Jump to content


[0.9.20.0] Session Statistics and Battle Result Messages

Session Statistics

  • Please log in to reply
280 replies to this topic

Chimpestry #21 Posted 16 June 2016 - 06:13 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    11-19-2015

View PostTomonik, on 15 June 2016 - 04:13 PM, said:

 

That's the main idea for naming the files but unfortunately the macro is not working the same way. If you want to use the colors for images you have to use the color macros from 'palette' definition {{c:WN8}}. So replace the whole block for WN8 in 'palette' with the one from 'gradient'. Then you can use both {{c:WN8}} and {{g:WN8}} macros everywhere else except images.

I wanted to test it for myself, so I spent some time on it and here is the config and the background images WoTLabsColorScale.zip. If you have time you can do the same for the mastery icons.

 

Thanks a lot!  Didn’t expect you to find the time, so thru a lot of trial and error monkeyed out the necessary changes to the config json but it’s great to have the mods designer to verify I had done so correctly.  Your backgrounds are way better than the ones a had made and much appreciated.  Made up a set of decent mastery badges to complete the deal.  Anyway thanks for your work and time! 

 


Edited by Chimpestry, 16 June 2016 - 09:39 PM.


locorebelde #22 Posted 16 June 2016 - 07:44 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20582 battles
  • 473
  • [-BEC-] -BEC-
  • Member since:
    02-19-2013

I do not change anything and do not have the graphics after battle:

fotowot.jpg

Why?


Edited by locorebelde, 16 June 2016 - 07:46 PM.


Tomonik #23 Posted 17 June 2016 - 01:09 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14994 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

View PostChimpestry, on 16 June 2016 - 07:13 PM, said:

Thanks a lot!  Didn’t expect you to find the time, so thru a lot of trial and error monkeyed out the necessary changes to the config json but it’s great to have the mods designer to verify I had done so correctly.  Your backgrounds are way better than the ones a had made and much appreciated.  Made up a set of decent mastery badges to complete the deal.  Anyway thanks for your work and time! 

 

Glad that I helped. Experimentation is the key!

 

 

View Postlocorebelde, on 16 June 2016 - 08:44 PM, said:

I do not change anything and do not have the graphics after battle:

Why?

 

Everything else works fine? Only the battle results aren't shown correct? It sounds like a conflict with other mods. If you like to test it try removing all others mods.



locorebelde #24 Posted 17 June 2016 - 06:14 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20582 battles
  • 473
  • [-BEC-] -BEC-
  • Member since:
    02-19-2013

result of battle and graphics of the previous game are for the next battle but I do not go at the end of battle, see result of battle with the statistical data but not shown graphics

Only have this mod.


Edited by locorebelde, 17 June 2016 - 06:14 PM.


Tomonik #25 Posted 17 June 2016 - 07:10 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14994 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013
I'm afraid I cannot understand what you mean. Notice that there are two types of messages in hungar:
  a. a pop up message that appears when you are in hungar and a battle ends and disappears after a while.
  b. a message in Notification Center.
Only the second one shows the graphical results.

Please check and confirm the following so I can help you:
  1. The session statistics are shown in Notification Center.
  2. The 'By tank' statistics are shown when you press the button.
  3. Roll up in Notification Center after a battle ends and search for the graphical battle result. It should be there.

TDTHR #26 Posted 17 June 2016 - 11:07 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 506 battles
  • 1
  • [TDTHR] TDTHR
  • Member since:
    10-02-2014

View Postlocorebelde, on 16 June 2016 - 07:44 PM, said:

I do not change anything and do not have the graphics after battle:

fotowot.jpg

Why?

Reason can be game client language. When my client is on my native language i dont see that graphics in my notifications center, but when i play on english client i see it. I think it only works when you use english language for your client.

http://prntscr.com/bhpr4s

http://prntscr.com/bhps09

 



Malkiel_ #27 Posted 18 June 2016 - 08:34 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 22589 battles
  • 436
  • Member since:
    09-19-2010

what is the number in ( ) after the average tier in the summary?

 



Tomonik #28 Posted 18 June 2016 - 11:23 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14994 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

View PostTDTHR, on 18 June 2016 - 12:07 AM, said:

Reason can be game client language. When my client is on my native language i dont see that graphics in my notifications center, but when i play on english client i see it. I think it only works when you use english language for your client.

 

Actually this is totally true. The upper section of battle result messages in Notification Center only works in English client because it replaces the text from client with new one (and graphics). So if there is no English text, there is no replacement. Solusions: 1. Use English language in client or 2. Replace in the config file the appropriate key words with those from your client (I'll publish a guide in a few days when I'll be back to my PC).



