Jump to content


Can I run WT at normal graphics?

AMD Radeon War Thunder

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

MatrixCraft #1 Posted 08 April 2016 - 02:28 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2757 battles
  • 29
  • [USAFC] USAFC
  • Member since:
    10-01-2014

Hello fellow tankers! I recently bought a new PC and want to install War Thunder. I've always to install it but my previous PC had no Video Card since it was super old. So I want you tech experts to confirm whether I can run WT at normal graphics. Just 'normal'.

System Specs:

Windows version: 10

Graphics Card: AMD Radeon R5 M335 4GB

Processor: Intel Core i7 6th Gen (Idk much here but its 6th Gen)

So that's all. I'd just like to know if I could run it at normal graphics. Thanks!



Laatikkomafia #2 Posted 08 April 2016 - 03:03 PM

    Brigadier

  • Beta Tester
  • 21315 battles
  • 4,228
  • [ELC-P] ELC-P
  • Member since:
    12-27-2010


PeaceWalker1 #3 Posted 08 April 2016 - 03:50 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 14398 battles
  • 1,155
  • [-WIR_] -WIR_
  • Member since:
    01-21-2012
shouldnt you ask this question in the WT forum ?

MatrixCraft #4 Posted 08 April 2016 - 05:53 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2757 battles
  • 29
  • [USAFC] USAFC
  • Member since:
    10-01-2014

View PostPeaceWalker1, on 08 April 2016 - 03:50 PM, said:

shouldnt you ask this question in the WT forum ?

 

How can I ask if I haven't done a battle yet? WT requires atleast like 10 battles before you can start forum posting besides the last time I tried launching WT I crashed my PC. :/ Henceforth I'm questioning in Wot Off-Topic since this is off-topic.

polt3rg3ist #5 Posted 08 April 2016 - 06:18 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 31441 battles
  • 118
  • Member since:
    04-30-2012
wt tank battles is totaly broken u can minimilize graphic settings and see across whole map, that is not god if u try play for ex a td hiding in hedges or in fores some enemy uses minimi setting and sees u and you are dead.they did this so people with low spec computers could play it but if u want to run that game in high settings u will get screwed over. dont do it . your choise my opinion the hard way.

MatrixCraft #6 Posted 09 April 2016 - 07:35 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2757 battles
  • 29
  • [USAFC] USAFC
  • Member since:
    10-01-2014

View Postpolt3rg3ist, on 08 April 2016 - 06:18 PM, said:

wt tank battles is totaly broken u can minimilize graphic settings and see across whole map, that is not god if u try play for ex a td hiding in hedges or in fores some enemy uses minimi setting and sees u and you are dead.they did this so people with low spec computers could play it but if u want to run that game in high settings u will get screwed over. dont do it . your choise my opinion the hard way.

 

So all I gotta do is run the game in low graphics? I mean I could do that yes, but whats the potential of my AMD Radeon R5 M335 Graphics card to run WT in?

Pansenmann #7 Posted 09 April 2016 - 10:14 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 33514 battles
  • 12,278
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012

View PostLaatikkomafia, on 08 April 2016 - 03:03 PM, said:

.

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users