Jump to content


What in the fekking name is this?

FPS drops

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

ASAMTIGASHUKNO #1 Posted 19 December 2015 - 06:24 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18755 battles
  • 568
  • Member since:
    03-14-2014

/startrant

 

So there's a thing with certain maps that causes the textures or render or whatever to go full retard since the new patch was implemented:

 

shot_066.jpgshot_067.jpgshot_068.jpgshot_069.jpg

 

As far as I see, aside from stupidly overpowered tier IX and X Czech abominations we got this as a ''new feature'' which at least for me, makes the game semi-unplayable. GG WG

/endrant

And before anyone tells me the error is on my side, why wasn't the error there just a single update back?

Edit: fixed image links.


Edited by ASAMTIGASHUKNO, 19 December 2015 - 06:27 PM.


GhostOfCain #2 Posted 19 December 2015 - 06:34 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16002 battles
  • 103
  • [QSF-C] QSF-C
  • Member since:
    07-16-2015

there are already a lot of threads about this problem

 

http://forum.worldof...-effect-in-913/



Balc0ra #3 Posted 19 December 2015 - 06:36 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 63404 battles
  • 14,816
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

Check your drivers if you have an AMD card. AMD drivers of late have been known to cause issues with WOT

 



ASAMTIGASHUKNO #4 Posted 19 December 2015 - 06:41 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18755 battles
  • 568
  • Member since:
    03-14-2014

View PostBalc0ra, on 19 December 2015 - 07:36 PM, said:

Check your drivers if you have an AMD card. AMD drivers of late have been known to cause issues with WOT

 


No sir, integrated Intel HD 2500 which is already meh.

 

View PostGhostOfCain, on 19 December 2015 - 07:34 PM, said:

there are already a lot of threads about this problem

 

http://forum.worldof...-effect-in-913/

 



Strange_Neighbour #5 Posted 19 December 2015 - 06:44 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 2617 battles
  • 2,585
  • Member since:
    03-25-2015
I had this exact same problem when I was playing AW. For some reason, all smoke appeared really poorly in squares... 

GhostOfCain #6 Posted 19 December 2015 - 06:46 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16002 battles
  • 103
  • [QSF-C] QSF-C
  • Member since:
    07-16-2015

View PostASAMTIGASHUKNO, on 19 December 2015 - 06:41 PM, said:


No sir, integrated Intel HD 2500 which is already meh.

 

 

 

 

my pleasure. :)

 

there are more in the "current update" part of the forum. not sure of how much help any of them will be, though...


Edited by GhostOfCain, 19 December 2015 - 06:46 PM.


caronmickeydevries #7 Posted 19 December 2015 - 06:46 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 24276 battles
  • 1,002
  • Member since:
    04-09-2011

View PostASAMTIGASHUKNO, on 19 December 2015 - 05:41 PM, said:


No sir, integrated Intel HD 2500 which is already meh.

 

Yeah well... what is there to say. Christmas is comming up, buy a PC and get rid of the potato. You can be happy that the Integrated chip can still run the game.



ASAMTIGASHUKNO #8 Posted 19 December 2015 - 06:51 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18755 battles
  • 568
  • Member since:
    03-14-2014

View Postpapragu, on 19 December 2015 - 07:46 PM, said:

 

Yeah well... what is there to say. Christmas is comming up, buy a PC and get rid of the potato. You can be happy that the Integrated chip can still run the game.

 

It runs even at 45-50 FPS at peak points.

Dis4ster #9 Posted 19 December 2015 - 06:53 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 27944 battles
  • 2,935
  • Member since:
    02-12-2012
WG said 9.13 wont be delayed after the 10.0 fiasco, even if its full of bugs it will come this year, so here you have it. Now stop playing til the next update that fixes the bugs, to teach WG that quality is more important than quantity, nobody wants a trashy game with a lot of half arse developed content.

caronmickeydevries #10 Posted 19 December 2015 - 11:40 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 24276 battles
  • 1,002
  • Member since:
    04-09-2011

View PostASAMTIGASHUKNO, on 19 December 2015 - 05:51 PM, said:

 

It runs even at 45-50 FPS at peak points.

 

yeah but at what quality?

Enforcer1975 #11 Posted 20 December 2015 - 12:03 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 19066 battles
  • 10,030
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-04-2014
You forgot to rant about arty... :hiding:





Also tagged with FPS drops

2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users