Jump to content


[0.9.3] J1mB0's Crosshair Mod & XVM Config

Jimbo J1mB0 J1mB091 Crosshair Mod XVM 0.9.3 9.3

  • Please log in to reply
4576 replies to this topic

J1mB091 #2841 Posted 21 June 2013 - 10:15 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 17715 battles
  • 1,018
  • Member since:
    01-26-2011

View PostQuantumWolf, on 21 June 2013 - 10:06 PM, said:

J1mB091 thank you for great job!

I have a little problem with mod when 'server reticle' option is on.
It's like a missing texture bug.
Does anyone else have this bug?
make sure you use latest version of all mods you use. this is not caused by my mod. you maybe have some extra mod for serverside crosshair installed

Sgt_Krollnikow51 #2842 Posted 21 June 2013 - 10:36 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 2897 battles
  • 2,310
  • [NOOB5] NOOB5
  • Member since:
    08-10-2011
Jimbo, download link for the Settings files is not working............... :hiding:

QuantumWolf #2843 Posted 21 June 2013 - 10:40 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5262 battles
  • 4
  • [B-EYE] B-EYE
  • Member since:
    04-06-2013
Ok. Thanks for help.

Razor0012 #2844 Posted 21 June 2013 - 10:49 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 17228 battles
  • 45
  • [OM] OM
  • Member since:
    08-18-2011
Well the camera movement in arcade mode is still not really smooth, with dynamic camera off it is still better, maybe you can tweak it a bit because i dont want to miss the advantages of the sniper view with dynamic camera on. To be concrete, while driving the camera is always moving a bit front and backwards, with dynamic camera off it is not. But it is really nice that you found the bug, but it is in all modes, it is just harder to see in the others.

Crabtr33 #2845 Posted 21 June 2013 - 11:05 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17237 battles
  • 5,860
  • [THE0S] THE0S
  • Member since:
    05-29-2011

View PostJ1mB091, on 21 June 2013 - 07:55 PM, said:

...
the English and German one available should work as I added it today after nepumax pmed me new one :/ you tested that one or old one before I did sneaky update?


settings from this link http://www.mediafire...vgag79b3v9c3d3m from your first post is wrong. redownloaded and tested again now.

Edited by Crabtr33, 21 June 2013 - 11:07 PM.


GoldKnight #2846 Posted 22 June 2013 - 12:10 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21831 battles
  • 745
  • [R1S3] R1S3
  • Member since:
    09-28-2011

View PostJ1mB091, on 21 June 2013 - 01:35 PM, said:

all that hate vs xvm...since few versions stats thing is separate and not needed, the reason most ppl don't want to get it I think :/

It's possible to remove all other shakes...1.28 will include that but if you can't wait here: http://www.mediafire...y14e0yro0r6te6l


well, yesterday was tryingg with tmotd

seems that this 2 lines are related to what i was talking about

<collisionSpeedToImpulseRatio>0.1</collisionSpeedToImpulseRatio>
    <minCollisionSpeed>5.5</minCollisionSpeed>

we put 1st to 0 and second to 100.0
there is no more shake when u destroy anything

checked ur file, don't understand why u removed the masssensitivity, i can't understand about what is related :P

MrFalkers #2847 Posted 22 June 2013 - 03:32 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21451 battles
  • 469
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011
When fully zoomed in sniper mode i get this distorted aiming circle as seen in picture, first time i encounter a problem using your great Crosshair Mod, is there a fix for this?
Posted Image
Note that i use the latest J1mB0_s_Crosshair_Mod_v1.27 version.

Crabtr33 #2848 Posted 22 June 2013 - 08:34 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17237 battles
  • 5,860
  • [THE0S] THE0S
  • Member since:
    05-29-2011
Updated Czech settings for 8.6

WoT v0.8.6: http://img843.images...44/26655344.pngDownloadOnline! by Crabtr33

Tirpit #2849 Posted 22 June 2013 - 08:52 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 13062 battles
  • 115
  • [66-B] 66-B
  • Member since:
    04-06-2013

View PostCrabtr33, on 22 June 2013 - 08:34 AM, said:

Updated Czech settings for 8.6

WoT v0.8.6: http://img843.images...44/26655344.png Download Online! by Crabtr33
Děkuji:-)

rosszpenz #2850 Posted 22 June 2013 - 09:31 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9982 battles
  • 1,278
  • [ZWACK] ZWACK
  • Member since:
    04-30-2013
Guys, please help! I would need the hit log / dmg counter for 8.6 only which can be seen on this vid, up there next to the clock:
http://www.youtube.c...h?v=oFLD2IKe9H0
Which one is this??

