Jump to content


[1.5.1.0] Session Statistics and Battle Result Messages

Session Statistics

  • Please log in to reply
486 replies to this topic

Pupsvogel #181 Posted 04 June 2017 - 08:21 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 14347 battles
  • 119
  • Member since:
    05-11-2013

I have the German client. So German users can't use the mod then?

 

This is what it looks for me. I supposed it is a question of choosing the right setup but I don't know were/how to set it up.

 

shot_003.jpg

 

 

EDIT:

OK, now I understood..... Forget that setup question...

 

Will try to have a look into the macro part as well.



Is there any file where I can find the sentences WOT uses for messaging? 
I can only change that if I have correct sentences in German.
 

Edited by xxTANK_Uxx, 17 June 2018 - 01:28 PM.


Tomonik #182 Posted 04 June 2017 - 04:42 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16306 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013
I'm happy to see you are the right way. Unfortunately I'm away from my pc add I can't give you specific instructions. Until I'm back you can check few post earlier where you can find more details about the lines you should work with. The worlds (or the sentences) you can replace them by copying the corresponding worlds straight from your client. That way you will not loose any character (that's the way I worked eg: Victory! --> Sieg!). I would be glad to see a German translation of the mod.

DeMaggior #183 Posted 07 June 2017 - 12:47 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 13837 battles
  • 1
  • [SQCI] SQCI
  • Member since:
    01-06-2012
Sorry for my poor english, How do I install the mod? There are no guides unless I'm wrong, somebody help me.

Pupsvogel #184 Posted 07 June 2017 - 07:14 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 14347 battles
  • 119
  • Member since:
    05-11-2013

Nearly translated but I'm in need the related texts.

So anyone has a GERMAN text of what is stated in the message when one finishes a mission?

 

"Mission completed! "

"Reward: "

"Added: "

"Personal Reserves: "

 

That's the ones I'm missing

 

Btw. hiding of messages when changing a gun for example or ammo could'nt be load doesn't work for me while hiding repair after battle for example works.

 

Can you please check if that is working in the english version? I'm pretty sure that is no problem of my translation since I triple checked it.

 

At least in the message center or is it to hide only on screen?


 

Edited by xxTANK_Uxx, 17 June 2018 - 01:48 PM.


Tomonik #185 Posted 07 June 2017 - 09:13 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16306 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

View PostPupsvogel, on 07 June 2017 - 08:14 PM, said:

"Mission completed! "

"Reward: "

"Added: "

"Personal Reserves: "

 

Some of them are raraly used. I added them durring Christmas events.

 

 

View PostPupsvogel, on 07 June 2017 - 08:45 PM, said:

Can you please check if that is working in the english version?

 

Well, you are right! Not all hidding messages working. I hadn't noticed it.
Keep only the first word and it will work (e.g. "Gun"). An update will soon be availiable.

Pupsvogel #186 Posted 08 June 2017 - 12:17 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 14347 battles
  • 119
  • Member since:
    05-11-2013

Yes that works. 

Btw. the icons behind rate are not to identify for me. Are they supposed to be "%" ???? 



Tomonik #187 Posted 08 June 2017 - 01:47 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16306 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013
It's just an icon representing the ratio (it's not percent). All icons are located in 'img' folder.

Pupsvogel #188 Posted 08 June 2017 - 01:47 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 14347 battles
  • 119
  • Member since:
    05-11-2013

Finished translating. Attached the German Config File.

Needed to rename it to upload it. rename it back to .json pls.

 

 

I noticed some bugs in the original:

 

1) There is Credids instead Credits 2 times (maybe more?)

2) there are probably unneccessary spaces before texts.

  a) I believe it was before Achievements

  b) around "Reset Statistics?" Text.

 

 

Btw. The messages are in res/text/lc_messages/messenger.mo

 

Around the mission rewards there are way more in this file that are'nt used in the addon by now. Maybe add them?

Also could you add the penalty for hitting teammates and getting money fron them if they hit you? I saw you prepared that already.

Attached Files

  • Attached File   config.txt   40.78K


Tomonik #189 Posted 08 June 2017 - 01:48 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16306 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

Update:

  - Updated for 0.9.19.0.2.

  - Fixed: hiding unwanted messages.



Pupsvogel #190 Posted 08 June 2017 - 02:05 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 14347 battles
  • 119
  • Member since:
    05-11-2013

Just noticed hiding the screenshot message didn't work either with "Screenshot" nor with "Screenshot.*"

Didn't test the new one obviously by now.

 

Also: 

What is this picture? In Game or in Garage?

http://i.imgur.com/2dJjnUM.png

I get normal messages in the Garage still

 

 

Edit: 

Also added hiding "welcome bla" and "You didn't change your password bla" messages after uploading


Edited by Pupsvogel, 08 June 2017 - 02:36 PM.


