Jump to content


Ace class on a tier 1 vehicle

Ace class tier 1 impossible

  • Please log in to reply
85 replies to this topic

LordMuffin #41 Posted 29 November 2016 - 12:02 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 47472 battles
  • 10,573
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    06-21-2011

This is my progress with support.

 

Ticket #1688303

Hi!

I want to report a bug I found out regarding acing T1 tanks.

Currently, it is impossible to ace T1 tanks.
Base XP values of 1386 is not enough to ace a T1 tank like the L.traktor, or 1369 for the MS-1.

In patch 9.15 and onwards, there have been 7 ace-tanker replays uploaded to Wotreplays.com. With highest being a 1217 K-housenka ace tanker. The other ace-tanker replays have been roughly 700, and from battles fought at the same day.
Though, no acetanker past 13:th of october 2016.

In patch 9.14, we had 33 uploaded acetanker replays. With a majority being below 1000 base XP, base XP for lowest was ~800

In patch 9.13, we had 134 uploaded acetanker replays to Wotreplays. A big majority being sub 1000 base XP, and the requirements for this patch was ~600

In patch 912, we had 60 uploaded acetanker replays, XP required for acetanker was ~600.

And this an issue you should fix.

And the cause is NOT the noob-protection thing (because it was not implemented in 9.15, and frankly, I don't get how such a thing would alter the amount of XP needed for ace-tanker), nor is it due to the 7-day ace-tanker counting thing. There is something else that is messing with the amount of XP required for ace-tanker at T1.

All other tiers have more ace-tanker replays uploaded since patch 9.15 then T1, and not by some small margin. Other tiers have like hundreds of replays. T1 have like 7.

Best Regards
LordMuffin
 
 
Information provided
CANCEL

Replies

 
Stanislav Tábor 

Hello LordMuffin,

Thank you for contacting Wargaming customer support.

We will investigate it and contact you as soon as possible.

Thank you for your patience.

If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Stanislav Tábor

Wargaming.net Customer Service Representative
https://eu.wargaming.net/support/

Help us improve our service! Fill in the survey and watch us grow.
Pomožte nám zlepšit naše služby! Vyplňte dotazník a sledujte náš pokrok.

 
 
 
Jiří Macháček 

Hello LordMuffin,

Thank you for contacting Wargaming Customer support.

Could you please provide us with some screenshots with results of some "extremely good" games. Thank you.

Kind regards

Jiří Macháček

Wargaming Customer Service Europe

EN: Thank you in advance for filling in the survey you will soon have access to. It will help us improve greatly the quality of our services. CZ: Po uzavření tohoto incidentu vám bude zpřístupněna krátká anketa ohledně vaší spokojenosti s vyřízením daného incidentu. Předem vám děkujeme za její vyplnění.

 
 
 
LordMuffin 
Hi there. Here we have screenshots of those things I mentioned.

1st and 2nd is from 2 games which only have 1:st class.

The third one is a list of the games at T1 replays which have yielded most XP for the player.
Note, some of them are from bot-battles.
But the 2:nd and the 4:th and 6:th are not bot-battles. Because if you click on the links, you see that they recieved a 1:st class. If you click number 1 or number 3 or number 5, you see they didn't get a mastery badge of any sort. Thus, it was a bot battle.

I recommend you to got to wotreplays and have a look around. Change patches between patch 9.16, 9.15, 9.14 and earlier. For T1 tanks, and then have it show ace tanker replays only, or have it show all replays.

Best regards
LordMuffin
 
Daniela Vesela 

Dear LordMuffin,

Thank you for coming back to us.

I have just forwarded this issue to our specialists.

They will investigate the case.

As soon as we have answer, we will come back to you and inform you about the process.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Until then we wish you a wonderful rest of the day and great week.

Kind regards,

Daniela Vesela
https://eu.wargaming.net/support/
Wargaming Customer Service
Your feedback matters! Please fill in our survey once this issue is resolved.
Na Vaší zpetné vazbe záleží! Jakmile bude Váš problém vyrešen, vyplnte prosím náš dotazník.