J1mB091 #2851 Posted 22 June 2013 - 12:16 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 17715 battles
  • 1,018
  • Member since:
    01-26-2011

View PostSgt_Krollnikow51, on 21 June 2013 - 10:36 PM, said:

Jimbo, download link for the Settings files is not working............... :hiding:
any specific one? tested the latest ones and they work for me :/

View PostRazor0012, on 21 June 2013 - 10:49 PM, said:

Well the camera movement in arcade mode is still not really smooth, with dynamic camera off it is still better, maybe you can tweak it a bit because i dont want to miss the advantages of the sniper view with dynamic camera on. To be concrete, while driving the camera is always moving a bit front and backwards, with dynamic camera off it is not. But it is really nice that you found the bug, but it is in all modes, it is just harder to see in the others.
hm...good thing is I don't have to restart the game when editing the xml file so I can just tweak it after every battle but not sure if I find everything to make it better.

View PostCrabtr33, on 21 June 2013 - 11:05 PM, said:

settings from this link http://www.mediafire...vgag79b3v9c3d3m from your first post is wrong. redownloaded and tested again now.
tested it and reported error to creator.

View PostGoldKnight, on 22 June 2013 - 12:10 AM, said:

well, yesterday was tryingg with tmotd

seems that this 2 lines are related to what i was talking about

<collisionSpeedToImpulseRatio>0.1</collisionSpeedToImpulseRatio>
<minCollisionSpeed>5.5</minCollisionSpeed>

we put 1st to 0 and second to 100.0
there is no more shake when u destroy anything

checked ur file, don't understand why u removed the masssensitivity, i can't understand about what is related :P
will look into it ^^
Just removed tons of things as testing everything is just too painful xD

View Postfalkers, on 22 June 2013 - 03:32 AM, said:

When fully zoomed in sniper mode i get this distorted aiming circle as seen in picture, first time i encounter a problem using your great Crosshair Mod, is there a fix for this?
Posted Image
Note that i use the latest J1mB0_s_Crosshair_Mod_v1.27 version.
newer saw this before :/ you use some additional zoom in mod?

View PostCrabtr33, on 22 June 2013 - 08:34 AM, said:

Updated Czech settings for 8.6

WoT v0.8.6: http://img843.images...44/26655344.png Download Online! by Crabtr33
thx

View Postrosszpenz, on 22 June 2013 - 09:31 AM, said:

Guys, please help! I would need the hit log / dmg counter for 8.6 only which can be seen on this vid, up there next to the clock:
http://www.youtube.c...h?v=oFLD2IKe9H0
Which one is this??
it's from xvm

nepumax #2852 Posted 22 June 2013 - 12:43 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9646 battles
  • 666
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012
Sent my fixed translations files to J1mB0. He'll upload them soon.
Sorry for the inconvenience. :sads:

_Syd_ #2853 Posted 22 June 2013 - 01:22 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 19022 battles
  • 74
  • [1RCB] 1RCB
  • Member since:
    05-13-2012
like Statistics Pack for 0.8.6 ... this mod is very GoOd !!!!

I have copied , and trying "crosshair_panel_strategic" from "J1mB0_s_Crosshair_Mod_v1.27\arty-mode\shell-travel-time\full" ... i see an error
On  Malinovka, i'm on B2 , and shot B0 or C0 ... the shell gives ~7.20ss

I think it was true if there are write 3.10ss ...
How , and where , can we see an error ? ...

J1mB091 #2854 Posted 22 June 2013 - 01:23 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 17715 battles
  • 1,018
  • Member since:
    01-26-2011

View Post_Syd_, on 22 June 2013 - 01:22 PM, said:

like Statistics Pack for 0.8.6 ... this mod is very GoOd !!!!

