Jump to content


[0.9.18] HD Minimap version G2

HD minimap minimap locastan minimap without XVM

  • Please log in to reply
221 replies to this topic

Aslain #21 Posted 19 November 2015 - 03:30 PM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 14599 battles
  • 9,893
  • [FEAR] FEAR
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
You forgot about drawbox, it's circular now, not square. Will you swap it to a circle?

Edited by Aslain, 19 November 2015 - 03:30 PM.


ShuraBB #22 Posted 19 November 2015 - 09:55 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 834 battles
  • 333
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

>So this means WG removed a parameter that was used to calculate the radius of spotting and viewing circles?

No! WG highly processed module responsible for the perks and camouflage (for new bonuses), because of this old function for calculating the radius of not working.

 

>So (hopefully) for now the circles displayed don't take into account crew perks, consumables, coated optics etc. ?

Yes. Now the range is calculated based on the basic parameters of the tank.

 

>You forgot about drawbox, it's circular now, not square

No, I have not forgotten. Drawbox by a comparison has been and as it became. Then it will be completely removed.

 

>Will you swap it to a circle?

Yes of course. Unfortunately, the time has come when the minimap flash requires a complete redesign of the mini-map and the time.
 


 


Edited by ShuraBB, 19 November 2015 - 10:01 PM.


Kepos_eu #23 Posted 19 November 2015 - 10:12 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 32077 battles
  • 240
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011
Thx for your fine work! :playing:

tonce #24 Posted 20 November 2015 - 09:11 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 42761 battles
  • 625
  • Member since:
    02-02-2011

Just make insted player names on map to tank name by default and gona be perfect.:great:

It s just easy for us all to have that version,at least that is my opinion.:)



ShuraBB #25 Posted 20 November 2015 - 10:08 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 834 battles
  • 333
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

>Just make insted player names on map to tank name by default and gona be perfect

You are free to choose in what battle mode and show as a signature to the icon of the tank. All set in the config file.



JonasTheRoman #26 Posted 20 November 2015 - 12:21 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 6071 battles
  • 407
  • Member since:
    09-09-2011
Thanks for the nice work! I would suggest that you make an overview image which explains what parameter each line and circle shows. and post it in this thread. It is a bit complicated to know what each marker does.

ShuraBB #27 Posted 20 November 2015 - 02:33 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 834 battles
  • 333
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

Update HD-library maps

Removed excluded from the game client and the addition of new maps



mogli_at_home #28 Posted 20 November 2015 - 03:52 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18621 battles
  • 830
  • [IOTR] IOTR
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

View PostShuraBB, on 20 November 2015 - 02:33 PM, said:

Update HD-library maps

Removed excluded from the game client and the addition of new maps

 

Sorry, but the downloads dont work. No HD maps.

 



mogli_at_home #29 Posted 20 November 2015 - 09:55 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18621 battles
  • 830
  • [IOTR] IOTR
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

Hi,

the links in the startin post are incorrect, please find below some working:

 

/edit

now corrected

/edit off

 

Regards,

Mogli


Edited by mogli_at_home, 21 November 2015 - 07:04 AM.


ShuraBB #30 Posted 21 November 2015 - 12:13 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 834 battles
  • 333
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

>the links in the startin post are incorrect, please find below some working

Do not misleading - everything works fine!



C_C_A_A #31 Posted 21 November 2015 - 01:01 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 41702 battles
  • 688
  • [-O_] -O_
  • Member since:
    02-06-2013

View PostShuraBB, on 19 November 2015 - 09:55 PM, said:

>So this means WG removed a parameter that was used to calculate the radius of spotting and viewing circles?

No! WG highly processed module responsible for the perks and camouflage (for new bonuses), because of this old function for calculating the radius of not working.

 

>So (hopefully) for now the circles displayed don't take into account crew perks, consumables, coated optics etc. ?

Yes. Now the range is calculated based on the basic parameters of the tank.

 

 

 

First, thanks for continuing this fine mod.

