Jump to content


If i buy this desktop will i be able to run MAX Quality 60 FPS?


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

DragonH19 #1 Posted 18 January 2017 - 11:42 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18610 battles
  • 859
  • [FE_PT] FE_PT
  • Member since:
    06-05-2012

Desktop specs:

- MB MSI B150M NIGHT ELF with CHIPSET B150 for INTEL LGA1151
Expansion SLOT: 2 SLOT PCIE 3.0 X16, 2 PCIE 3.0 X1
8 Audio Channels REALTEK ALC1150
6 SATA3
Exit DVI-D

 

- PROCESSor from 6th GERAÇÃO INTEL I5 6500 SOCKET 1151
FREQUency: 3.2GHZ to 3.6GHZ
4 CORES, 4 THREADS, 6MB CACHE
TECNOLOGY 14NM
consume (TDP) 65W

 

-(8GB) 2X 4096MB DDR4 2400 1X288 UDIMM CL16 1.2V BALLISTIX SPORT LT
CAS LACTENCY 16, ENERGY SUPPLY FROM 1.2V
Memory from 288 PINS A 2400MHZ

 

- SSD 2,5P ADATA SP550 240GB
240GB SIZE CAPABILITY
INTERFACE SATA3 6GB/S
read speed: 560MB/S
write speed: 510MB/S

 

 GRAPHIC PROCESSOR NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 960 At 1317MHZ
4GB memory GDDR5 of 128 BITS
INTERFACE DVI-I, HDMI E DISPLAY PORT*3
MODEL STRIX
OC EDITION

 

 Energy Supply EUROTECH ATX 80PLUS-EUP 750W PEAK, 2X6+2 PGV, 6 ST, 4 MLX

 

 

Thanks in advance guys, some of you might have a similiar desktop, if yes, tell me how well you run the game and in wich graphics, i really appreciate.

Also, this is not a COSTUM Computer, this is already built in a shop here and it costs around 789€

Any help will be appreciated.

P.S: The specs were in my foreign language so i did some traductions to english, some might be wierd but are understandable enough i think.

Cheers



cragarion #2 Posted 18 January 2017 - 11:50 AM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 42355 battles
  • 2,180
  • Member since:
    07-10-2010

I'm not a computer tech but personally i would have 16gb 2x8 memory,

 



Fluffy_The_Destroyer #3 Posted 18 January 2017 - 11:54 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 53 battles
  • 4,403
  • Member since:
    12-07-2014
I use a i5 3340, 8Gig ram, GTX 960 OC standard. and i run at 127fps. so yeh...

Ceeb #4 Posted 18 January 2017 - 11:55 AM

    Major General

  • Beta Tester
  • 30073 battles
  • 5,140
  • Member since:
    01-14-2011

It will run on everything turned up on high., 

 

But as Crags said...put more memory in it 

 

Only downside I can see is the Chip (CPU isnt overclockable) but that wont matter. (not sure if it is) 



DragonH19 #5 Posted 18 January 2017 - 11:57 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18610 battles
  • 859
  • [FE_PT] FE_PT
  • Member since:
    06-05-2012

View PostCeeb, on 18 January 2017 - 09:55 AM, said:

It will run on everything turned up on high., 

 

But as Crags said...put more memory in it 

 

Only downside I can see is the Chip (CPU isnt overclockable) but that wont matter. (not sure if it is) 

 

Chip you mean, the Processor? =s those are the most expensive things...but i might look into it....and yea, adding +8gb ram wont be so expensive.....maybe +40€ but i will only do that if necessary

anonym_kL7qtn3e52MB #6 Posted 18 January 2017 - 12:02 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 6,815
  • Member since:
    07-10-2018

View PostDragonH19, on 18 January 2017 - 11:42 AM, said:

Desktop specs:

- MB MSI B150M NIGHT ELF with CHIPSET B150 for INTEL LGA1151
Expansion SLOT: 2 SLOT PCIE 3.0 X16, 2 PCIE 3.0 X1
8 Audio Channels REALTEK ALC1150
6 SATA3
Exit DVI-D

 

- PROCESSor from 6th GERAÇÃO INTEL I5 6500 SOCKET 1151
FREQUency: 3.2GHZ to 3.6GHZ
4 CORES, 4 THREADS, 6MB CACHE
TECNOLOGY 14NM
consume (TDP) 65W

 

-(8GB) 2X 4096MB DDR4 2400 1X288 UDIMM CL16 1.2V BALLISTIX SPORT LT
CAS LACTENCY 16, ENERGY SUPPLY FROM 1.2V
Memory from 288 PINS A 2400MHZ

