Jump to content


[1.7.0.2] YasenKrasen Colored Messages [ENG] + session statistics [MULTI] [19.12.2019]

YasenKrasen Session Stats Statistics Session Statistics Colored Messages 1.7.0.2

  • Please log in to reply
1473 replies to this topic

Poll: [1.7.0.2] YasenKrasen Colored Messages [ENG] + session statistics [MULTI] [19.12.2019] (1685 members have cast votes)

What Version of YasenKrasen You are using?

  1. Voted Core (641 votes [38.04%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 38.04%

  2. Voted Vanilla (716 votes [42.49%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 42.49%

  3. Voted Base (328 votes [19.47%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 19.47%

What addon's for YasenKrasen You are using?

  1. Voted Alternative In-game battle messages (Skulls) (433 votes [20.88%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 20.88%

  2. Voted Graphical Battle Messages (450 votes [21.70%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 21.70%

  3. Voted Additional backgrounds (303 votes [14.61%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 14.61%

  4. Voted None addon's (888 votes [42.82%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 42.82%

Vote Guests cannot vote Hide poll

plkJaqenHghar #1401 Posted 27 December 2019 - 11:41 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 32463 battles
  • 998
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012
Btw. there was a "fix stats" commit for nightly XVM yesterday where they removed a few lines of...
return # required to prevent deadlock
...and that deathlock sounds quite similar to what is happening.

Anyway, time to test it out. :-)

Dado_Ze #1402 Posted 27 December 2019 - 06:31 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 75733 battles
  • 567
  • Member since:
    06-05-2012

The issue will be fixed as soon as possible, please have patience.

 

View PostScanmen, on 27 December 2019 - 11:52 AM, said:

The base version works flawlessly. 

Use ScriptLoader Pro mod, to find errors.

 

Base, Core and Vanilla contains same python script, means there should not be difference if the issue is caused by python script.



Ma7rix #1403 Posted 27 December 2019 - 07:01 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 65881 battles
  • 349
  • [OISPA] OISPA
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012

this is weird problem , now I installed this again and  waited 5 games till end and it didnt   freeze.

 



Ober__ #1404 Posted 27 December 2019 - 07:13 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 63722 battles
  • 848
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA
  • Member since:
    09-01-2014
I will test it with nightly build of XVM 

Ma7rix #1405 Posted 27 December 2019 - 07:26 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 65881 battles
  • 349
  • [OISPA] OISPA
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012
I have nighly build  its not about that, have had latest xvm all the time, this is hard to test because its not all the time, seems to work some games and then randomly it comes back

Edited by Ma7rix, 27 December 2019 - 07:31 PM.


Ober__ #1406 Posted 27 December 2019 - 07:33 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 63722 battles
  • 848
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA
  • Member since:
    09-01-2014
EDIT: with nighlty builds XVM looks like working.

Edited by Ober__, 27 December 2019 - 08:27 PM.


Maroko_1337 #1407 Posted 27 December 2019 - 10:06 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 5783 battles
  • 194
  • Member since:
    07-03-2017
doesn't work for me, i updated my aslain modpack but still facing the problem. How can i help about the logs ?

Ober__ #1408 Posted 27 December 2019 - 10:51 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 63722 battles
  • 848
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA
  • Member since:
    09-01-2014
after 23 games, problems appears again.

Maroko_1337 #1409 Posted 28 December 2019 - 01:50 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 5783 battles
  • 194
  • Member since:
    07-03-2017
any fix ? it happens very often, i suppose there is more traffic. Is is possible to disable that part ?

Panzer_ich_begruesse_Sie #1410 Posted 28 December 2019 - 10:29 PM

    Colonel

  • Beta Tester
  • 33333 battles
  • 3,995
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-18-2010

After Battle Window disappears from Newscenter, i can view the battle window only directly after battle, the button for later viewing isn't there.

And only 6 battles from 11 battles are counted. I deleted YK, waiting for fix.


Edited by Panzer_ich_begruesse_Sie, 28 December 2019 - 10:47 PM.


RaJCeL #1411 Posted 30 December 2019 - 03:32 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 26773 battles
  • 2,366
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011

I am back from holidays, so can try to help you.

 

Everyone who have issues and want to help us finding the root cause are asked to enable debug in config, wait for issue to happen and post python.log there or on PM with datetime when they experienced the issue.

 

For now issue seems to be random, so we cannot be sure it is purely on YK side.



Panzer_ich_begruesse_Sie #1412 Posted 30 December 2019 - 03:44 PM

    Colonel

  • Beta Tester
  • 33333 battles
  • 3,995
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-18-2010
Aslain updated Pmod in his modpack in newest version, there is a file named "openwg.battle_results_fix_1.5.wotmod", i used it yesterday and all battle windows were in newscenter.

Edited by Panzer_ich_begruesse_Sie, 30 December 2019 - 03:45 PM.


RaJCeL #1413 Posted 30 December 2019 - 03:55 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 26773 battles
  • 2,366
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011

View PostPanzer_ich_begruesse_Sie, on 30 December 2019 - 03:44 PM, said:

Aslain updated Pmod in his modpack in newest version, there is a file named "openwg.battle_results_fix_1.5.wotmod", i used it yesterday and all battle windows were in newscenter.

Then it seems to be global, independent from YK issue.

Question is if authors of PMOD reported it with proposed solution to WG representatives.



Panzer_ich_begruesse_Sie #1414 Posted 30 December 2019 - 05:56 PM

    Colonel

  • Beta Tester
  • 33333 battles
  • 3,995
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-18-2010
Yeah, that file fixed it, all battles shown in newscenter today, great.

Ma7rix #1415 Posted 30 December 2019 - 07:08 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 65881 battles
  • 349
  • [OISPA] OISPA
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012
fixed   freezing when coming back to garage with exit after battle?

Edited by Ma7rix, 30 December 2019 - 07:09 PM.


Panzer_ich_begruesse_Sie #1416 Posted 30 December 2019 - 07:20 PM

    Colonel

  • Beta Tester
  • 33333 battles
  • 3,995
  • [D-S-S] D-S-S
  • Member since:
    11-18-2010
Don't know, doesn't had that problem.

Ma7rix #1417 Posted 30 December 2019 - 07:25 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 65881 battles
  • 349
  • [OISPA] OISPA
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012
okay, then there might be 2 different problems.

leeuniverse #1418 Posted 30 December 2019 - 08:16 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 52 battles
  • 1,149
  • Member since:
    10-21-2013

View PostMa7rix, on 30 December 2019 - 11:08 AM, said:

fixed   freezing when coming back to garage with exit after battle?

 

I had the same problem, reinstalled Aslain but didn't install YasenKrasen, no longer have that problem.



Maroko_1337 #1419 Posted 30 December 2019 - 08:52 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 5783 battles
  • 194
  • Member since:
    07-03-2017

View Postleeuniverse, on 30 December 2019 - 08:16 PM, said:

 

I had the same problem, reinstalled Aslain but didn't install YasenKrasen, no longer have that problem.

 

I had to do this to make it work.



RaJCeL #1420 Posted 03 January 2020 - 12:51 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 26773 battles
  • 2,366
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011

Here comes an update on the issue:
We are testing a fix for the freeze when exit battle. If it will work then it will be published.

 

//Edit: As issue is random based it is hard to fix. I prepared something that I thought could fix it. It was seem to be working, but then the issue occurs, so no fix so far :(


Edited by RaJCeL, 04 January 2020 - 10:57 AM.





4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users