ZedTiger #42 Posted 29 November 2016 - 01:25 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 35732 battles
  • 104
  • Member since:
    12-30-2013

Been a long time since I played T1 (and Mastery on T1 - pretty sure the 3 I do have are from maybe a year ago, without checking).

 

In case it's of use, just started the Russian arties - yesterday with the T2 SU-18 had 6 kills and base experience of 936 - which ended up being a 1st class



RSAGhost #43 Posted 29 November 2016 - 01:32 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 36827 battles
  • 357
  • [KOOL] KOOL
  • Member since:
    09-07-2014
Lol tier 1 must then be OP i must get one again:sceptic:

LordMuffin #44 Posted 05 December 2016 - 04:50 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 47472 battles
  • 10,573
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    06-21-2011

Bump.

 

Go an answer from support.

 

Thank you for your patience.

I am sorry you have this problem.

Our developers are now aware of this issue and are looking into solving this issue.

I know this can be frustrating however we are working to rectify this problem as fast as we can.

We apologize for any inconvenience this can cause.

If you have any more questions please don't hesitate to ask.

We wish you a wonderful week and good luck on the battlefield.

Kind regards,

Daniela Vesela



SnowRelic #45 Posted 05 December 2016 - 05:21 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 22820 battles
  • 589
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    11-14-2012

I wouldn't be surprised if the troubles came from the inclusion of stats of games played on the proving grounds.

 

For the first 10 games on an account ever, players can play tier 1 or 2 games on the proving ground and receive silver and XP's for it. Those games are recorded under the random battle stats. Players don't get mastery badges for games played there... but if those games are included in the normal ace mastery requirements, then it'll be extremely hard to get aces.

 

On the proving ground, if you know what you're doing and it's late in the evening, so there are only bots and newbies alongside you, it's trivial to get 7 kills and over a 700 damage in each game. On the mines proving ground getting 11 kills and 1100 damage isn't too hard to get. Include those kinds of games for the ace mastery requirements and I'm not surprised to see the requirements sky-rocket.

 

Might be something for devs to look into?



LtDrebin #46 Posted 23 December 2016 - 03:44 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 68384 battles
  • 9
  • [EX-4] EX-4
  • Member since:
    01-09-2013

I just saw that my replay was used to report this bug, and yes i almost wanted to cut myself when i saw that 1st class ;)

 

I just had a similar useless discussion on that matter with the support. The first answer i got was "Mastery Badges can´t be achieved in the Proving Ground." That was an insult to my intelligence, too :D

 

 

But yesterday i got the Aces on the FT and the NC-31, is it possible that the issue was fixed? But LTraktor with about 1000 Base Exp was still a first class today


Edited by LtDrebin, 23 December 2016 - 04:07 AM.


Totieso #47 Posted 23 December 2016 - 08:37 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 35083 battles
  • 1,856
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

I just don't know if it is fixed or not.

As i don't expect anything from the useless WG crew, as soon as the new patch came out i aced the new tier 1, in the first week, before acing started to increase. I had to play a lot of games on it but finally i got it.

 

I tried again to master kksenka and i couldn't with +800xp. After 2 days there weren't tiers 1 enough again, and got into tier 2 once and again as before the patch

 

 



CaptainThunderWalker #48 Posted 23 December 2016 - 11:47 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 18937 battles
  • 1,297
  • Member since:
    09-25-2015

View PostLordMuffin, on 06 November 2016 - 06:14 PM, said:

 

A pretty low base xp ace-tanker, and a game that wouldn't render you an ace-tanker in current T1 environment.

 

I asked support why it is so much harder to ace T1 now compared with earlier (last time I played T1), and why the required amoubt of base XP have went up from ~700 to above 1100. OP had a replay of 1300 base being a non-ace tank.

Almost a doubling in amount of required XP for ace tanks.

 

Keep in mind that there are plenty of T2-5 tanks that can be aced with sub 1k base xp.

 

Support answers, because of the noob-protection thing. . . . 

 

Actually, you can Ace the O-I Experimental for 1100 Exp nowadays, and the T-29 (an OP as [edited]Tier VII) for less than 1300. My most recent ace on the VK16.02 Leopard - which has Tier VI matchmaking - was 986 experience.

That the Leichttraktor needs more than that can't be anything but a bug.