 

- SSD 2,5P ADATA SP550 240GB
240GB SIZE CAPABILITY
INTERFACE SATA3 6GB/S
read speed: 560MB/S
write speed: 510MB/S

 

 GRAPHIC PROCESSOR NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 960 At 1317MHZ
4GB memory GDDR5 of 128 BITS
INTERFACE DVI-I, HDMI E DISPLAY PORT*3
MODEL STRIX
OC EDITION

 

 Energy Supply EUROTECH ATX 80PLUS-EUP 750W PEAK, 2X6+2 PGV, 6 ST, 4 MLX

 

 

Thanks in advance guys, some of you might have a similiar desktop, if yes, tell me how well you run the game and in wich graphics, i really appreciate.

Also, this is not a COSTUM Computer, this is already built in a shop here and it costs around 789€

Any help will be appreciated.

P.S: The specs were in my foreign language so i did some traductions to english, some might be wierd but are understandable enough i think.

Cheers

 

As long as you don't play on a UHD screen, you can easily turn everything up and get 60fps easy.

 

More memory will serve you in the long run (not for WoT, but maybe for other apps...)

But the specs of the hardware you listed tell that it should do the job perfectly



Aikl #7 Posted 18 January 2017 - 12:16 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25163 battles
  • 4,239
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

8GB is indeed rather low for many tasks, but I doubt WoT will have much problems. SSD likely helps a lot with "loading lag" as well.

 

(I'm often running out of memory when both WoT and Photoshop are running - which is too bad when you want to look busy once in a while.)



Pablo_Amenable #8 Posted 18 January 2017 - 12:16 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 10862 battles
  • 609
  • Member since:
    09-19-2015
I have GTX 1060,  I5 6500, 8GB ram and run wot on max graphics, it doesnt fall below 120fps so i run it at 75hz with vsync on. I have never ever seen it dip below 76fps it constantly runs at.

MrConway #9 Posted 18 January 2017 - 12:18 PM

    Community Coordinator

  • WG Staff
  • 13046 battles
  • 862
  • [CIRC] CIRC
  • Member since:
    10-03-2013

This is not really a post for the gameplay section.

 

I would recommend running your build past the /r/buildapc subreddit, very helpful people and resources there :)

 

also: DON'T BUY PREBUILT :)

 

moved to off-topic



DragonH19 #10 Posted 18 January 2017 - 12:31 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18610 battles
  • 859
  • [FE_PT] FE_PT
  • Member since:
    06-05-2012

View PostMrConway, on 18 January 2017 - 10:18 AM, said:

This is not really a post for the gameplay section.

 

I would recommend running your build past the /r/buildapc subreddit, very helpful people and resources there :)

 

also: DON'T BUY PREBUILT :)

 

moved to off-topic

 

Sorry for posting on the wrong Thread Mr Conway and thanks for your opinion.

Also you think that with 789€ i can make a better computer then the one i set on the topic?


Edited by DragonH19, 18 January 2017 - 12:34 PM.


DragonH19 #11 Posted 18 January 2017 - 12:32 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18610 battles
  • 859
  • [FE_PT] FE_PT
  • Member since:
    06-05-2012

View PostSpek_en_Bonen, on 18 January 2017 - 10:02 AM, said:

 

As long as you don't play on a UHD screen, you can easily turn everything up and get 60fps easy.

 

More memory will serve you in the long run (not for WoT, but maybe for other apps...)

But the specs of the hardware you listed tell that it should do the job perfectly

 

UHD screen = those big resolution screens?

I was wondering about buying those with 1336x767 or something but my friends always telling me to buy the 1920x ones....but im afraid that 1920 will require more memory usage and then, make some FPS drops tho.



Pablo_Amenable #12 Posted 18 January 2017 - 12:50 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 10862 battles
  • 609
  • Member since:
    09-19-2015

I don't agree with any of you offering 16GB ram instead of 8GB. It will bring in none to minimal performance increase. It won't even be noticeable. I am talking about people that play computer games and do some internet browsing. You will never be out of your 8GB ram. You can have 10 google chrome apps opened, listening to music and having other PC activity while playing Battlefield 1 and it won't bring you any problems. BUT If you are a content creator, need to render videos, images or that sort of stuff then there is a need of more ram. Now you would be happy if this extra 8GB ram would bring you 3 extra fps.

