Jump to content


UI Improvements

9.16

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
45 replies to this topic

MrConway #1 Posted 02 October 2016 - 02:21 PM

    Community Coordinator

  • WG Staff
  • 12820 battles
  • 699
  • [CIRC] CIRC
  • Member since:
    10-03-2013

Please leave any feedback on the UI improvements in update 9.16 here.

 


Voen_Sveta #2 Posted 05 October 2016 - 06:07 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 36604 battles
  • 363
  • Member since:
    11-06-2015

i cannot find t44-100 marathon mission in Missions and Specials

it is fixed itself after 1st battle)


Edited by Voen_Sveta, 05 October 2016 - 02:23 PM.


SuicidaI #3 Posted 05 October 2016 - 09:49 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17531 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    07-29-2014

Background videos bug:

Videos in background don't stop when the server choice screen is minimized. This results in HIGH speed videos after u return to that screen while the game tries to catch up :)



D3al3r #4 Posted 05 October 2016 - 09:50 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30270 battles
  • 8
  • [103VK] 103VK
  • Member since:
    07-20-2011
In the video it says you can make the tankcarousel 2 rows.
Done that.
But it also says you can make the tankicons in the tankcarousel smaller.

Where do you do that?
It is not in settings, filters or rightclick.

Munkiex #5 Posted 05 October 2016 - 10:49 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 10364 battles
  • 7
  • [IJ-DK] IJ-DK
  • Member since:
    11-17-2013
I could be nice if we where able to see who damaged us and for how much...
Like we have damage done, spotting damage and blocked damage.. (and optional who we did damage on so on)..

D3al3r #6 Posted 05 October 2016 - 10:57 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30270 battles
  • 8
  • [103VK] 103VK
  • Member since:
    07-20-2011

In the Tank Carousel, on the left the 4th icon description says you can show/HIDE the elite vehicals.

What it actually does is Hide the NON elite vehicles, so opposite of what the description says (and what i actually wanted)



m1nus #7 Posted 05 October 2016 - 11:13 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20741 battles
  • 207
  • Member since:
    07-26-2011
I can't find the compact option for the two-level carousel. 

D3al3r #8 Posted 05 October 2016 - 12:07 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30270 battles
  • 8
  • [103VK] 103VK
  • Member since:
    07-20-2011

View Postm1nus, on 05 October 2016 - 11:13 AM, said:

I can't find the compact option for the two-level carousel. 

 

As did i mention 3 posts above you :)
Same issue here together with Elite filter working wrong way.

nobble #9 Posted 05 October 2016 - 12:20 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 44558 battles
  • 211
  • [BAD-S] BAD-S
  • Member since:
    12-21-2012

I used to see skills displayed next to the crew pictures up to and including the 5th skill.

 

Now i only see up to the 4th skill.

 

Y u do dis Wargaming????



TokiWartooth #10 Posted 05 October 2016 - 01:28 PM

    Corporal

  • Clan Commander
  • 27480 battles
  • 173
  • [W__F] W__F
  • Member since:
    06-03-2011
So WG took some really nice mods for the game and broke them, Imho the 3rd party damage indicators, damage panel and hit log are way better than the garbage WG has given us. Thats my 2 cents

TinCanCrusher #11 Posted 05 October 2016 - 02:46 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 32463 battles
  • 130
  • Member since:
    04-16-2013

View PostTokiWartooth, on 05 October 2016 - 01:28 PM, said:

So WG took some really nice mods for the game and broke them, Imho the 3rd party damage indicators, damage panel and hit log are way better than the garbage WG has given us. Thats my 2 cents

 

I don't agree. It will take some time to get use to it all but so far the damage log, hit direction etc. works really nice. I especially like the damage upon spotting info. This is absolutely a huge step in the right direction for WG/WoT.

TokiWartooth #12 Posted 05 October 2016 - 02:59 PM

    Corporal

  • Clan Commander
  • 27480 battles
  • 173
  • [W__F] W__F
  • Member since:
    06-03-2011

View PostTinCanCrusher, on 05 October 2016 - 03:46 PM, said:

 

I don't agree. It will take some time to get use to it all but so far the damage log, hit direction etc. works really nice. I especially like the damage upon spotting info. This is absolutely a huge step in the right direction for WG/WoT.

