A *different* kind of unbalanced Matchmaking

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
9 replies to this topic

Tengri_Lethos #1 Posted 23 September 2011 - 09:12 AM

Lance-corporal

• Player
  • 0 battles
Hi,
i'm fairly new to WoT and got into the forum just recently. I have read several posts about the unbalanced Matchmaking. This was all about bad selection of tank tiers / SPGs, heavies vs. meds and so on.

What i have found to be unbalanced is that in random battles there are often several (i have seen up to 4) platoons (2ers and 3ers) in one team, where in the other team there was no platoon at all! That means there are 4 groups working together on one side, where on the other side there are only individuals who have to work alone!

I find THIS to be very unbalanced!
The number of players that are organized in platoons should be equal (or nearly equal) on both sides!

Aimless #2 Posted 23 September 2011 - 09:43 AM

First Sergeant

• Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
Yes, confirmed definately. The partition of the platoons is heavily unbalanced most of the times. Doesn't seem to have any influence on the results however. Regarding my own experiences, I haven't noticed a disadvantage for the less-platooned teams ever. So I stopped taking care about that.

steview162 #3 Posted 23 September 2011 - 09:54 AM

First Sergeant

• Clan Diplomat
  • 0 battles
Not sure, but I don't think being in a platoon influences the MM. It just accounts for tank tier, with some weighting for tank class. Having had a match against a team with 6 platoons to zero on mine, I know the feeling.

Should it take platoons into account, probably. But would you be happy with the MM taking longer to get the battle sorted out then? TBH it wouldn't bother me (unless we're talking 10 minutes  ;) ).

GodfatherNL #4 Posted 23 September 2011 - 10:08 AM

Lance-corporal

• Player
  • 0 battles