Jump to content


Version 9.12: Solutions to Technical Issues


  • Please log in to reply
60 replies to this topic

Community #1 Posted 18 November 2015 - 12:07 PM

    Sergeant

  • Content Team
  • 0 battles
  • 26,424
  • Member since:
    11-09-2011
If you’re having problems with version 9.12, check out this handy guide before writing a ticket.

Full news text

Hirokaraka #2 Posted 18 November 2015 - 12:18 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 31696 battles
  • 156
  • Member since:
    11-12-2012
I have a bug to report: garage option "set as reserve" (when you right-click on a tank) is missing. Unless of course this option is provided by mods because it's too difficult for WG to make :medal:

strujaoi #3 Posted 18 November 2015 - 12:30 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 58348 battles
  • 84
  • [S-V] S-V
  • Member since:
    09-22-2011
[edited]

Edited by Neilloss46, 21 November 2015 - 05:14 PM.
This post has been edited by a member of the Moderation Team, due to inappropriate content. Neilloss46


az_zill #4 Posted 18 November 2015 - 12:43 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 36077 battles
  • 94
  • Member since:
    04-10-2014

Despite no noticeable drop in fps game started stuttering a bit after update.



Homer_J #5 Posted 18 November 2015 - 12:44 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29215 battles
  • 30,663
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostHirokaraka, on 18 November 2015 - 11:18 AM, said:

I have a bug to report: garage option "set as reserve"

 

There is no set as reserve, never has been.  Only Set as primary.

suludex #6 Posted 18 November 2015 - 12:52 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 23717 battles
  • 17
  • [R_N_R] R_N_R
  • Member since:
    07-20-2012
crosshairs twitching when server reticle is enabled?   

SanyaJuutilainen #7 Posted 18 November 2015 - 12:55 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 20817 battles
  • 1,876
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    04-15-2011
Set as reserve is XVM adding an extra category, I think. Wait for a mod update.

Mr_Deo #8 Posted 18 November 2015 - 12:56 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 41935 battles
  • 1,728
  • [ESAF] ESAF
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012

View PostHomer_J, on 18 November 2015 - 11:44 AM, said:

 

There is no set as reserve, never has been.  Only Set as primary.

 

I have the option in mine, perhaps it is XVM?
 
Also I had a slightly sluggish client when I started, but for some reason my video settings had been whacked up to the top (odd)...


Friderik #9 Posted 18 November 2015 - 12:58 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 26921 battles
  • 83
  • [S4LT] S4LT
  • Member since:
    09-02-2011
You should really implement some kind of user friendly solution for mods and do yourself a favour, since literally everyone is using them (shame) and with every update (that's every month...people are struggling to get their game running like they are used to. And I'm sure there is a lot of tomatoes writing tickets, just because their game won't run because of "outdated" mods. :child:

Mr_Deo #10 Posted 18 November 2015 - 01:01 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 41935 battles
  • 1,728
  • [ESAF] ESAF
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012

View PostFriderik, on 18 November 2015 - 11:58 AM, said:

You should really implement some kind of user friendly solution for mods and do yourself a favour, since literally everyone is using them (shame) and with every update (that's every month...people are struggling to get their game running like they are used to. And I'm sure there is a lot of tomatoes writing tickets, just because their game won't run because of "outdated" mods. :child:

 

Actually, they should just add some of the features to their client and be done with it!...
I use xvm for the carousel and to draw lines on the minimap ... Both of those are great and useful I think!...


Cobra6 #11 Posted 18 November 2015 - 01:08 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16333 battles
  • 15,843
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

Obviously you need to update/check your modpack first, and possibly uninstall it.

 

However you can't blame everything on mods all the time.

 

Cobra 6



jagdcommander #12 Posted 18 November 2015 - 01:21 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 40140 battles
  • 860
  • Member since:
    03-18-2011

View PostFriderik, on 18 November 2015 - 12:58 PM, said:

You should really implement some kind of user friendly solution for mods and do yourself a favour, since literally everyone is using them (shame) and with every update (that's every month...people are struggling to get their game running like they are used to. And I'm sure there is a lot of tomatoes writing tickets, just because their game won't run because of "outdated" mods. :child:

 

There is a user friendly solution - just put them in the correct folder and if they don't work it's the fault of the mod, not WG. Can't get more simple than that and it's definitely not the job of the game provider to worry about external add-ons when they make upgrades.

 

Definitely not "literally" everyone using mods..



mightyjosHi #13 Posted 18 November 2015 - 01:26 PM

    Brigadier

  • Clan Commander
  • 34700 battles
  • 4,077
  • [S4] S4
  • Member since:
    06-23-2013

 

I want this Icons in 16x16 to use them in Teamspeak. 