Tomonik #191 Posted 08 June 2017 - 02:32 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16306 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

View PostPupsvogel, on 08 June 2017 - 02:47 PM, said:

Finished translating. Attached the German Config File.

Needed to rename it to upload it. rename it back to .json pls.

Good work! If you like you can make a post in this thread and upload your config file. You could also post some images. I will link that post in front page. Just like polish translation by Igorek. That will help you making your updates and uploading them ιndependently from me.

 

View PostPupsvogel, on 08 June 2017 - 02:47 PM, said:

1) There is Credids instead Credits 2 times (maybe more?)

2) there are probably unneccessary spaces before texts.

  a) I believe it was before Achievements

  b) around "Reset Statistics?" Text.

1) Well... I was never good in spelling :teethhappy:. I'll correct it.

2) Most spaces are there for formatting the output. (e.g. in achievements I wanted the text a little to the left.)

 

View PostPupsvogel, on 08 June 2017 - 02:47 PM, said:

Around the mission rewards there are way more in this file that are'nt used in the addon by now. Maybe add them?

I wouldn't like to get into that. I used only the most common. Maybe in the future.

 

View PostPupsvogel, on 08 June 2017 - 02:47 PM, said:

Also could you add the penalty for hitting teammates and getting money fron them if they hit you? I saw you prepared that already.

It can be done but it will ruin the current format. For better results I have to try to make a new macro about it.

 

View PostPupsvogel, on 08 June 2017 - 03:05 PM, said:

Just noticed hiding the screenshot message didn't work either with "Screenshot" nor with "Screenshot.*"

I just checked it. It works for me. When Notification Center is open, is shown, but if you close it and open it again it desappears.

 

View PostPupsvogel, on 08 June 2017 - 03:05 PM, said:

What is this picture? In Game or in Garage?

I get normal messages in the Garage still

I'm not sure I understood what you mean. Pictures are from garage except the little ones in the bottom.


 

Pupsvogel #192 Posted 08 June 2017 - 03:02 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 14347 battles
  • 119
  • Member since:
    05-11-2013

Screenshot: I had messages closed and after opening it was there. Will re-check

 

Picture: When message center is closed on the right side in the Garage are little popups. They appear in normal text for me. Is that not supposed to ve hidden or in the format like the little pictures (bottom) on the first page?

 

Upload:

I uploaded it in a post above. You can use that and link if you like.

Couldn't add a json file so I had to rename it 



Tomonik #193 Posted 08 June 2017 - 03:32 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16306 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013
I checked your config and it is working just fine.
You mean the popup results. Those are the original. Only in Notification Center the battle results are modified.
You have to zip it in order to upload it in any format you want. I will link that post in front page.

Pupsvogel #194 Posted 10 June 2017 - 05:04 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 14347 battles
  • 119
  • Member since:
    05-11-2013

1) Spaces: Didn't try but for example at RESET SESSION STATISTICS it is centerd if I saw correctly so it should be in the middle without it or am I wrong?

 

2) Can you add the garage popups in the same design as the ingame popups?

 

Bug?
I noticed the Personal Reserves are not shifted to the right (see screenshot) but as far as I can tell I made no mistake while translating and the html code seems correct too. Therefore I don't understand why it isn't shifted to the right as the others.

 

shot_032.jpg

 

EDIT:

Just saw your message now. 

 

GERMAN VERSION (Deutsch)

 

Datei entpacken und in dem Ordner res_mods/configs/wotstat kopieren.

Hinweis: Einstellung resettet jeden Tag um 5 die Statistik, falls dies n.icht erwünscht ist bitte ändern!

Viel Spaß!

 

Screens_Deutsch.jpg

 

UPDATES:
13.06.2017  Bug mit Hide Messages und Karte Windsturm behoben..

05.09.2017  Config_r01.zip Update Schriftzüge und Wappen Messages werden nun auch ausgeblendet

07.09.2017  Config_r02.zip Update Ignore und Sprach-Ignore Messages ausgeblendet

13.09.2017  Config_r03.zip Update für Mod Version 0.9.20.0_r03.zip  

09.12.2017 Config_r04.zip Update für Mod Version 0.9.20.1.4_r01.zip

07.02.2018 Config_r05.zip Update für Mod Version 0.9.22.0_r01.zip

 

Had 3 bugs today:

 

1) More that 10k Crew experience results in line break (but maybe not that important).

 

2) I played Windstorm and for some reason the message was not shown above the Session statistic even after some opening and closing of the message center. Wadi (the one before) was the last one displayed.
EDIT: Today same map hidden while others with the same missions/rewards work, so it must be a map related problem.
 

3) One or 2 games later the session statistics disappeared and never came back that session.

 

4) Did you look into that bug about the rewards not beeing all at the same spacing (see posts above)

 

I assume bug 3/4 is because the messages containing "Crew has sucessfully ...." are hidden and heprobably just used the first word CREW.