 

True its a step in the right direction, but its to busy if u get what i mean and the log only seems to register the last hit, it doesn't stack them.

Dardeg #13 Posted 05 October 2016 - 03:08 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 21089 battles
  • 60
  • [G-Z-V] G-Z-V
  • Member since:
    01-22-2014

View PostTokiWartooth, on 05 October 2016 - 12:28 PM, said:

So WG took some really nice mods for the game and broke them, Imho the 3rd party damage indicators, damage panel and hit log are way better than the garbage WG has given us. Thats my 2 cents

 

Agree, and I still going to use my mods, because I got used to it. Why don't take some mods straight to game without creating something? or make yours and give opportunity to choose between some different. I don't like it and my mods now broken too, today played some games and it was disgusting I switched off and waiting for my damage panel and incoming damage arrows mods to be fixed. By the way, minimap is small in each battle. I make it bigger but in other battle is small again. I don't know it is because of broken mods or it is bug.

__N7 #14 Posted 05 October 2016 - 04:11 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 47654 battles
  • 264
  • [QSF-C] QSF-C
  • Member since:
    04-30-2012

I really find this notification in garage red counter annoying.

Why can't you just make it the old way, unobtrusive?



t0d0 #15 Posted 05 October 2016 - 08:50 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 56285 battles
  • 11
  • [TAHK] TAHK
  • Member since:
    05-22-2012
I love these changes, keep going! :popcorn:

mage4d #16 Posted 05 October 2016 - 11:18 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11465 battles
  • 7
  • [SPAIN] SPAIN
  • Member since:
    11-22-2015
fire direction indicator is very Stupid i cant play with my LT without being shot even i will covered pls fix it or cancel all spoting process

PinkyDK #17 Posted 05 October 2016 - 11:32 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 40922 battles
  • 536
  • [CRY-X] CRY-X
  • Member since:
    02-11-2011

double lined tank carousel = awesome

sorting tanks by vehicle type before tier = I still hate it

 

I would love to be able to sort tanks by nation, tier and type (in that specific order) rather than nation, type and tier...

 

Old bug : Urgent orders from war department often doesn't appear in mission tab unless I'm online when it gets activated... Its humbug!! ;-)



Thrael7 #18 Posted 05 October 2016 - 11:47 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 21004 battles
  • 1,538
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    11-17-2012

Next time consider giving us the option of choosing the top of the screen for the damage log (hitlog). Never played with the hitlog down there. When I tried playing a battle I realized I didn't look at it at all.

Dunno why, the simple white font of xvm looked better.

 

When comparing tanks or even when we check tank stats in garage we should be able to see the "actual" viewrange or camo factor taking all parameters into account( optics, binocs, camo net etc, etc).

Even better. A simple comparison to the base parameters in parenthesis would do.

 

Make the spacing of the carousel icons smaller. No need for this, although this is not such a big deal.


Edited by Thrael7, 05 October 2016 - 11:49 PM.


Basih149 #19 Posted 06 October 2016 - 08:52 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 13833 battles
  • 23
  • [SECT] SECT
  • Member since:
    02-05-2011
Love all the changes so far... however I feel like when you've put so many good crew voices in the game, why not list them all in the crew voices settings? What I really want is to make all my crews, no matter what nation, speak swedish. 

commwot #20 Posted 06 October 2016 - 09:26 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 27302 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    10-02-2014

Vehicle filter for elite tanks is still broken.

 

 

There is a filter labled "Elite" which says to show/hide elite vehicles but it show/hides non-elite vehicles. So if its active my non-elite vehicles are _not_ shown.

If it is not active elite and non-elite tanks are shown.

 

 

 

 

 

It should filter out elite tanks, not the non-elite ones.


Edited by commwot, 06 October 2016 - 09:28 AM.






Also tagged with 9.16

2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users