Comon Courtesy, Rudeness, & Game Structure

courtesy rudeness game structure experienced new comers

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

Nrrillinthas #1 Posted 15 December 2016 - 12:44 PM

Private

• Player
  • 4400 battles

I have been playing WoT for a few months now and I play a lot, 2,500+ games (new player compared to many). I think the developers have done a great job developing this game, considering the technical details and difficulty in programming. I am an industrial controls engineer and develop automated control systems and graphical user interfaces for a living. I am a mediocre player and I have been getting better as time passes. I have a mix of heavy, medium, light, SPG´s, tank destroyers, and I switch between them and upgrade them fairly often.

I have been bashed at times by players who think they are better than everyone else. I sometimes get negative comments. Last night I was having a bad night and two players told me to delete the game because they thought I was horrible, one called me a BOT, and I´m not sure what he meant by that. I am not horrible, I have good battles and bad battles, like everyone, and I am getting better all the time. I have some fantastic battles where I get a lot of kills, survive the battle, and/or capture the base, and some battles where I am hunted down or surrounded by higher tiers and blown to smitherines at the beginning of the battle. Considering the number and variety of players, vehicles available, technical details, and options for each, it is a challenging game to play for sure.