 PM

    Brigadier

  • Clan Commander
  • 33818 battles
  • 4,077
  • [S4] S4
  • Member since:
    06-23-2013

View PostDecept1on, on 15 October 2015 - 01:37 PM, said:

Example:

- apply to 2 provinces at 13 PM, prime time of them is 17PM.
- at 16 PM, applications are transformed to divisions.
- at the same turn (16 PM) the clan will receive again 2 applications.

 

 

So, yes.

There is a limit for active applications, but not for the whole playing day. It does not limit you if you decide to play in 2 prime times for example.

 

yay :)

that helps alot, thank you for explaining all that stuff!



still_mojo #15 Posted 15 October 2015 - 03:12 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • eSports Contributor
  • 65123 battles
  • 314
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA
  • Member since:
    04-24-2011
by that description, you can win all 3 missions in all 3 timezones?, what then?, can you play 3 sets of missions paralel or you get to choose which zone is yours after day 1.

Fynnegun #16 Posted 15 October 2015 - 03:16 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12676 battles
  • 1,358
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010

View Poststill_mojo, on 15 October 2015 - 03:12 PM, said:

by that description, you can win all 3 missions in all 3 timezones?, what then?, can you play 3 sets of missions paralel or you get to choose which zone is yours after day 1.

 

You can only have one active mission, if you change time zone then you cancel your mission and get a new target.

As per the rules, once you finish the first mission, then you get another one, etc.



mightyjosHi #17 Posted 15 October 2015 - 03:18 PM

    Brigadier

  • Clan Commander
  • 33818 battles
  • 4,077
  • [S4] S4
  • Member since:
    06-23-2013
Province and Overlord are on the map again. Is that just a failure like on the new map or will they stay there for the whole time?

still_mojo #18 Posted 15 October 2015 - 03:29 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • eSports Contributor
  • 65123 battles
  • 314
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA
  • Member since:
    04-24-2011

i just want to clear it sry if its annoying, example.

we apply mission 20h, we get 2 more stacks then, we apply next time zone while 20h one is in progress, what happens .

 

does that mean that by doing such thing we cancel one that is in progress, 20h one while still playing it, and only active one becomes 21h zone?



Fynnegun #19 Posted 15 October 2015 - 03:55 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12676 battles
  • 1,358
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010

View PostmightyjosHi, on 15 October 2015 - 03:18 PM, said:

Province and Overlord are on the map again. Is that just a failure like on the new map or will they stay there for the whole time?

 

Checking, that seems wrong (as in mistake).

 

View Poststill_mojo, on 15 October 2015 - 03:29 PM, said:

i just want to clear it sry if its annoying, example.

we apply mission 20h, we get 2 more stacks then, we apply next time zone while 20h one is in progress, what happens .

 

does that mean that by doing such thing we cancel one that is in progress, 20h one while still playing it, and only active one becomes 21h zone?

 

Everything is in rule 2.1 of the rules to be honest.

The mission should still keep going until next prime time, it should remain the same according to the rules.



Fynnegun #20 Posted 15 October 2015 - 04:03 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12676 battles
  • 1,358
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010
One more point, about 2.2.1. if all boarded provinces are under clan's control, target province of the next stage will be picked randomly from the amount of reference prime-time provinces.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users