Tomonik #29 Posted 18 June 2016 - 12:29 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14994 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

View PostZowie, on 18 June 2016 - 09:34 AM, said:

what is the number in ( ) after the average tier in the summary?

 

 

It's the difference between average battle tier and average tier.

Dreymak #30 Posted 12 July 2016 - 07:10 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    11-21-2013

Hi 

 

Great mod . I would like to use just the after battle reports and battle ended message , with no session stats . Can you tell me how I can shut off just the session stats .

 

Thank you



Tomonik #31 Posted 12 July 2016 - 05:21 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14994 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

View PostDreymak, on 12 July 2016 - 08:10 AM, said:

Hi 

 

Great mod . I would like to use just the after battle reports and battle ended message , with no session stats . Can you tell me how I can shut off just the session stats .

 

Thank you

 

Session statistics is the main feature of the mod and is not supposed to be disabled. What you can do is to delete most of the rows that you don't want under the "template" section in config file.

locorebelde #32 Posted 12 July 2016 - 10:09 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20582 battles
  • 473
  • [-BEC-] -BEC-
  • Member since:
    02-19-2013

"For making Battle Result Messages in Notification Center to work at your client's language, edit the config file and replace the key words in "pattern" sections with those from your client (precision is needed)."

 

What archive i must to change for spanish language?



Armored_Tin_Can #33 Posted 27 July 2016 - 09:57 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 6841 battles
  • 92
  • Member since:
    12-24-2014
Update?

Tomonik #34 Posted 27 July 2016 - 03:52 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14994 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

View Postlocorebelde, on 12 July 2016 - 11:09 PM, said:

"For making Battle Result Messages in Notification Center to work at your client's language, edit the config file and replace the key words in "pattern" sections with those from your client (precision is needed)."

 

What archive i must to change for spanish language?

 

Sorry for my late answer but I was (and I'll be till the end of August) on vacations.

 

- Locate the config file in the folder \World_of_Tanks\res_mods\configs\ and edit it using Notepad++ (not Windows Notepad).

- At lines 42, 46, 50, 54, 58, 63, 68, 72, 76, 80, 84, 88 and 92 replace the text after the "pattern" with the one that shows at your language client.

  (e.g. at line 42 ["pattern": "Victory!"] you should replace the word "Victory!" exactly as it appears at your client)


Edited by Tomonik, 27 July 2016 - 04:08 PM.


Tomonik #35 Posted 27 July 2016 - 04:00 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14994 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013
Updated for 0.9.15.1

LVLauris #36 Posted 27 July 2016 - 04:01 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 13554 battles
  • 251
  • [F_AIR] F_AIR
  • Member since:
    06-17-2013

TXH WG for new update. i like. Still shoots fly away like ghost, still missed targets from 5 mettres after full aiming. still realy nice balanced teams. enemy have full b-c25t platoon, but for my team dont have autoloaders. all time loses 0;15, or wins 15;0.

but ok, i undestand you WG. You working very hard for game. The best what can you do for game, we can see on link TANK BEAR. yippi yeee http://www.bildites.lv/images/7h21sol8ff1bqrd6g0.jpg



Tomonik #37 Posted 27 July 2016 - 04:04 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14994 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

View PostLVLauris, on 27 July 2016 - 05:01 PM, said:

TXH WG for new update. i like. Still shoots fly away like ghost, still missed targets from 5 mettres after full aiming. still realy nice balanced teams. enemy have full b-c25t platoon, but for my team dont have autoloaders. all time loses 0;15, or wins 15;0.

but ok, i undestand you WG. You working very hard for game. The best what can you do for game, we can see on link TANK BEAR. yippi yeee http://www.bildites.lv/images/7h21sol8ff1bqrd6g0.jpg

 

Mayby wrong topic?

Jumping_Turtle #38 Posted 27 July 2016 - 04:07 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 53128 battles
  • 4,345
  • [CNUT] CNUT
  • Member since:
    10-15-2013

View PostTomonik, on 27 July 2016 - 03:52 PM, said:

 

Sorry for my late answer but I was (and I'll be till end of August) on vacations.

 

I want that too ;)

Tomonik #39 Posted 17 August 2016 - 06:47 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14994 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013
Updated for 0.9.15.1.1.

ElaStonPappou #40 Posted 01 September 2016 - 10:25 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 57109 battles
  • 204
  • Member since:
    01-05-2014

How is it possible to automatically reset the statistics in the morning each day?

Thanks for this great mod!







Also tagged with Session Statistics

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users