Is it possible to extract them from the game or download them from somewhere? My Photoshop Skills are to bad :(



Homer_J #14 Posted 18 November 2015 - 01:29 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29215 battles
  • 30,663
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostFriderik, on 18 November 2015 - 11:58 AM, said:

You should really implement some kind of user friendly solution for mods

 

If you can't cope with the current solution for mods then you should probably be playing the console version because PCs are not for you.

KLguns #15 Posted 18 November 2015 - 01:35 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 47669 battles
  • 2,012
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-07-2012
I have always been using only xvm and jimbos, then started using xft damage log from last patch, and I have never had any problems on patch day, use xvm nighlty build and wait for the rest to get updated or test if they might work, simple as that.

Edited by KLguns, 18 November 2015 - 01:35 PM.


Friderik #16 Posted 18 November 2015 - 01:38 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 26921 battles
  • 83
  • [S4LT] S4LT
  • Member since:
    09-02-2011

View PostHomer_J, on 18 November 2015 - 01:29 PM, said:

 

If you can't cope with the current solution for mods then you should probably be playing the console version because PCs are not for you.

 

First of all I wasn't talking about me, because I can wait or just edit the mods so they can work in this version. But I am just (and many other modders) mad, that every single update I have to tinker to get it working. And a soution for this would be good, because there are people who just don't know how mods work and they are submiting tickets every patch, becuase they are uncapable of understand why the mods don't work for them... And like Mr_Deo said, there wouldn't be any need for mods if the game interface were good enough.

Edited by Friderik, 18 November 2015 - 01:39 PM.


Jace #17 Posted 18 November 2015 - 02:03 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 19444 battles
  • 77
  • Member since:
    09-10-2010

View PostHirokaraka, on 18 November 2015 - 01:18 PM, said:

I have a bug to report: garage option "set as reserve" (when you right-click on a tank) is missing. Unless of course this option is provided by mods because it's too difficult for WG to make :medal:

 

Click "uncheck primary label".



kornicska #18 Posted 18 November 2015 - 02:05 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 11972 battles
  • 203
  • Member since:
    09-12-2011

KV4 KTTS and all new premium tank the update not improved? What wait years? 1-2 years and imported the shop?
No understand.
 The WG informatiom 9.12 update : http://worldoftanks....cs/development/
 new premium vehicles:

  • Skoda T-40 (Czechoslovakian Tier VI Medium Tank)
  • Object 777 (U.S.S.R. Tier X Heavy Tank)
  • Rhm. Skorpion (German Tier VIII Tank Destroyer)
  • T-28 (F-30) (Soviet Tier IV medium tank)
  • M4A1 Revalorisé (French Tier VIII medium tank)
  • IS-3 Autoloader (Soviet Tier VIII heavy tank)
  • AMX M4 1949 (French Tier VIII heavy tank)
  • KV-4 KTTS (Soviet Tier VII Tank Destroyer)
  •  
  • T-22 med. (Soviet Tier X Medium tank)
  •  
  • VK 100.01 (P) (German Tier VIII Heavy tank)
  • T-44-100 (Soviet Tier VIII Medium tank)
  • Panzer 58 (German Tier VIII Medium tank)
  • Sentinel AC 1 (British Tier IV Medium Tank)


    And KTTS not found ...
    And all new premium the information web vehicles not found.

    I do not know why you need to constantly postponed..
    You may even believe absolutely anything?
    which publishes the WG?

     


Ulfhedinn_ #19 Posted 18 November 2015 - 02:09 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 48246 battles
  • 7,041
  • Member since:
    05-02-2013

Playing SD on a GTX970 infinity (factory overclocked) & i7 3770 @ 3.4 ghz, down to 40 fps with this update. Seriously, 40fps on SD with an oc 970?! (and I don't use any mods). And ridiculously, if I press the recommended button in graphics settings, it increases the settings to HD, crashing my FPS further.

 

 

Edit - but, after setting to HD, I returned settings to the SD level they were before and my FPS shot straight back up to 80 (which is fine again). So, maybe there's a glitch when you first load in and you need to re-set graphics settings?

 


Edited by Maxmk6, 18 November 2015 - 02:34 PM.


mrtvimarijan #20 Posted 18 November 2015 - 02:19 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 38816 battles
  • 900
  • [MFURY] MFURY
  • Member since:
    03-19-2011

View PostFriderik, on 18 November 2015 - 12:38 PM, said:

there wouldn't be any need for mods if the game interface were good enough.

Not true.

Most mods are designed in that way that they give a small advantage for players using them.

 

Ingame statistics - give you advantage of knowing what player is dangerous, and what player is bot/retard, and even worse - you can see that your enemy has bad mediums, or bad HT so you can adjust your tactics acording to bad players, and just go farm dmg on them, or  arty picking out only good players using these statistics, or lemming train teams that blindly follow good players

 

Warpack and similar free mod packs give some serious advantage - no wonder noobs call out for cheats.

 

Mods are bigger problem than arty.

 

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users