I have copied , and trying "crosshair_panel_strategic" from "J1mB0_s_Crosshair_Mod_v1.27\arty-mode\shell-travel-time\full" ... i see an error
On  Malinovka, i'm on B2 , and shot B0 or C0 ... the shell gives ~7.20ss

I think it was true if there are write 3.10ss ...
How , and where , can we see an error ? ...
the double ss thing got fixed and times should be less if you use 1.27...the errors you listed are 1.26 ones

MrFalkers #2855 Posted 22 June 2013 - 01:55 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21451 battles
  • 469
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011

View Postfalkers, on 22 June 2013 - 03:32 AM, said:

When fully zoomed in sniper mode i get this distorted aiming circle as seen in picture, first time i encounter a problem using your great Crosshair Mod, is there a fix for this?
Posted Image
Note that i use the latest J1mB0_s_Crosshair_Mod_v1.27 version.

View PostJ1mB091, on 22 June 2013 - 12:16 PM, said:

newer saw this before :/ you use some additional zoom in mod?

Will check some more later but actually i had that problem in about 3 battles yesterday, then a game restart and some fiddling with the scope 'options' later and it wasn't there anymore. ...strange, must have been a temp bug or something, unsure.
Will report back if it happens again, hope it's gone ;)

Edit: i don't use any other zoom mod.

Edited by falkers, 22 June 2013 - 01:56 PM.


Adoron #2856 Posted 22 June 2013 - 03:00 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 2785 battles
  • 28
  • [KINDL] KINDL
  • Member since:
    02-20-2012
Love ur Crosshair mod, didnt test it with 0.8.6 german but i will do it Monday :D

Thanks for this great job
Just wanted to say this ;)

_Syd_ #2857 Posted 22 June 2013 - 04:10 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 19022 battles
  • 74
  • [1RCB] 1RCB
  • Member since:
    05-13-2012

View PostJ1mB091, on 22 June 2013 - 01:23 PM, said:

the double ss thing got fixed and times should be less if you use 1.27...the errors you listed are 1.26 ones
hummmm .... shit ... sorry ... i was downloaded "J1mB0_s_Crosshair_Mod_v1.27.zip" , but i used always folder  "J1mB0_s_Crosshair_Mod_v1.26"  on my install "build.bat" !!!

gg ... we find "How" and "where" on one answer !
Like always ... thx !!!!

Edited by _Syd_, 22 June 2013 - 06:09 PM.


rosszpenz #2858 Posted 22 June 2013 - 07:28 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9982 battles
  • 1,278
  • [ZWACK] ZWACK
  • Member since:
    04-30-2013

View PostJ1mB091, on 22 June 2013 - 12:16 PM, said:

it's from xvm

And how do I install this only? Which swf file is that? I have downloaded XVM 4.0.0 already but can't find any swf file with a file name of damagepanel/log or similar.

J1mB091 #2859 Posted 22 June 2013 - 07:33 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 17715 battles
  • 1,018
  • Member since:
    01-26-2011

View Postrosszpenz, on 22 June 2013 - 07:28 PM, said:

And how do I install this only? Which swf file is that? I have downloaded XVM 4.0.0 already but can't find any swf file with a file name of damagepanel/log or similar.
I'm not sure about what swf files you need ^^ but you can disable unwanted stuff in the xvm config if you don't want to use the config I provide in 1st post which has awesome features/color scheme.

Hedning #2860 Posted 23 June 2013 - 12:07 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 15035 battles
  • 23
  • [ORB] ORB
  • Member since:
    07-26-2010
must ask if u can implement the ingame damagestats in this patch..have tried to fool around whit the files,but when i have the vehiclemarkermanager in the gui-mapp it fucks up the team and enemyteam panels...all is alive,according to the panel-remove the file,and the panels work,but no damagemeter, and also if u can get the finalstatistic to work propely again..says that i kill every1 i shoot at and do enourmus module-damages...played one battle and had destroyed 316 modules on one enemy  :playing:





Also tagged with Jimbo, J1mB0, J1mB091, Crosshair, Mod, XVM, 0.9.3, 9.3

22 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 22 guests, 0 anonymous users