Jigzy84 #49 Posted 23 December 2016 - 12:32 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 26949 battles
  • 846
  • [H2VOC] H2VOC
  • Member since:
    03-13-2013

View Posttesha032, on 04 November 2016 - 08:36 AM, said:

...Nobody cares to upload a tier 1 ace. OK, let's assume that's true. What's with the 1st class 10 kills high caliber with Ltraktor that I've mentioned? ?

 

Peadostompers is why it's hard to ace certain tier 1's that's all nothing more nothing less some players love pimped up Tier 1 with max out crew, equipment and consumables. They have monster games repeatedly because frankly the vehicles can exploit of vehicles of its tier and they can use all their experiences.

 

This is partly why WG implemented 100% crews at tier 1 to counter the loss of performance of a 50% crew.


Edited by Jigzy84, 23 December 2016 - 12:34 PM.


LordMuffin #50 Posted 23 December 2016 - 12:38 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 47472 battles
  • 10,573
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    06-21-2011

View PostJigzy84, on 23 December 2016 - 12:32 PM, said:

 

Peadostompers is why it's hard to ace certain tier 1's that's all nothing more nothing less some players love pimped up Tier 1 with max out crew, equipment and consumables. They have monster games repeatedly because frankly the vehicles can exploit of vehicles of its tier and they can use all their experiences.

 

This is partly why WG implemented 100% crews at tier 1 to counter the loss of performance of a 50% crew.

 

This is not the case. Read my previous posts. 

LordMuffin #51 Posted 23 December 2016 - 12:39 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 47472 battles
  • 10,573
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    06-21-2011

View PostCaptainThunderWalker, on 23 December 2016 - 11:47 AM, said:

 

Actually, you can Ace the O-I Experimental for 1100 Exp nowadays, and the T-29 (an OP as [edited]Tier VII) for less than 1300. My most recent ace on the VK16.02 Leopard - which has Tier VI matchmaking - was 986 experience.

That the Leichttraktor needs more than that can't be anything but a bug.

Indeed


Edited by LordMuffin, 23 December 2016 - 12:40 PM.


8126Jakobsson #52 Posted 23 December 2016 - 02:04 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 61991 battles
  • 2,937
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014
Jumped on the Swede as soon as it came out before its data could be corrupted. The ace was fast and painless, as it should be on this level. 

Jigzy84 #53 Posted 23 December 2016 - 04:02 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 26949 battles
  • 846
  • [H2VOC] H2VOC
  • Member since:
    03-13-2013

View PostLordMuffin, on 23 December 2016 - 06:38 AM, said:

 

This is not the case. Read my previous posts. 

 

It is exactly the case

LordMuffin #54 Posted 23 December 2016 - 04:24 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 47472 battles
  • 10,573
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    06-21-2011

View PostJigzy84, on 23 December 2016 - 04:02 PM, said:

 

It is exactly the case

 

No. You have nothing backing it up.

 

The reason why the requirements for acing T1 have increased from ~600 base XP in 9.13 and before raising to beyond 1300 in 9.16 is not because of your reasons.

 

Neither is the fact that amount of uploaded T1 ace games have decreased from 60 to 100+ ace replays for T1 in 9.13 from 9.15 snd 9.16 erc wee have ~16



Blighthorn #55 Posted 29 March 2017 - 09:12 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 37575 battles
  • 9
  • [G-PRO] G-PRO
  • Member since:
    04-02-2013

View PostLordMuffin, on 05 December 2016 - 04:50 PM, said:

Bump.

 

Go an answer from support.

 

Thank you for your patience.

I am sorry you have this problem.

Our developers are now aware of this issue and are looking into solving this issue.

I know this can be frustrating however we are working to rectify this problem as fast as we can.

We apologize for any inconvenience this can cause.

If you have any more questions please don't hesitate to ask.

We wish you a wonderful week and good luck on the battlefield.

Kind regards,

Daniela Vesela

 

NecroBump!

 

I am really frustrated with how that requirements for Mastery Badge are impacted by high experience got on proving grounds.

Since 'Our developers are now aware of this issue and are looking into solving this issue.'I would like to know when it will be fixed. (?)

 

Problem looks like totally on servers side, so no client patch is needed.

