Gaming PC/Laptop Help from WoT community

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

hedi2222 #1 Posted 09 January 2017 - 10:39 AM

Lieutenant General

• Player
  • 29170 battles
  • [LEWD] LEWD
Hello everyone ! Soon-ish i'm going to be buying a new Computer , whether its a laptop or a desktop , i still haven't decided , and thats why i'm here. Can't think of anyone better that my most played game's community to help me. 

I want to play video games , but few problems stand between me and making a clear choice 
Those problems are : Gaming laptops are so expensive , and underperforming when i'm limited to 600 euros , but i want to comfortably play games. But then again, i'm a future programmer and a current Computer-science student which means i'll need my laptop for my studies. But again, buying a budget gaming desktop would mean i'd have to buy all the extra  accessories such as the screen and the fancy keyboard yada yada. which makes it exceed the budget if i was to get something remotely acceptable 

All in all,  i feel really let down by the performance of the 950M , which is the only card you can find in laptops under 850 euros here. i'm currently looking at the ASUS X550VX

So my question is : What should i go with ? Laptop or desktop ? and is the 950M okayish for mid to low end gaming ? ( we all know i'll be playing tanks 90% of the time anyway ) and does laptop brand matter ? I.E Asus vs Acer ?

Tony_EU #2 Posted 09 January 2017 - 10:56 AM

Major

• Player
  • 50 battles
  • [RASHA] RASHA

View Posthedi2222, on 09 January 2017 - 11:42 AM, said:

feel free to give your opinions regarding my issue here : http://forum.worldof...-wot-community/