 

However, I'm confused about the statements above. So will the "real" viewrange (plus the text display) come back any time soon, or not? Because, sorry, to say, if the range continues to be calculated by the base tank parameters, the whole thing becomes useless to me. It's the whole point to actually see and know the real ranges, and also the theoretical ones (via text), as it makes a world of difference if you hve 450 or 550 Meters virtual viewrange....

 

Thanks.



ShuraBB #32 Posted 21 November 2015 - 01:27 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 834 battles
  • 333
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

>as it makes a world of difference if you hve 450 or 550 Meters virtual viewrange....

viewrange never be more than 445m!
And yes, the account of perks and equipment will be. How soon? KTTS ;-)



mogli_at_home #33 Posted 21 November 2015 - 07:09 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18621 battles
  • 830
  • [IOTR] IOTR
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

View PostShuraBB, on 21 November 2015 - 12:13 AM, said:

>the links in the startin post are incorrect, please find below some working

Do not misleading - everything works fine!

 

They links was incorrect but now they are fixed. I have checked it with different Browsers and computers.

 

 



ShuraBB #34 Posted 21 November 2015 - 10:42 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 834 battles
  • 333
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

>They links was incorrect but now they are fixed

Links are static for a long time and do not change. Perhaps you are working through a proxy server with a long cache update policy.



mogli_at_home #35 Posted 21 November 2015 - 10:53 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18621 battles
  • 830
  • [IOTR] IOTR
  • Member since:
    07-15-2012

Hi,

 

dont know what exactly happen, this was the first time for such problems. The links lead to old versions of the files.

But after  I had used your file area http://bb-t.ru/files/ combines with the file names you wrote on your website it did worked.

 

I just make a mirror for people with the same problem, not to make you angry. Now I deleted the files in my post because everything seem working.

 

Thank you very much for your work, I dont want to make trouble.

 

Regards,

Mogli



DarthWanderer #36 Posted 21 November 2015 - 11:42 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23067 battles
  • 1,583
  • [BIA-A] BIA-A
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013

Hey shura, gj with keeping this alive...

 

when do you plan to switch drawbox from square to circle? :) or at least give us another "custom circle" option so we can set it up. the drawbox is really cofusing now :(



ShuraBB #37 Posted 21 November 2015 - 12:26 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 834 battles
  • 333
  • [RU_PP] RU_PP
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

>not to make you angry.

I do not even think;-)
Just reference the same for all clusters (RU, EU, USA, ASIA) and after the upgrade I definitely check them.

 

 

>when do you plan to switch drawbox from square to circle?

I hope that in the near future.

 

 



C_C_A_A #38 Posted 21 November 2015 - 03:08 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 41702 battles
  • 688
  • [-O_] -O_
  • Member since:
    02-06-2013

View PostShuraBB, on 21 November 2015 - 01:27 AM, said:

>as it makes a world of difference if you hve 450 or 550 Meters virtual viewrange....

viewrange never be more than 445m!

 

You can't ever spot beyond 445 Meter, right.

But a tank with 550 Meters *theoretical* viewrange will nevertheless spot a scout earlier than a tank with "only" 445 Meters. That's because spotting range gets calculated from theoretical viewrange (aka possibly way beyond 445 Meters) and camo values of the to-be-spotted tank.

 

Anyways, I hope this comes back soon. 'til then, I have to rely on XVM :(



Kaeptn #39 Posted 21 November 2015 - 04:12 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 39389 battles
  • 1,437
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011

View PostShuraBB, on 19 November 2015 - 09:55 PM, said:

Yes of course. Unfortunately, the time has come when the minimap flash requires a complete redesign of the mini-map and the time.

 

drop the entire flash an use the original one as a base. names and lines are already implemented, just add circles. i've already suggested that months ago to locastan but he had no time/skill to do so.

 

 

 



StyleZ_ #40 Posted 21 November 2015 - 08:16 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 32193 battles
  • 226
  • Member since:
    01-26-2013

This feature Viewrange Text display Settings does not work, even if you enable it in config.

Please check this.

And if possible, as a workaround for the draw distance display workaround - just add another static customizable circle.


Edited by StyleZ_, 21 November 2015 - 08:17 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users