Jump to content


[0.9.17] HD Minimap version G2

HD minimap minimap locastan minimap without XVM

  • Please log in to reply
211 replies to this topic

ShuraBB #1 Posted 21 October 2015 - 06:41 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 828 battles
  • 286
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

*
POPULAR

HD Minimap version G2

 


Based on the ideas HDMinimap from Locastan.

The detailed description about installation and configuration as well as other details about the HD-read minimap in the second post of this topic!

 

Current version:0.9.17 #G2.05
Download

 

Last changes:

  • 26-02-2017 Adaptation to client version 0.9.17.1
  • 12-12-2016 Adaptation to client version 0.9.17
  • 04-10-2016 Adaptation to client version 0.9.16
  • 19-08-2016 Added features: displaying and setting text markers technique. To specify arbitrary paths for the library of HD maps and icons Windows download battle.
  • 09-08-2016 Begin to live from scratch ;-);

 

 

 


 


Edited by ShuraBB, 28 February 2017 - 11:34 AM.


ShuraBB #2 Posted 21 October 2015 - 06:42 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 828 battles
  • 286
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

Setting mode:

  • Downloadthe main mod HD-Minimap
  • Download a library HD maps for mod (not necessarily, but if you want to have the HD picture at the mini-map)
  • Unpack the archive in any folder
  • Copy folder res_mods from the archives to the catalog WoT (if necessary, replacing the old files)

 

Features minimap:

  • Full support for standard features minimap (display command "attention", "fire support", "need help", etc.);
  • :-)

Edited by ShuraBB, 09 August 2016 - 05:32 PM.


ShuraBB #3 Posted 23 October 2015 - 08:37 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 828 battles
  • 286
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

 

To: TankSchmidt


 

>the icon for the cap circle

I do not quite understand what you mean. :-(

White circle capture in the game window or icon base on the minimap? Can you show a screenshot?



TankSchmidt #4 Posted 23 October 2015 - 03:36 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 18812 battles
  • 4,917
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    06-03-2011

View PostShuraBB, on 23 October 2015 - 07:37 AM, said:

 

To: TankSchmidt


 

>the icon for the cap circle

I do not quite understand what you mean. :-(

White circle capture in the game window or icon base on the minimap? Can you show a screenshot?

 

I meant the icon for the south spawn base on the minimap.

 

In your very own screenshot in the first post of this topic you can see the icon for the Prokhorovka version of the map: the green one at K6. In the "Fiery Salient" version the same icon is at least one square to the left (so K5 or something), while in fact the cap circle seems to be at the same place on both maps.

 

But as Homer_J stated in the old thread, and I have not checked that, but I take it for granted, this seems also to be a bug in the vanilla WoT. Who would have thought...? Anyways, as a modder you can do it better, so it would be great if you could correct that error :)

 

Edit: OK, I try with screenshots...

 

Prokhorovka, the cap circle icon is more or less correctly placed:

Posted Image

 

Fiery Salient, the cap circle icon is far wide west. The actual outer left edge of the circle is where the AMX ELC is:

Posted Image

 


Edited by TankSchmidt, 23 October 2015 - 04:05 PM.


ShuraBB #5 Posted 24 October 2015 - 02:10 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 828 battles
  • 286
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014
It's not a mistake. On the map "Prokhorovka" lower base really is on the K6, and on the map, "Fire Arc" on the line between K4 and K5

leeuniverse #6 Posted 24 October 2015 - 07:01 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 52 battles
  • 1,120
  • Member since:
    10-21-2013

View PostTankSchmidt, on 23 October 2015 - 07:36 AM, said:

 

I meant the icon for the south spawn base on the minimap.

 

In your very own screenshot in the first post of this topic you can see the icon for the Prokhorovka version of the map: the green one at K6. In the "Fiery Salient" version the same icon is at least one square to the left (so K5 or something), while in fact the cap circle seems to be at the same place on both maps.

 

But as Homer_J stated in the old thread, and I have not checked that, but I take it for granted, this seems also to be a bug in the vanilla WoT. Who would have thought...? Anyways, as a modder you can do it better, so it would be great if you could correct that error :)

 

Edit: OK, I try with screenshots...

 

Prokhorovka, the cap circle icon is more or less correctly placed:

Posted Image

 

Fiery Salient, the cap circle icon is far wide west. The actual outer left edge of the circle is where the AMX ELC is:

Posted Image

 

 

You'll note your pics in comparing them that the HD version simply isn't as "clear".

That's why I've never used this mod, cause it's just not "distintive" in map features as the games.