 

Small example, https://www.youtube....h?v=ZG5kz2dhb2U

 

If you think that it will make your PC noticeable faster, that is not true also. Therefore I think that you should  rather buy some homeless man cheap wine, will be more useful.


Edited by HeyThatsPrettyGoood, 18 January 2017 - 12:54 PM.


90grimli90 #13 Posted 18 January 2017 - 12:51 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 22242 battles
  • 374
  • [GEN] GEN
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011
Also the CPU has only 4 cores which is not much for a CPU. I think this will make it more difficult to run the game on high performance (extra calculations). Since it can't do much multithreading. I would recommend a CPU with atleast 8 cores.

Pablo_Amenable #14 Posted 18 January 2017 - 12:59 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 10862 battles
  • 609
  • Member since:
    09-19-2015

View Post90grimli90, on 18 January 2017 - 01:51 PM, said:

Also the CPU has only 4 cores which is not much for a CPU. I think this will make it more difficult to run the game on high performance (extra calculations). Since it can't do much multithreading. I would recommend a CPU with atleast 8 cores.

 

4 cores is a sweat spot.

Mis_fit #15 Posted 18 January 2017 - 01:14 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 9451 battles
  • 156
  • Member since:
    04-08-2015

View PostDragonH19, on 18 January 2017 - 01:31 PM, said:

 

Sorry for posting on the wrong Thread Mr Conway and thanks for your opinion.

Also you think that with 789€ i can make a better computer then the one i set on the topic?

for this price you can get gtx 1060(3GB)  i7-7700 8gb ddr4 ram



DragonH19 #16 Posted 18 January 2017 - 02:07 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18610 battles
  • 859
  • [FE_PT] FE_PT
  • Member since:
    06-05-2012

View PostMis_fit, on 18 January 2017 - 11:14 AM, said:

for this price you can get gtx 1060(3GB)  i7-7700 8gb ddr4 ram

 

and still run the game on max settings 60 fps? 

Pablo_Amenable #17 Posted 18 January 2017 - 03:17 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 10862 battles
  • 609
  • Member since:
    09-19-2015

View PostDragonH19, on 18 January 2017 - 03:07 PM, said:

 

and still run the game on max settings 60 fps? 

 

Easily... You can run world of tanks with I3 6100, gtx 1050 \ gtx 960 on max with no problems at all.

 

Everything depends on what you play besides world of tanks.


Edited by Pablo_Escobra, 18 January 2017 - 03:17 PM.


DragonH19 #18 Posted 18 January 2017 - 04:09 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18610 battles
  • 859
  • [FE_PT] FE_PT
  • Member since:
    06-05-2012

View PostPablo_Escobra, on 18 January 2017 - 01:17 PM, said:

 

Easily... You can run world of tanks with I3 6100, gtx 1050 \ gtx 960 on max with no problems at all.

 

Everything depends on what you play besides world of tanks.

 

Besides WOT, i will play Battlefield 1, Overwatch, Star Citizen, GRIP, Planet Side 2 etc...

anonym_kL7qtn3e52MB #19 Posted 18 January 2017 - 06:36 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 6,815
  • Member since:
    07-10-2018

View PostPablo_Escobra, on 18 January 2017 - 12:50 PM, said:

I don't agree with any of you offering 16GB ram instead of 8GB. It will bring in none to minimal performance increase. It won't even be noticeable. I am talking about people that play computer games and do some internet browsing. You will never be out of your 8GB ram. You can have 10 google chrome apps opened, listening to music and having other PC activity while playing Battlefield 1 and it won't bring you any problems. BUT If you are a content creator, need to render videos, images or that sort of stuff then there is a need of more ram. Now you would be happy if this extra 8GB ram would bring you 3 extra fps.

 

Small example, https://www.youtube....h?v=ZG5kz2dhb2U

 

If you think that it will make your PC noticeable faster, that is not true also. Therefore I think that you should  rather buy some homeless man cheap wine, will be more useful.

 

Games with lots of mods will benefit from more memory.

I have atleast 2 games which are able to use more then 8GB.

 

Cities:Skylines and Planet Coaster for instance.

 

It's not going to make run WoT any better though.



Pansenmann #20 Posted 18 January 2017 - 09:17 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 33507 battles
  • 12,277
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012

my rig in short form,

there are other threads around here:

 

i7-2600k (@3.8Ghz)

8 GB DDR3 RAM

RX 480 Graphics

2x 480GB SSD

 

and wot runs on max fps - 127 is the limit for bigworld engine.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users