Jump to content


9.15.2 Bug and Hotfix


  • Please log in to reply
66 replies to this topic

Cynd3r #1 Posted 15 September 2016 - 09:32 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Military Reserve
  • 283 battles
  • 90
  • Member since:
    04-04-2016

Hello everybody!

 

 

Today we micropatched WoT PC to introduce the Mark I event, however we also introduced a bug regarding premium ammo.

 

How to reproduce:

  • Login
  • Check tank maintenance.
  • Set the refill of premium shells to credits (more than 1 shell).

 

Actual result:

  • When you accept changes, it closes but doesn’t actually add ammo on the tank unless you have some in depot.

 

Expected result:

  • Ammo are refilled automatically with credits or gold depending on the choice.

 

This bug will be hotfixed today at 11 CEST on EU2 and 11h30 CEST on EU1.

 

Thanks for your patience and understanding!


Edited by Cynd3r, 15 September 2016 - 09:33 AM.


Patria_Hotilor #2 Posted 15 September 2016 - 09:42 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5478 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    06-22-2013

View PostCynd3r, on 15 September 2016 - 10:32 AM, said:

 

This bug will be hotfixed today at 11 CEST on EU2 and 11h30 CEST on EU1.

 

Nooooo!!!!!!....is too soon!



leggasiini #3 Posted 15 September 2016 - 09:52 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 11675 battles
  • 6,024
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    12-01-2012

THIS HAPPENED

 

FOR FEW HOURS TYPE 5 WAS LEGIT BETTER THAN E100

 

AND OFC IM NOT HOME

 

AND IT ALSO GETS FIXED BEFORE I GET TO HOME

 

I NEVER GOT A CHANCE TO PLAY TYPE 5 IN HEAVEN WITHOUT GOLD

 

 

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

 

(sandbox doesnt count)


Edited by leggasiini, 15 September 2016 - 09:53 AM.


Cobra6 #4 Posted 15 September 2016 - 09:54 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16320 battles
  • 15,296
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

While it's really good that you are fixing this fast.......How can you break something *THIS* basic in a patch without *ANY* of the testers noticing.......Like seriously....

 

 

Cobra 6


Edited by Cobra6, 15 September 2016 - 09:56 AM.


Alexlockerr #5 Posted 15 September 2016 - 09:57 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 15289 battles
  • 178
  • [S3AL] S3AL
  • Member since:
    09-30-2014

View PostCobra6, on 15 September 2016 - 09:54 AM, said:

While it's really good that you are fixing this fast.......How can you break something *THIS* basic in a patch without *ANY* of the testers noticing.......Like seriously....

 

 

Cobra 6

 

probably because they didnt test it

MentallyChallenged #6 Posted 15 September 2016 - 10:01 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 35381 battles
  • 18
  • [MEME] MEME
  • Member since:
    06-01-2013
wargaming dawaj SeemsGood

Mentlgen #7 Posted 15 September 2016 - 10:01 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 31251 battles
  • 85
  • [ORZY] ORZY
  • Member since:
    10-15-2014
It wasn't that bad. At least battles took more than 3 minutes.

Radu_Korne #8 Posted 15 September 2016 - 10:01 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 27938 battles
  • 1,402
  • [WEBAN] WEBAN
  • Member since:
    08-16-2013
Let's just leave it for a couple more days...lets evolve, let the chips fall where they may:trollface:

Mikseer #9 Posted 15 September 2016 - 10:05 AM

    Private

  • Community Contributor
  • 23962 battles
  • 39
  • [SL4V] SL4V
  • Member since:
    02-12-2011
That's one fast hotfix, props to the devs.

_Crusad3r_ #10 Posted 15 September 2016 - 10:06 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 29110 battles
  • 1,579
  • [MEME] MEME
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012

What??? WG fixing something the same day they broke it?!? WHAAAAAT?! Who bought WG!!! WHO DID IT!!! :P



P_R_China #11 Posted 15 September 2016 - 10:12 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20436 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    06-24-2013
Is not fixed

Radu_Korne #12 Posted 15 September 2016 - 10:17 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 27938 battles
  • 1,402
  • [WEBAN] WEBAN
  • Member since:
    08-16-2013

View PostP_R_China, on 15 September 2016 - 11:12 AM, said:

Is not fixed

 

CEST dude, do the maths.

Zedrick #13 Posted 15 September 2016 - 10:17 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 15257 battles
  • 348
  • Member since:
    11-03-2012

View PostP_R_China, on 15 September 2016 - 10:12 AM, said:

Is not fixed

 

Uh.

 

Block Quote

11 CEST on EU2 and 11h30 CEST on EU1.

 

Why would you expect it to be fixed before they roll out the fix? :D



Cobra6 #14 Posted 15 September 2016 - 10:18 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16320 battles
  • 15,296
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

View PostMikseer, on 15 September 2016 - 09:05 AM, said:

That's one fast hotfix, props to the devs.

 

Because they always do that when it costs *them* money or time. When it costs the actual player money or time you can wait until the next patch for it to be fixed.:teethhappy:

 

Cobra 6



Thejagdpanther #15 Posted 15 September 2016 - 10:20 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 33755 battles
  • 4,313
  • [TKBS] TKBS
  • Member since:
    07-16-2012
The best bug ever fixed in less than a day...

P_R_China #16 Posted 15 September 2016 - 10:21 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20436 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    06-24-2013

View PostRadu_Korne, on 15 September 2016 - 09:17 AM, said:

 

CEST dude, do the maths.

 

I know maths, but i know to read and understand what he say. And say: Join to the game and make bla bla. If is not fixed, don't join to the game. Just wait. Simple language.

 



Dr_ownape #17 Posted 15 September 2016 - 10:26 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 41592 battles
  • 5,335
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    03-27-2013

View PostMikseer, on 15 September 2016 - 09:05 AM, said:

That's one fast hotfix, props to the devs.

 

could you get further up their %^^%?

 

#EDIT: oh i see CC - now it makes sense


Edited by Drownape, 15 September 2016 - 10:26 AM.


DaddysLittlePrincess #18 Posted 15 September 2016 - 10:40 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 23794 battles
  • 178
  • Member since:
    08-14-2012

Stronk hotfix. Bug is still there, but clan chat is missing. LUL

 

Finally fixed on EU2


Edited by DzRTR, 15 September 2016 - 10:53 AM.


Titanium_Ghost #19 Posted 15 September 2016 - 10:53 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 59475 battles
  • 740
  • [HOR-S] HOR-S
  • Member since:
    07-12-2012

Really great update. I waited for hotfix, but ... I still cant use HESH ammo in my FV4005.

What's going on here ??



WilhelmII #20 Posted 15 September 2016 - 10:57 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 32866 battles
  • 183
  • [AT2] AT2
  • Member since:
    06-10-2011
Err I now cannot even load the game unless in safe Mode as it states "game resource path does not exist / res_mods/0.9.15.2" and when I look in that folder, correct, it does not exist , only 0.9.15.1 is there, so I think this micro patch has done a little more that you think.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users