 

But, all power to those who do like such.  Mods make the world go round.  :)



TankSchmidt #7 Posted 24 October 2015 - 01:11 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 18812 battles
  • 4,917
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    06-03-2011

View PostShuraBB, on 24 October 2015 - 01:10 AM, said:

It's not a mistake. On the map "Prokhorovka" lower base really is on the K6, and on the map, "Fire Arc" on the line between K4 and K5

 

Not really. The bases are in the same place on both maps. In my picture the ELC AMX is in its own cap circle - on the very left (=west) side. So it is in K6 on "Fiery Salient" as well.

That is version 0.9.10, just to be clear - I did not check on current test server.

 

By the way: also the North cap circle is wrongly placed on the "Fiery Salient" map. In reality it is in the same place as in Prokhorovka.



ShuraBB #8 Posted 26 October 2015 - 08:30 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 828 battles
  • 286
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

>Not really. The bases are in the same place on both maps

It's funny ... Before you write that it is not a mistake, I checked these two maps on his laptop ... and there are no errors.
In the morning I looked at the PC - all exactly as you have :-\

Now I download the client clean and check that there ...


Edited by ShuraBB, 26 October 2015 - 08:30 AM.


ShuraBB #9 Posted 27 October 2015 - 01:09 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 828 battles
  • 286
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014
Small update version 0.9.10: Minor improvements and fixes

prassel #10 Posted 02 November 2015 - 09:33 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 13134 battles
  • 77
  • [NOPAN] NOPAN
  • Member since:
    12-29-2013

thank you for taking over this mod!

 

can you please add english translation in "readme.txt" ?



ShuraBB #11 Posted 03 November 2015 - 07:39 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 828 battles
  • 286
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

 

>can you please add english translation in "readme.txt"

Yes of course!  I will try to do it soon!



ShuraBB #12 Posted 05 November 2015 - 02:41 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 828 battles
  • 286
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

New update mod - 0.9.10.02.04

 

05-11-2015 Added functionality to check for new versions. Small technical improvements. A detailed description of the parameters in a separate file and to make an English version of the description



ShuraBB #13 Posted 09 November 2015 - 02:11 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 828 battles
  • 286
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

New update mod - 0.9.10.02.05

09-11-2015 Fixed not correctly display the deflection angle of have artillery



Dragokar #14 Posted 18 November 2015 - 02:25 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 33457 battles
  • 1,702
  • [TRYIT] TRYIT
  • Member since:
    07-12-2010
Any update for 09.12 please?

crashbangwallop #15 Posted 19 November 2015 - 01:50 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20978 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    11-23-2012
Me too - 9.12 update? Very elegant and useful mod. Actually, I have no idea why visible distances and artillery ranges aren't in the vanilla

gore_deres #16 Posted 19 November 2015 - 02:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14824 battles
  • 7
  • [WOT] WOT
  • Member since:
    08-16-2013

View PostDragokar, on 18 November 2015 - 02:25 PM, said:

Any update for 09.12 please?

 

View Postcrashbangwallop, on 19 November 2015 - 01:50 PM, said:

Me too - 9.12 update? ....

 

Check the website for mod: http://bb-t.ru/hdminimap/

there is a 9.12 minimap

 


Edited by gore_deres, 19 November 2015 - 02:39 PM.


ShuraBB #17 Posted 19 November 2015 - 02:48 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 828 battles
  • 286
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

New update mod - 0.9.12.0.00

Due to some problems is there are a few restrictions:
 

  • Parameter "vrtextenabled" forced off
  • The radius of the circles of the review is calculated by the basic parameters without additional bonuses.
  • If you want to draw a new circle of objects it is recommended to use the option customcircle
  • Library HD maps will be available after midnight Moscow time

Edited by ShuraBB, 19 November 2015 - 02:48 PM.


mogli_at_home #18 Posted 19 November 2015 - 02:54 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18293 battles
  • 780
  • [IOTR] IOTR
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012
Danke, aber in der full-version sind keine maps.

ShuraBB #19 Posted 19 November 2015 - 03:00 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 828 battles
  • 286
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

>aber in der full-version sind keine maps

Library HD maps will be available after midnight Moscow time :-)



nrde #20 Posted 19 November 2015 - 03:09 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 15917 battles
  • 80
  • [WA-RA] WA-RA
  • Member since:
    03-18-2011

View PostShuraBB, on 19 November 2015 - 02:48 PM, said:

 
  • Parameter "vrtextenabled" forced off
  • The radius of the circles of the review is calculated by the basic parameters without additional bonuses.
  • If you want to draw a new circle of objects it is recommended to use the option customcircle

 

So this means WG removed a parameter that was used to calculate the radius of spotting and viewing circles? 

Or that you have to adapt the mod to use a new function for which you provide pre calculated parameters (radius?)

 

So (hopefully) for now the circles displayed don't take into account crew perks, consumables, coated optics etc. ?






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users