Because I think to remember having gotten a crew experience booster and premium day that game.

 

 

Screenshots:

shot_042.jpg shot_045.jpg shot_048.jpg

 

Found the reason for Bug #2/#3 I believe:

 

"Turret" means "TURM" in German

And "Windstorm" is called "WindsTURM" (lowercase of course)

 

So I suppose ANYthing that matches the hide message will be hidden. This also explains the missing statistics after I probably switched to map view once.

 

Will update the German Version to recognize other words and try it.

 

EDIT:
Was the reason it seems updating config in a few minutes.

Also:

I suppose the reason for 1) of post #205 are unneccessary spaces at the end of the lines like:

"repl":    "Hinzugefügt:\n      "

or maybe its because of the leading -2 and nothing that follows the first line (see Screenshot). Not tested now but pretty sure


 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   config.zip   5.7K
  • Attached File   config_r01.zip   5.73K
  • Attached File   config_r02.zip   5.78K
  • Attached File   config_r03.zip   5.9K
  • Attached File   config_r04.zip   6.02K
  • Attached File   config_r05.zip   6.08K

Edited by xxTANK_Uxx, 17 June 2018 - 01:50 PM.


Tomonik #195 Posted 13 June 2017 - 02:06 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16306 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

View PostPupsvogel, on 10 June 2017 - 06:04 PM, said:

Spaces: Didn't try but for example at RESET SESSION STATISTICS it is centerd if I saw correctly so it should be in the middle without it or am I wrong?

If I remember correctly, I added spaces for better output (aesthetic reasons only).

 

View PostPupsvogel, on 10 June 2017 - 06:04 PM, said:

Can you add the garage popups in the same design as the ingame popups?

It is possible but I haven't checked it. (Perhaps in the future).

 

View PostPupsvogel, on 12 June 2017 - 06:00 PM, said:

Did you look into that bug about the rewards not beeing all at the same spacing (see posts above)

I know the problem. It's how the mod reads the text and then how it replaces it. I couldn't find a solution. (I didn't try much becouse I did not care a lot about mision texts)

 

View PostPupsvogel, on 12 June 2017 - 06:00 PM, said:

More that 10k Crew experience results in line break (but maybe not that important).

Well, line space is not unlimited. I had to decide for some limits. Unusual or extreme values will ruin the format anywhere they occure.

 

View PostPupsvogel, on 13 June 2017 - 02:25 PM, said:

Found the reason for Bug #2/#3 I believe:

I haven't noticed something like that so your explanation seems reasonable.



Pupsvogel #196 Posted 13 June 2017 - 11:12 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 14347 battles
  • 119
  • Member since:
    05-11-2013

Yeah it works now 2/3 was that reason. Updated other hide messages as well.

Will have a look into that Mission formatting if possible but is there any easy way checking without playing until you get such display again?



Tomonik #197 Posted 18 June 2017 - 10:40 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16306 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

View PostPupsvogel, on 14 June 2017 - 12:12 AM, said:

is there any easy way checking without playing until you get such display again?

 

Unfortunately I didn't find another way.

 

 



Pupsvogel #198 Posted 24 June 2017 - 07:56 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 14347 battles
  • 119
  • Member since:
    05-11-2013

Had a bug in skirmish results yesterday. Caused by this addon?
Does it also happen in the english version?

 

Skirmish bug.jpg

 



Dado_Ze #199 Posted 24 June 2017 - 10:41 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 75733 battles
  • 526
  • Member since:
    06-05-2012

View PostPupsvogel, on 24 June 2017 - 07:56 AM, said:

Had a bug in skirmish results yesterday. Caused by this addon?
Does it also happen in the english version?

 

Skirmish bug.jpg

 

 

That bug is not caused by mods, skirmish results formatting is broken even in vanilla client, advances results are fine, and yes its happen even in English version.

lgorek #200 Posted 06 July 2017 - 06:26 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 19551 battles
  • 273
  • [PINGV] PINGV
  • Member since:
    05-12-2013

Tomonik want ask some questions.

  1. Can You add DAILY statistic tab ? And this tab will automatical reset at 6 am or other time we will set. I attach image where showed how it will work. It will help to see our overall and daily statistic and Session Statistic will be on higher level from other mods like that. 
  2. Can You add reset stats buttom for only tanks and maps. For example i want check how often i play on map but want my statistic. 
  3. Is it possible that mod can show money at statistic in k for example now is 12,186,289 and after change it will be 12,186 k, I have some tanks where numbers from spend money or earn is in two lines. Example below. If it possible when than mod automatical will change higher numbers over milion to k or if it not then we can set in files that we want in or normal. 

 

shot_009.jpg shot_012.jpg


Edited by lgorek, 06 July 2017 - 06:29 PM.






Also tagged with Session Statistics

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users