When server determine which badge to give it querry database for experience of players in last 7 days, right? I am not sure it is 7 days with precision to seconds, or just whole days (starting from 00:00 server time?).

But when that querry is done - results contains experience from proving grounds too. It is obvious, because problem started to appear after proving grounds was introduced.

 

Solution is just as simple as exclude proving grounds experience from that results when tier is 1 or 2 (to avoid non-optimized querry for higher tiers).

 

At least it is how I imagine it should be done.

 

WG staff , please respond when it will be fixed.



TungstenHitman #56 Posted 29 March 2017 - 11:07 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 19917 battles
  • 3,727
  • Member since:
    08-28-2016
I try to avoid tiers1-3 where possible. According to WoTlabs I once had one of those Leichttraktors you're trying to ace for just 1 battle. I guess I just picked up the win and enough xp in one battle to move on to tier2, looks like I had a decent game in it too. 7 kills, the win and get this.. a WN8 of 7430!! It appears that wasn't good enough for an ace tanker though... not good enough for anything at all surprising.. o well.. don't care anyway and certainly won't be going back to try again!!

Blighthorn #57 Posted 29 March 2017 - 11:45 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 37575 battles
  • 9
  • [G-PRO] G-PRO
  • Member since:
    04-02-2013

View PostTungstenHitman, on 29 March 2017 - 11:07 AM, said:

I try to avoid tiers1-3 where possible. According to WoTlabs I once had one of those Leichttraktors you're trying to ace for just 1 battle. I guess I just picked up the win and enough xp in one battle to move on to tier2, looks like I had a decent game in it too. 7 kills, the win and get this.. a WN8 of 7430!! It appears that wasn't good enough for an ace tanker though... not good enough for anything at all surprising.. o well.. don't care anyway and certainly won't be going back to try again!!

 

If you made such battle you should at least get any badge, like 1st Mastery - but your account says that Leichtraktor - none badge - thats because that good result was from vs bots battle (proving ground). Otherwise you would get any badge. The is and should be no badge for proving ground.

Problem is different - in normal random game, players experience result it comparised to all players experience results, including those results from proving grounds of that tank (in last 7 days).

But hey - you don't care, but I do.

 

Again, WG STAFF please fix it. At least write to me when can I expect to get it fixed.



MeinHerzBrennt #58 Posted 30 March 2017 - 01:38 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 28432 battles
  • 2,510
  • [S1GMA] S1GMA
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011

I remember my struggle while acing Kolohousenka. Managed it with this:

 

 

That was ,,unique" experience.



Pandabird #59 Posted 30 March 2017 - 02:27 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 33973 battles
  • 4,526
  • [KOFF] KOFF
  • Member since:
    05-19-2013
Anyhow this bug made me quit the game.

I couldn't grind the swedish tree because i'm obsessed with acing a tank before moving on (unless there's a timed event and the tank is rubbish like that t2 murica arty, but i keep them in garage and ace them later)




Long story short, couldn't get past tier one, felt worthless and insulted.
I did indeed reach ~1200 exp games in it despite 45% mittengrad, 70% games with dreadful M2 in it, and 80% ~7vs7 games when lucky enough to be top tier and get mines map (best for acing)

But i still kept getting 1st class badges. Uninstalled eventually.

TungstenHitman #60 Posted 30 March 2017 - 01:51 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 19917 battles
  • 3,727
  • Member since:
    08-28-2016

View PostPandabird, on 30 March 2017 - 02:27 AM, said:

Anyhow this bug made me quit the game.

I couldn't grind the swedish tree because i'm obsessed with acing a tank before moving on (unless there's a timed event and the tank is rubbish like that t2 murica arty, but i keep them in garage and ace them later)




Long story short, couldn't get past tier one, felt worthless and insulted.
I did indeed reach ~1200 exp games in it despite 45% mittengrad, 70% games with dreadful M2 in it, and 80% ~7vs7 games when lucky enough to be top tier and get mines map (best for acing)

But i still kept getting 1st class badges. Uninstalled eventually.

Edited.
This post has been edited by the moderation team due to inappropriate remarks 


Edited by Asklepi0s, 30 March 2017 - 02:22 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users