Jump to content


[1.0.0.1] Custom Crew Voice Configuration Reviewed (Per Tank/Nation/All)

Duke Sound Voice Crew

  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

D2R52 #1 Posted 07 April 2016 - 12:14 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 15749 battles
  • 90
  • Member since:
    05-07-2015

Hello there!

 

Block Quote

 Would it be possible to have a mod that let you select a voice by tanks, not by nations ?

 

I have created a proof of concept mod for assigning different voice banks to different tanks, as was requested by one of our colleagues. So if you need to change voices of your crews, it can help.

 

Download mod 

  

   Attached File   mod_national_voices.zip   3.1K

 

What is possible with this mod:

  • Select voice tank-wise
  • Select voice nation-wise
  •  Select default voice
  • Select random voice for all of above

Example of config file

Spoiler

 

Where can you get information about nations, modes and tank names?

First of all, in file main_sound_modes.xml (gui.pkg).

Spoiler

 

User modes are User1...User5 and folders for user modes are U01...U05

Tank name consist of nation and internal tank code, you can look it up on the siteor in game xml files.

Spoiler

 

 

And as I need to use some non-standard voice bank for testing, I have created such, using old Duke Nukem sound mod.

Unfortunately, there is strict limitation in free version of wwise tools  - only 200 sounds are allowed per bank. 

Thats why I will name it beta version, but it is better then nothing.

 

You can download mod with soundbank by this link : link and unpack to your WoT directory.

 

That's all you need, and please make sure to set your voice messages to national.

 

Information about configuration and so on will follow, I hope.

 

If you have any questions, you know what to do.


Edited by D2R52, 04 April 2018 - 09:18 PM.


Oshydaka #2 Posted 08 April 2016 - 07:37 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 4190 battles
  • 336
  • Member since:
    01-20-2013
Thanks for this :)

D2R52 #3 Posted 28 May 2016 - 04:06 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 15749 battles
  • 90
  • Member since:
    05-07-2015
Works with 0.9.15

Kr3schnell #4 Posted 01 June 2016 - 10:31 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 13590 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    03-22-2013

So I tried this mod and is too complicated for me. I just want a simple voice selector like this mod: http://forum.worldof...lector/#topmost

I was thinking you could release a split mod: a normal voice selector and a custom crew voice config. Could you do that?


Edited by Kr3schnell, 01 June 2016 - 10:37 AM.


Basih149 #5 Posted 06 October 2016 - 08:44 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 15278 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    02-05-2011
Will you update this for 9.16? Desperately want swedish voices for all my tanks

weeebber #6 Posted 22 November 2016 - 12:30 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4607 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    06-02-2016

I've tried editing 'World of Tanks\res\packages\gui.pkg\soundModes\main_sound_modes.xml' for 9.16 but its full of garbled NUL (and other) ascii characters.

Anyone got any ideas? Something to do with the way wwise built the xml?

Screenshot

 



VosgPunisher #7 Posted 28 November 2016 - 02:04 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 631 battles
  • 111
  • Member since:
    11-19-2016

Hi mens, i'm on the French community, and i search a voice mod.

This mod work in french ?

And for 0.9.16 ?

Or, dou you know a voice mod for good fun in 0.9.16 ?

 



Vosgkiller #8 Posted 10 December 2016 - 10:37 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 15334 battles
  • 427
  • Member since:
    01-29-2016
Bon, ben c'est bien dommage qu'il n'y ai pas de suivi, c'était un mod plutôt intéressant...

pe3pa #9 Posted 03 January 2017 - 10:58 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 52474 battles
  • 1,548
  • [JUST] JUST
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011
still working.

daryl2006 #10 Posted 04 January 2017 - 09:42 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 834 battles
  • 62
  • Member since:
    02-12-2016

Bonjour, excusez-moi mais je suis Français....

Connaissez-vous un mod pour traduire le Tchat en bataille ?



pe3pa #11 Posted 04 January 2017 - 11:08 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 52474 battles
  • 1,548
  • [JUST] JUST
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011
ne pas exister

daryl2006 #12 Posted 04 January 2017 - 11:40 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 834 battles
  • 62
  • Member since:
    02-12-2016
Arf, dommage, merci !

Taint99 #13 Posted 25 February 2017 - 11:10 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11042 battles
  • 36
  • [P4NZA] P4NZA
  • Member since:
    03-28-2014
Can anyone help me setting this up for 9.17.1? I cant seem to make it work :(

Soldat47 #14 Posted 26 February 2017 - 04:16 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 67626 battles
  • 99
  • Member since:
    02-07-2012

My SetUp Edit.  All nation voices are English UK.

 

\configs\nationChange\mod_NationChange.xml

<mod_nationChange>
    <!-- example -->
    <tank name="default" mode="UK"/>
</mod_nationChange>

 

Note: delted folder "audioww"

 



LostInTheNewReal #15 Posted 01 June 2017 - 09:37 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5445 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-22-2015

Hi,

first of all thanks for creating this mod, I really like it :)
Sadly it doesn't work on 9.19 for me. Can anyone confirm this? It worked fine for me until 9.18. Is there any way to get it working again?



Tinytemper #16 Posted 02 June 2017 - 04:50 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17542 battles
  • 5
  • [0_O-] 0_O-
  • Member since:
    10-27-2013

View PostLostInTheNewReal, on 01 June 2017 - 08:37 AM, said:

Hi,

first of all thanks for creating this mod, I really like it :)
Sadly it doesn't work on 9.19 for me. Can anyone confirm this? It worked fine for me until 9.18. Is there any way to get it working again?

 

Same for me, if I have it installed the game will freeze when I load a match... I really hope this "mod" will be fixed, can't play with out my British voices now -.-

Septfox #17 Posted 03 June 2017 - 08:33 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    06-02-2017

View PostLostInTheNewReal, on 01 June 2017 - 09:37 AM, said:

Sadly it doesn't work on 9.19 for me. Can anyone confirm this? It worked fine for me until 9.18. Is there any way to get it working again?

 

View PostTinytemper, on 02 June 2017 - 04:50 PM, said:

 

Same for me, if I have it installed the game will freeze when I load a match... I really hope this "mod" will be fixed, can't play with out my British voices now -.-

 

I've modified main_sound_modes.xml to achieve roughly the same effect, though with less granularity; voice selection is based on the tank's nationality.

Unzip the attached zip to \res_mods\0.9.19.0.1\

By default, it's "set" to UK voices for all nations, but the instructions below will allow you to set something else.

Spoiler

 

Attached File   gui.zip   1.02K



LostInTheNewReal #18 Posted 06 June 2017 - 08:55 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5445 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-22-2015

It works! Thank you. That's exactly what I needed :)



Isharial #19 Posted 27 October 2017 - 02:26 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 21575 battles
  • 2,492
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-19-2015

think this could work to allow the Halloween crew voices for other nations, even after the event?



TrelomamiasThess #20 Posted 27 March 2018 - 06:08 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 21468 battles
  • 21
  • Member since:
    05-16-2014

I can't get this to work...any help?

 

P.S I'd like to have the german crew voices whenever I play my japanese tiger







Also tagged with Duke, Sound, Voice, Crew

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users